We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge du Vieux Foyer

239 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bread”(7 reviews)
“gas fireplace”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Vieux Foyer
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
17
34
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
34
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadgas fireplacehot tuboff the beaten pathnordic spafood is excellentbedroom chaletrack of lambin lawsan optioncomfort roomhigh school frenchhomemade jamsshrimpfine diningspa tubfriday night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We were the for My Husbands Family reunion July 31-August 2nd., it was very quaint and peaceful. We shared "Chalet Du Lac" with his Family from our area, it worked out perfect! Everything we needed was right there or close by, and a Great Pool...More

Thank CarltheCrazyFox
Response from Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux FoyerResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to receive your family for this stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Difficult to get answers to questions. Had to ask many questions for information that should have been readily available (ex.Is it breakfast or brunch that is included with the room rental, otherwise if you miss the set time for breakfast you will be charged ($13.50)for...More

1  Thank Dal P
Response from Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux FoyerResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your comments. We will give them to the owner of the Auberge. Hope to host you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

The auberge was perfect for our family reunion! While it was dated, as was some of the recreational equipment, the staff more than compensated. Eleven of us stayed in the Chalet du marais, it served our needs very well. The kids took full advantage of...More

Thank Wageni
Response from Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux FoyerResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you for your excellent comments and be assured that they will be transmitted to the owner of the Inn. It will be a pleasure to receive you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a great looking room with a wonderful view and the food was no what I expected. Unfortunately, there was a mix-up and misunderstanding for our room. We were suppose to have 1 room with 2 beds and 2 paid brunch, but got a...More

2  Thank Catherine C
Response from Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux FoyerResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you for your comments and be assured that they will be transmitted to the owner of the Inn.

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We love to go to different SPAs around the Montreal. Recently we went to Auberge du Vieux Foyer because we found a good deal on Groupon. We think it is the one of our best and most enjoyed stay. We had an option with breakfast...More

1  Thank Irina B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678915
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah G
15 November 2016|
Answer
Response from my2cents2day | Reviewed this property |
There is no indoor pool But for sledding and snowshoeing They are the ideal place And provide day passes for provincial parks
0
Votes
ivano09
9 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AubergeVieuxFoyer | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our resort. The baths and sauna are opened from 9am to 11pm every day. Looking forward to hosting you at the Auberge.
1
Vote
Google Translation
CarltheCrazyFox
27 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Chantal_MoisanDoucet | Property representative |
Thank you for your reservation. It will be a pleasure to receive your group this summer !!!
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Do NOT choose anything near the stairwell, possibly further back would be better."
Read review
"Avoid room 123 at the top of the stairs as well as the cottage with the mold (it is the 4 bedroom one)"
Read review
"Comfort rooms are very decent"
Read review
"No elevators in main lodge, watch weight of your luggage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing