We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Not a very nice stay...sheets were dirty, had not been changed. When I called the front desk about it,10:30pm, the lady got angry at me for not telling her at 4pm that my sheets were dirty. We had only just checked in at 3:40pm. Someone did come and put new sheets on the bed but no apology was offered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbR539KH
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Travelodge Canada, I am writing to you to inform you of the appalling stay and service we received last night at your two sisters Travelodge location in Fernie BC and demand a full refund of at least one room. After a long day of travelling, my husband, his mother, our 1.5 yr old, 7 yr old and I checked into...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kemar G
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the first and last time. Room was actually pretty clean but very worn down and dated. The room also had a smell that we could not get rid of with open windows and spray. Bathroom was the size of a closet, beds like sleeping on rocks and pull out may as well be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rats330
Wilkie, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We were there for two nights for a wedding. Staff was really friendly, housekeeping was great and we loved the pool. Our only complaints were how hard the bed were (we had a really tough time sleeping in it!) and that while our traveling companions had a pull out couch in their room (booked later than ours, for the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nah86
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyw159
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Very nice place to stay! Everything is perfect, rooms are clean. Person at the desk is very helpful and with great attention to the customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fribea03
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

The room was very dirty! It's obviously a party hotel... Pool and hot tub is the only reason we decided to book this one... So we checked in late after supper 9:45 tge pool closed at 10! So we taught we would just go for a swim in the morning but nope you cant it doesn't open till 2 pm!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hil R
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The rooms are not dirty. As we stated to you, we do not have 24 hour service to be able to have the pool open in the morning. You forgot to mention that we kept the pool open for you the night you inquired about it closing.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

It was the first night of our holidays and stopped in unreserved with a pet late at night. First the room had airconditioning on in Sept and I had to get blankets because it was so cold. I had an open coffee pack which I had to get more. In the morning I was woken up with the largest spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward U
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. As I stated to you, we have Orkin come in and check rooms once a month. We welcome your next visit.

Battleford, saskatchewan
Reviewed 13 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew1941
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1746AHjasonk
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.4 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
5.5 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
447 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.6 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
5.6 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#14 of 22 in Fernie
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: €46 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours faced the highway and was nevertheless quiet”
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor facing the highway, yet it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PMahdis, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from subway but if you can't then bring air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles n0namev, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pull out couch, stay in the back part of the hotel for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles nah86, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay