We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

The room was old and dirty. I didn't enjoy my 1 night trip at this hotel. Every feature of the room looked dirty, and there was a strong plastic smell in the room. It is not a place I would recommend to my family and friends. I went to better hotels for a similar price in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee000
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It seems the room you were given did not meet your expectations and I am sorry to learn this now. If our guests experience any discomfort upon settling in their room, the front desk is more than happy to provide another equivalent room that is more suitable. We offer...

Saint Jerome, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

It is probably the best place you can get considering the lack of competition. This hotel is old and would need a little refresh. The pool wasn't clean enough to attract me even in this hot temperature. Apparently that the food is great but I did not try it. I would come back... not very much choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay. We pay close attention to constructive comments like yours in order to push all our efforts where improvements can be made. As we recently renovated a complete category of our rooms, we will move on to other projects in the near future that will make your stay even...

Nashua, NH
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Made reservations back in the Spring for the first floor, close to the pool. When we arrived, they put us in a room on the first floor, but was way down the hall, far removed from the pool. After speaking with the front desk for quite some time and insisting the room that was provided was not appropriate in able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LifeIsGood2316
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you have been a customer for such a long time! Thank you for your trust and for choosing us every year around! The new bathrooms with glass shower are indeed beautiful, we have put a lot of efforts into them and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed it. Please visit us again next year...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed for one night in July while visiting Granby Zoo. I chose the hotel because of the proximity to zoo and the photo showed an outdoor pool. Room was fine, clean. Wi-Fi was unusable after 7 pm as the signal was so weak with some many people using it. The pool was absolutely crammed with kids so not too enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beemer46209
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and most of our amenities. Indeed we have many families staying with us at this time of the year. Perhaps if you come around again and wish to relax you could try the whirlpools of our spa instead! Thank you for staying with us!

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Second time I went there for a tournament and they didn't improve at all. Try the suite to add more comfort... Saw an insect on the kitchen table. The carpet (yes the carpet) was green and brown (dirty). The bathroom is small. You can't use the fireplace. It was not on a high floor but at the first floor. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien B
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you decided to stay with us this time around, but I am deeply sorry it didn't meet your expectations. Please know that our maintenance team is right on the job to fix theses issues as we speak. I do want to let you know we...

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Holidaying in Granby with our grandchildren.....this hotel is so very kid friendly...from the lobby, the restaurant and the grounds. Just loved it! Nice and close to the zoo and waterpark...next door to Scores restaurant and Subway. Very large room, exceptionally clean and offers excellent breakfast specials! Enjoyed our stay very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mrs. Diane M., I am delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed our nice Hotel. We want every family that stays with us to feel like they’re at home and so this is why we take extra care of the small details in every area of the Hotel. Again we greatly appreciate your kind...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We went to this hotel because it had package deal with the Granby Zoo and the Amazoo water park.I was not disappointed our stay was comfortable and enjoyable the staff are very courteous and helpful,The rooms were clean with 2 queen beds fresh linens and the bathroom was very modern and seemed freshly renovated.Breakfast was included and very good.There's an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canucklife
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! Indeed we did renovate our bathrooms recently and we are very proud of the result! I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and took the time to post your comments. The Granby Zoo has something new every year, so we hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 24 June 2015

My colleague and I planned to stay in the hotel for 11 nights, we moved out after two nights. In general: bad, smelly air (had the feeling that the walls are moist); the hotel is nearby a gas station, that means it is noisy Rooms: not completely cleaned Wi-Fi: the connection was not very fast, but sufficient Service: - receptionists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
Granby
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The bedding was dirty, stained and torn. The wireless internet is absolutely useless. As an example, it took over one hour to load a google maps page. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Location was convenient

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Dear customer, The situations you describe are really unusual and we are sincerely sorry that everything was not to your convenience. As you say, our staff is especially accomodating and minded to do what it takes to make your stay more enjoyable. In this context, we hope you have notified us about the inconvenience, so that we can continue to...

Reviewed 4 September 2014

We decided to take the Zoo package and stay at the Hotel Catel and Spa. Overall, it was a very good experience. We might have had a better deal elsewhere but we were pleased with the package (including 2 days at Granby Zoo). The rooms are a little dated (colour schemes are wacky with the changes and renovations over time)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to read your review and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your good words regarding the professionalism of our employees and the quality of our services are really pleasant to read. Thank you for choosing Hotel Castel & Spa Confort for your family vacations!

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
4.2 km away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
15.3 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
215 reviews
12.7 km away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
153 reviews
14.4 km away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, located at the heart of the dynamic city of Granby, is rated 4 stars and offers 136 rooms and suites on 5 floors. Whether for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or a trip with friends, choose the package that suits you among those proposed: Zoo - Amazoo (two minutes from the hotel), Ski Bromont Waterpark, Golf, Biking, Shows, Fine Cuisine or Relaxation. Restaurant La Rotonde has a memorable and affordable culinary experience to offer in a refined décor. The Chef David Deslandes and his team elaborate with passion delicious recipes featuring local products. To go along with your meal, pick from our wine list through a selection of specialty wines and imports on private account for you to appreciate sublime matches. To conclude beautifully, taste our delicious homemade desserts. Spa Confort is located on the last floor of the Hotel. With whirlpool baths, you will admire a breathtaking view of the sunset on the Mount Yamaska. Treat yourself to relaxation with one of our treatments, offered in a package or à la carte, given by our certified massage therapists. Access to the spa is free with the reservation of a room or treatment. The hotel also propose the Resto-Café, offering full breakfast with a quick service, the Pub la Tourelle to have a drink and play free pool, a heated outdoor pool with a wading pool (in season), a playground for children and a gym room equipped with televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

Address: 901 Principale Street, Granby, Quebec J2G 2Z5, Canada (Formerly Le Castel De L'estrie)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Price Range: €102 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Castel & Spa Confort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Castel & Spa Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castel And Spa Confort
Hotel Castel Confort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Castel & Spa Confort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Castel & Spa Confort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with brand new bathroom are nice”
 of 5 bubbles andrewrobertson444, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has most direct access to outdoor pool and multiple exits to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles nealkimb, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Reservations do not guarantee you will get the room you want. Room assigned on arrival. Don't know their criteria.”
 of 5 bubbles LifeIsGood2316, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We overlooked the pool but it was not as noisy as I expected and had a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles beemer46209, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with two queen size beds are more quite, though more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 906helenas, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5