We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Gatineau

PricelineUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$106*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Gatineau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Gatineau
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We just stayed at the comfort inn during xmas period and are stay was affordable much more comfortable than if we had stayed with family members and for the price it was clean and perfect for our stay. It was the best deal around at the time and for the location we really liked our stay and will return in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101travel5stars
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean hotel with good location for us, but the free breakfast was awful - even my 15-year old son thought so and he'll eat just about anything. No gym or pool either, which is a definite negative for us. Friendly staff was a positive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The customer service is exceptional!! Very helpful, friendly people.David the evening clerk and Melanie in the breakfast room go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as can be. My experience was memorable. I had to be in Gatineau for work for a 2 week period and they helped make me feel at home. My dog was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanajosephine
Comfort Inn G, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We expect to see you again soon Julie Desjardins

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family. Customer service is poor. Rooms are average. Hotel is outdated. Would not go back. Tip for room:if you need a fridge in your room, be sure to request specifically, there is apparently 2 rooms in the hotel withouth a fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine N
Montreal
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I was not expecting much and did not get much either! Rooms are OK, service at front desk was subpar, not very efficient or helpful. Breakfast was basically old dried up bagels, dry muffins fruit that had a few days in them and filtre coffee which had seen better days. The hotel and rooms are clean however si I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PanchitoMontreal
Comfort Inn G, Directeur général at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this comment about your stay On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed there a couple days for business. Staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast was good but it's odd that you have to ask a lady in a window for eggs/bacon or sausage, I would have preferred self-service warming trays. The breakfast room is very small and cramped so it can get crowded easily. One day it was full of kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat-newengland
Comfort Inn G, Directeur général at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are working very hard with what we have to make sure you have the services and clean room in Gatineau. Thank you for your post Regard's

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I love to tell the story of my first night in Quebec province back on our "honeymoon" in 1969 - but this was a coda to the story. A very pleasant clerk whose English was far, far better than my French, still led to a few bumps. OTOH, I was pleased with a very nice first floor room which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaGene
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. We are working very hard to make sure you enjoy your time with us. It’s more difficult when we receive school tour, but my team love what they do. Thank you again for the sharing. Regard’s

Northern Ontario
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We spent 3 nights at the motel; bed is in need of upgrade (squeeking when one would get up during the night), had sofa in room, fridge, microwave, coffee etc. Room was kept clean by chambermaid. The front desk attendant fixed an error on my bill and was very courteous and apologetic about the situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlbedard
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback, Your comment is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

Granby, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel is clean and smell's fresh which is important. The staff is friendly and when we wanted to make a change with our reservation a man named David was very fast and effective in making us very satisfied clients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gccar
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this positive review. Regard's

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Booked via choice.com for 99$C. Stayed here to get my platinum status. Check in was OK, if a bit inattentive. Gold members are handed a bottle of water and Ferrero Rocher chocolate balls. Room was clean, big, 2 double beds, recent furniture, clean bathroom, renovated, LCD TV, wifi. Plenty of parking, and location is good, close to Cinema 9, malls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment Regard's

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Ottawa - our Nation's Capital! Within a short distance from the hotel you have access to: Canadian Museum of History, Rideau Canal, Hot Air Balloon Festval site, Casino du Lac Leamy, Gatineau Park, Gatineau Sports Center, Parliament Hill.Hotel offers: Free continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, Free parking, Free local calls. 32In LCD television in all rooms and a 100% non-smoking environment. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. We are Pet Friendly. A small fee may apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gatineau

Address: 630 boul. la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 7S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: €88 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gatineau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gatineau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatineau Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Gatineau Canada - Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Gatineau staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Gatineau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor”
  • April snowfall seen from the 2nd floor window
Pat-newengland, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor allows quick packing and unpacking.”
GrandpaGene, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“first floor was perfect for seniors; no climbing of stairs with luggage.”
mlbedard, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor if you don't like narrow stairs and carrying luggage up to your room.”
Germain1000, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose room on west side to avoid early morning sun.”
EverettM676, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$106
Comfort InnUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates