We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savings alert: 19% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$56
Agoda.comUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
Hotwire.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our piece of the mountains lets you overlook the Village of Radium, the Purcell Mountains, and the Columbia Wetlands - truly peaceful. 16 junior suites featuring separate bedroom (queen bed) and living room (pull out couch), and one 6 person family room (featuring a bedroom, loft, and living room). All of our rooms feature incredible views, complimentary movie channels, premium in-room coffee, all-natural Rocky Mountain soap and shampoo, fireplaces in every room, unlimited access to our top of the line fitness centre, hot tub, and sauna. Gateway to the Columbia Valley, the Radium Chalet is your tasteful quality accommodation perched above the village of Radium Hot Springs, nestled against the Rocky Mountains and bordering Kootenay National Park. Only two minutes off the main highway, Radium Chalet is the perfect 'base camp' for all of your adventures- whether it is white water rafting, golfing, skiing or simply exploring Lake Windermere or the wonderful shops and farmer's markets of Invermere. You make the memories, we'll supply the place to rest. Life is good on top!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
123Reviews
116Photos
7Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 52
  • 19
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked into the chalet on a whim, always wondering as we’ve driven thru Radium numerous times, as we looked up so when we saw the price for a Tuesday nite, we said sure, why not and booked the junior executive suite. View was great. Yes it is a bit dated, balcony doors need
Read more
Response from Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for providing us your feedback. In order to provide our guest the best experience in the Chalet, we started renovating some of the rooms. It is still in progress. We are continiously trying to improve or upgrade all the maintenance issues in every room. We are looking forward in having you here again and hopefully we won't disappoint you. Thank you.
Read more
+9
Every summer when traveling to Kelowna, we break up the drive and stop a night in Radium. We have stayed at many places and this past summer decided to try this place. Every year I saw it up at the top of the hill and decided to look into it. The room was nice. The bed in a
Read more
Response from Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
Read more
We chose the Chalet because they accepted dogs. The pictures online were a bit misleading when compared to our actual room. We had a "suite". Not sure if I would call the bed a double or a queen. Mattress could use replacing. Bathroom door had shifted and was difficult to
Read more
Response from Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet
Responded 4 Dec 2018
We apologize for the inconvenience. We are still caught up with the ongoing renovation. Thank you for giving us a review. We really appreciate it.
Read more
Great place to stay for a great price. We always choose to stay here when in Radium, the views are amazing, always wildlife sightings and it's kinda away from the rest of the town yet still so close.Staff was great, friendly and accomadating. Clean rooms and a really good
Read more
Response from Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet
Responded 9 Nov 2018
thank you for always choosing us. We will continue to provide our Guest the best service all the time. We'll see you again!
Read more
Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Stayed here mid week and was very happy with the price and room quality. Got the fireplace room with suite and sofa. This place could sleep 8 easily. Convenient to Banff and local restaurants and shops as well as Invermere.
Read more
Response from Radium C, Manager at Radium Chalet
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
The bed they decorated....for our 35th..
Gym, hot tub, room and room view
Kitchen Floor Boards
Fireplace Hearth
PreviousNext
1234569
What time is breakfast served?
7 am, it was a good breakfast back in May.
0 votes
How long of a walk is it to radium hot springs?
I would recommend driving rather than trying to walk to the hot springs pool. It's something like a 5 minute drive.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Don, Yes it is. We are still setting up few things but yes, everyone is welcome to use the Sauna now. Looking forward in having you soon. Thank you for choosing Radium Chalet.
1 vote
Thank you for the questions. 1. No the sauna room is not fully complete, our apologizes for the delay in this renovation. 2. Most of the rooms have gas fireplaces, the family suite has a wood fireplace. The fire ban is for exterior and outside fires. 3. For the continental breakfast there are a few gluten free options, including hard boiled eggs, fruit, cheese, juice/coffee etv. There is also sliced ham, but that may not be completely gluten free. Thanks, Gerry, co-owner
2 votes
The reno is not fully done, no more hot tub and just keeping the sauna.. the previous hot tub area and gym area has been renovated as new family room. Sauna is still under going reno. Thanks.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Don't choose 104 until updated"
"We have stayed in room 5 twice and are very happy with it. The balcony wraps around the entire suite and views are beautiful."
"Book a top floor room for the best mountain views."
"Try to get a room that has a western exposure for the sunset."
"The 3rd floor rooms have a great view. No elevator but short stairs."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chalet europe motelhotel chalet europe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chalet Europe
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRadium Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing