We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Rimouski

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rimouski
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rimouski
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I truly recommend this hotel, we stayed in a suite, and it was perfect for our need. We came in early and they accommodated us right away. The lobby is immense, and it makes it very entertaining. It was also quiet and we had a very restful sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginette B
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have a bit of a problem of not placing FULL blinds on the first floor windows. Given this phenomena that the parked cars face the building and can see into the room. Consider the fact that the coming and going of the cars and their headlights - shine right into the room. When they left at the early hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We are truly sorry that you weren't pleased with your experience at Hotel Rimouski and that you had a hard time with the privacy of your room although every rooms and suites are furnished with full blinds, which are located behind the transparent curtains. You should not hesitate to call us at the front desk at any...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I would rank it as a 2 or 3 star motel at best. rooms due for major renovation. Poor circulation and room smell. We asked to change rooms (overlooking indoor pool and slides) but hotel could not make the change claiming hotel is full. The hotel seem to be aware of bad smell in rooms and later offered a discount....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBlonder
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

We understand that this client will not be coming to our facilities based on his last experience. We are sorry that our accommodations did not meet his expectations, especially since we take great pride in our Hotel and our guest services. However, it is important to mention that after reviewing the case in detail, we came to the conclusion that...

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Old rooms. Smelly and poor ventalation. Management totally frustrated and could care less whether clients are happy or not. Incompetent and poor skills of staff to the horrible experience. I would never stay beyond my one night in this hotel ever again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aslanos
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

We already commented the upper conversation that was exactly refering to the same situation and was coming from the same family.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2013

When we pulled into the parking lot, we were thinking of not even going in and cancelling our reservation. The place is hideous from the outside. Anyhow we did go in, and were treated pleasantly when we checked in. We paid extra for a suite looking out over the St Lawrence. I would highly recommend paying extra for the larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel for a family gateway to Parc National du Bic. The room was spacious and clean, the staff provided us a small fridge in the room. Our children really loved the pool with the waterslide. The hotel in well located beside the water, a great place to watch the sunset and it's an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courcellesqc
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2013

You won't be disappointed. Very spacious and minutes to downtown. Great boardwalk for anyone that enjoys running/walking which overlooks the St. Lawrence River. This hotel has a pool, bistro, restaurant and a massage/esthetic center, I would highly recommend Julie for your massage. Our suite was clean with a spacious bathroom, French doors separating the main bed from a sitting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hotel is toward the higher end in pricing, but is well worth it if you're looking for a bit of luxury. Clean room, super comfy bed, front desk service A1, breakfast buffet delicious. I'll go again next time I'm in Rimousky with a fat wallet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtienneJ777
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This spacious and very clean hotel, located one block away from the heart of town, is the convention center for “Le Bas Saint-Laurent and the Gaspé Peninsula”. As Chuck R wrote in his review “Hotel is nondescript on the outside, but offers everything one might need”. I would add that the architect missed out on this one. The meeting rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff are mostly bilingual. Very very clean. Food is really good. Pool great for kids. Central location. 5 min walk to food and clubs. Rooms are large. I had a suite. Designed like a little apartment. The bistro on site offers a full menu and great drink choices. You are directly across from the river so when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mccicovey
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always so thoughtful when customers take the time to express their gratitude about their stay at our hotel. We look foward to welcoming you again in the near future!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 15 in Rimouski
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#9 of 15 in Rimouski
109 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#10 of 15 in Rimouski
18 reviews
16.9 km away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Price Range: €83 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rimouski staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmundston, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rimouski staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator and with a view on the outside rather than on the pool side whih ca be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles knml911, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have any special needs simply ask about them. I am quite sure you will be accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles Judai, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may wish to splurge on a river riew. Try the restaurant. Super friendly staff await.”
 of 5 bubbles 304kristinaj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mini suite available and different type available. We had a mini fridge in our room”
 of 5 bubbles 569denisb, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 236andreg, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay