We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Buenos Aires
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Fernie is a lovely town and this motel, on its southern tip on the main highway #3 and within walking distance of downtown is just fine. The room was clean with 2 queen beds. Wifi worked fine and it had coffee maker. TV was ok too. No breakfast but you could get a rebate at the Subway next door. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUSTIN W
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The hotel was conveniently located, close to the downtown area and reasonably priced. It had good wifi and as usual poor pillows. No breakfast available, although there was a discount available if you ate at the Subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perblat
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This place was ok. Not the best but worth the value. The room was clean. It has a swimming pool and hot tub. Didn't interact with the staff too much but when I did, It was pretty much to the point. For the price, I'd stay here again. There is a subway build the right in, so that's a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain119
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate your business

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Pleasant room. We had three double beds in room and was plenty of room. Very clean. Toilet was broken so kept running but shut it off when not using. Fridge hummed quite loud but not a big problem that could not be solved. All in all a good one night stay and would. Ertainly stay again if ever in Fernie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbyRay
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You. We look forward to your next visit.

Calgary
Reviewed 24 April 2016

It was sold out week end, and hard to find any room in Fernie. Checkin was fast and room was clean. Major issue - room is way too small for 4. We had too move table between beds to sit for of us. Kitchenette was good extra to make own breakfast. Just do not forget to clean dishes before departure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergAndTat
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was so close to everything. There is also subway few steps away. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We did not hear any noises from the hwy or next door neighbor. The manager was helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was lack of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamspruce
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We welcome you back anytime and look forward to your next visit.

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We decided to stop for the night and pulled into Three Sisters Econo Lodge. We found the clerk to be friendly. The rates were very reasonable. The room was nice. It was clean and had comfortable beds. It also had a little kitchen set up with a nice deep sink, refrigerator, stove, microwave, plates and cutlery. Perfect for travelers staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had a group of 9 guys having an overnight snowboarding trip to Fernie. It had good rooms to fit all 9 of us in two rooms, but the best part of this accomodation was the receptionist lady. She was very kind, finished our request over the phone in 3 minutes, and even counter-offered us a better room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianY5284JX
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words. You are welcome here anytime and look forward to your future visits.

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The room is a little dated. We paid extra for the kitchenette and it did have full fridge, microwave, stove and toaster. The sauna was hot and the pool was okay. It was okay but a little noisy with people walking above you. Cheapest place not already booked so it did meet the need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMahdis
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The room smelled like subway but we got air freshener and the staff was not terrible but the highway was loud and the wifi was not good but it worked I probably will never come back unless it's just me or less then 5 people and the beds where poor and all night I heard emergency vehicles but that's about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No name V

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.4 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
5.5 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
447 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.6 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
5.6 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#14 of 22 in Fernie
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: €46 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours faced the highway and was nevertheless quiet”
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor facing the highway, yet it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PMahdis, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from subway but if you can't then bring air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles n0namev, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pull out couch, stay in the back part of the hotel for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles nah86, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay