We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The room was clean. That bathroom however was a different story. Mould in the silicone around tub was a big turn off. Room was located across an alley. So to go and use the hot tub or pool it would have been a jaunt across the alley. Overall not that pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Great service, great value. Rooms were dated and bathroom was small but clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F644HRmichaelm
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Booked online 2 days before arrival. Called to cancel 18 hours before and was told cancellation period had expired. Was billed for room even though we didn't check I'm, Will never stay at Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HarleyRIde2015
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The cancellation policy for every hotel that has online bookings is stated when you make your reservation. This is not only Travelodge, it is every hotel. People tend to forget to read the fine print and when it is pointed out to them, they get mad. I'm sorry that you find Travelodge was at fault. Our policy for cancellation is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fernie hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable Good tv access for entertainment AC did not work well but it wasn't hot the day we stayed and wireless did not work either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Disappointed that the office is not 24 hours and the check in late at night was painful! As a Wyndham Gold Member I don't appreciate having to beg to check in at 1245am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank 454wadek
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not bed to check in. It is ownership's policy that the office not be open 24 hours. There is one person that works the front office from 8 am till midnight. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is a very basic hotel, very economical and normally good for a group of guys who don't need anything fancy. However, the lady at the front desk was hostile to us from the start. There were 3 of us (42 year old men), and we were only able to get one room with 2 Queen beds. We asked Robbie... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ScrubZero
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You 3 men reserved a room with 2 queen beds and upon check in was offered a room with 3 beds but didn't want to pay the difference. I also stated that a cot was not available in that room per ownerships policy. When you came back to the front desk the next day, you insisted that we give you... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2015

When I presented my wyndham reward card I was told by the staff it was no longer valid. So I left the card there. We stayed at a super 8 and were asked for the reward card. I didn't have as I left on the counter because it according to the Travelodge rep it was no longer valid. I only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 179stann
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The card you presented me was not a wyndham rewards card. I enrolled you in wyndham rewards, the program that is in effect now. I have mailed your "Travelodge Guest Rewards" back to the addresss that your supplied me. More 

Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We booked this property because it is one of the only hotels that has beds for our family of 6. However, this hotel desperately needs to be updated and deeply cleaned. It was still quite costly given the quality of hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank nicolebK6498DZ

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.4 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
5.5 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.6 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
5.6 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#14 of 22 in Fernie
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: €46 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours faced the highway and was nevertheless quiet”
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor facing the highway, yet it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PMahdis, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from subway but if you can't then bring air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles n0namev, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pull out couch, stay in the back part of the hotel for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles nah86, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay