We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Le Village Suisse

    1175 Rue de la Sapiniere, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel Le Versailles
    151 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
     
    Chalets Chanteclair
    52 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Val David
     
    Lodge de la Montagne
    339 reviews
    #16 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
     
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good42%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (9 reviews)
    “grocery store” (12 reviews)
    “fresh bread” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Le Versailles
    151 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
     
    Chalets Chanteclair
    52 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Val David
     
    Lodge de la Montagne
    339 reviews
    #16 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
     
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (261)
    There are newer reviews for Le Village Suisse
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 16 January 2014

    We spent 2 nights, room was very clean, warm and cozy. Receiption was pretty friendly and helpful. We rented a chalet for 6 persons. Room is little small in upstairs. Two mattresses are a bit old. But in general, It was good experience.More

    Thank Mimi4e
    Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

    Hi Mimi4e, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent experience at the Village Swiss. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and chalet. Thanks for your comments on the upstairs room and beds. It is true that about half...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2013

    My wife and I took our four sons to stay a week at Christmas and it was perfect. The snowshoeing and x-country skiing and sledding trails are out the back door. The village is a five minute walk, so we never needed to drive to...More

    Thank 716Brian
    Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

    Hi Brian, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family this past Christmas to the Village Swiss and Val-David! I'm happy to hear that you really took the chance to profit from all the...More

    Reviewed 27 December 2013

    Our family with kids aged 8, 6 and 3 had lovely 2-night stay. The surroundings were so beautiful and it was a great getaway from city life. We stayed in the Alps and the kids loved the rustic staircase leading up to the three beds...More

    Thank Smiley0316
    Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 29 December 2013

    Thanks for your beautiful review and summary of our chalet experience! It sounds like you and your family took the chance to really profit from all the winter specialities of our property - snow, sledding, fire, hot tub - Perfect! Hopefully we'll have the chance...More

    Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights & 3 days from Dec. 13 to 15 and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was relatively close. We went snow shoeing and even took advantage of the hot tub outside when it was -24 on the Friday night. The village...More

    Thank bobsco
    Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 29 December 2013

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Le Village Suisse! I'm happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy the snowshoeing and the village of Val-David. Thanks for the tip on the electric fireplace. I'll put a small sticker next to...More

    Reviewed 12 November 2013

    We booked this chalet for a weekend getaway for our 25th wedding anniversary. I was looking for cute and rustic, but I still wanted all the amenities to go with it. It was everything I hoped for. The chalet had a fully equipped kitchen stocked...More

    1  Thank Julie N
    Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 13 December 2013

    Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience at our Chalets and I am really happy to hear you had a wonderful anniversary weekend. It sounds like you really had a chance to profit from your time in Val-David (the horseback riding is...More

    Hotel Le Versailles
    151 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
     
    Chalets Chanteclair
    52 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Val David
     
    Lodge de la Montagne
    339 reviews
    #16 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
     
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Village Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Val David
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (67)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels in Val David
    Chalets Chanteclair
    52 reviews
    4.04 km away
     
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    7.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    C'est la Vie Cafe
    289 reviews
    .54 km away
    La Table des Gourmets
    122 reviews
    .77 km away
    Restaurant L'Epicurieux
    59 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Jack Rabbit
    106 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parc Regional Val-David / Val-Morin
    27 reviews
    .10 km away
    Magasin General Val-David
    29 reviews
    .60 km away
    Lolipop
    17 reviews
    .82 km away
    Boutique Galerie Kinya Ishikawa
    6 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natasha D
    17 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
    0
    Votes
    highvoss
    23 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
    Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
    Read review
    "Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
    Read review
    "La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
    Read review
    "the chalet is spacious, it has two big bedrooms both with ensuite bathroom."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing