We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great location!! Proximity to downtown Ottawa was perfect for a girls night out, rooms were fresh and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, very reasonable rates! Would definitely choose this location again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieSeg
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

AngieSeg, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We were so happy you chose us to host you " Girls Night Out"! Thank you for positively acknowledging our staff as well as cleanliness, our 2 core values. Look forward to hosting you again, bring your family next time! Martin Fogarty...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My friends and I stayed at the hotel for a girls weekend and it was an excellent stay. The current renovations never affected our stay once! The staff was friendly and we will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LebKM2016
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were 8 girls reuniting for a great night. We had a fabulous stay!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful making sure that we were satisfied with everything! One night, great rooms, friendly staff with reasonable rates! Couldn't ask for a better stay! Thanks BW!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley E
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Kimberley E, Thank you for choosing to host your " Girls night our" at our hotel. I was so pleased to read and share your positive feedback with our team members. Please think of us for your summer vacations, and bring your whole family next time! Martin Fogarty General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I just can't justify the cost of staying downtown so I always take the chance and stay in Gatineau.. and this hotel in my favorite. .. I WAS PLEASANTLY surprised upon arrival as they are giving themselves a face lift and it's looking great. The front desk staff was fantastic, the were quick efficient and very helpful.. I was traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingonadime
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa. The location was superb with lovely views of the Ottawa River and a short walk to many attractions and downtown Ottawa. We especially loved that the bike trails were just outside our door. Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. There was some construction at the front of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Toronto
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here 3 nights while on business, and was happy when it was time to go home. While I didn't have a horrible stay, there isn't a lot to recommend about this property. On the positive side, the Byward Market is in walking distance and of course the Civilization museum is close by. The staff were generally nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Real_FoodieToronto
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Real_FoodieToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations On behalf of the entire team I want to personally apologize for the disturbance regarding the fire alarm. The Best Western Plus Gatineau is under construction as we are renovating to...

Ontario, CA
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Close to everything. Helpful staff. Bathroom was a bit on the tiny side. Restaurant is good and reasonable. Hop On Hop Off stops across the street. For the price, worth the stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

K.S. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. I was delighted to read that you felt good you received good value from your recent stay. Offering clients a courteous, clean, comfortable stay are our greatest goals and ones we take to heart. Once again, on behalf our entire team, that you...

Montreal
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The Best Western is conveniently located near the museum (walking distance). The hotel is old and is in the process of being updated, but the price was good. Hotel had a little indoor pool but I did not have time to use it. Did Not like the additional parking fee of $11 per day. Parking should be free if staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles007Montreal
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Bubbles007Montreal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel, with the Trip Advisor community. We all are looking forward to the conclusion of our exterior renovations, to give a more modern and sophisticated style. To address the Parking, yes we do charge as do all the hotels in our market. However we are the best...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Product and process are broken. I arrived to an unflushed toilet after check in. The plug wouldn't hold my phone charger and the carpet was dirty. I understand I'm paying a discount vs the Laurier but this was very disappointing. I reported the toilet matter and was told, "it's noted". The fitness room had thre machines and the one I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave N
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The hotel was conveniently located and was within walking distance of major tourist destination. Even though it was in Gatineau, it was 15 min walking distance from the parliament hill and other famous tourist spots. Nice park right infront of the hotel. In hotel internet service was pretty good. Great value for price. Indoor pool service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish K
Martin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Ashish K, Thank you for taking the time to your experiences at our hotel, with the Trip Advisor community. Our hotel is extremely privileged to be able to offer our clients such a great location. I was glad to have read that you and your family look advantage of the fact that you could walk to all major tourist attractions...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
2.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
2.3 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a moment to relax and enjoy the view! Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa is an award winning, waterfront hotel that provides guests with a picturesque view of Canada’s Capital. Our 9 storey structure has 133 guest rooms including 9 suites, 4 banquet rooms offering a total of 4500 square feet of meeting and banquet space and with our events manager directly on site, we can accommodate all your business or leisure event needs. Our hotel offers a relaxing blend of inviting hospitality with state of the art, modern day conveniences, including complimentary wireless high speed internet throughout, free local phone calls, an equipped health facility, a newly renovated indoor salt water pool with a lifeguard provided at all times and indoor parking. Enjoy a stroll across the historic Alexandra bridge, to the famous Byward Market and Ottawa’s downtown business, shopping and entertainment district. We look forward to welcoming you to the Outaouais’ best kept secret. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 131 rue Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 3W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: €91 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Gatineau
Best Western Gatineau
Gatineau Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa Canada - Quebec
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Bay
Kingston, Canada
over a year ago
Kingston, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverview on the South side.”
333steveg, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room. View of Parlaiment Hill is breathtaking from this side.”
Jim121212, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with view to the river, and higher up. IMHO”
rgoldchain, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good hotel”
172chuckd, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If one likes the beautiful river view onlooking the Parliament Hill, Ottawa, then take the east facing rooms.”
rqbanu, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$105
PricelineUS$105
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates