We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2250 route Cezanne, 13100 Le Tholonet, Aix-en-Provence France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$583
Hotels.comUS$583
TravelocityUS$583
PricelineUS$584
Trip.comUS$826
TripadvisorUS$583
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (55)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Le Tholonet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the heart of a private five-hectare estate, among vines and olive trees, discover the unique atmosphere at our 5 *hotel in Aix-en-Provence. Just a few minutes from the city centre, the Hotel Les Lodges Sainte-Victoire welcomes you at the foot of the mountain that Paul Cezanne used as inspiration for much of his work. We offer guests 35 luxury rooms and suites for an unforgettable stay in Provence. These rooms, each decorated in a chic contemporary style, provide guests with exceptional space and light. Each one boasts an uninterrupted and calming view over the park and the Aix countryside. Experience a unique stay in a luxury hotel-spa in Aix-en-Provence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
562Reviews7Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 125
  • 57
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MBMBMBMBMBMB wrote a review 6 Aug
Milan, Italy35 contributions42 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The structure is very elegant, new and well decorated. The hotel is surrounded by nature with two beautiful pools. The view from the hotel is stunning. The room was spacious, clean and fully accessorized. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. Very much appreciated. Breakfast in the amazing garden was full of fresh and local products. I truly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome, and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best wishes, Julie Chanut, Manager
Read more
Erin C wrote a review Jul 2022
Rye, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I decided to stay at Les Lodges due to the proximity to Aix-en-Provence and the beautiful location surrounding the hotel including incredible views of St. Victoire. We were utterly charmed, especially by the excellent service from Benoit, Roman, Laurent, Sebastian and the team at the hotel. It has been a wonderful stay, and we are excited to plan a trip to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Erinc, Thank you for such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location. Your kind comments about our team's courteous and professional service encourage us to continue with our efforts to make every stay here a memorable one for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best wishes, Julie Chanut, Manager
Read more
Sugarplumcici wrote a review Jun 2022
Paris, France132 contributions127 helpful votes
We spent just one night here during the last leg of our roadtrip through Provence and I wish we had spent longer! It was a perfect hotel in every way and we cannot fault it at all. The grounds are beautiful - surrounded by a forest with views towards the Saint Victoire mountain, the hotel is composed of several buildings all laid out in close proximity to each other. We were blown away by the staff's hospitality - it was the first time in my life that a receptionist call the day before check-in to confirm our arrival details. We were greeted by young and professional staff who gracefully explained everything in perfect English. Our room was located in a new building which somewhat gave me Bali vibes (maybe it's the dark wood)?! The bed and beddings are heavenly. The AC is strong, keeping us cool from the intense heat. If I have to give some constructive criticism, it'd be the bathroom and shower - normally one would expect some kind of rain shower or overhead showerhead in a luxury hotel, but it is only bath or hand-held shower, and the hand-held shower is not very well-placed or well-designed, making it clumsy to use. For such a small hotel, there are in fact 3 beautifully designed and maintained pools - one infinity pool (breathtaking views), one adults-only pool (quiet and calm) and an indoor pool at the spa (very zen space). The outdoor terrace is typically Provencal, providing perfect shelter from the scorching afternoon sun. One could easily find a quiet spot around the propoerty to relax and unwind. We also had dinner at the gastronomic restaurant - and what an experience! In fact it was the best meal we had in Provence. Exceptional service, exiquisite food and breathtaking view. It's worth a visit alone even if not staying in the hotel. Breakfast buffet has a great spread of high-quality items. We are already planning to come back to Provence and will no doubt book this hotel for a longer stay next time. What a perfect way to end our trip!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Chanut, Directeur général at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, what a pleasure to read your message and to see the satisfaction that your stay at the Lodges has brought you! I would not fail to share it with all my teams who work hard and with the heart to make your stay an unforgettable moment. Concerning the inconvenience related to the shower head of your bathtub, this is indeed the case in a certain category of rooms but these are works that we will undertake this autumn. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again with us! Cordially
Read more
Frances T wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We spent two nights at Les Lodge and had an amazing time. The property is gorgeous and really well taken care off. The best part is the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. The concierge service was excellent and were able to get us a table at St Esteve which was the highlight of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Chanut, Directeur général at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment ! Hope to see you back very soon ! Bests regards,
Read more
srittvo wrote a review Jun 2022
Gobi Gurvansaikhan National Park, Mongolia11 contributions2 helpful votes
Les Lodges is a truly outstanding facility across the board. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are outstanding. Service is truly top notch and the staff could not be more gracious or accommodating. The spa was immaculate and truly luxurious. We fully appreciated the location just far enough from Aix to offer tranquility but close enough to go into town for a stroll and a cafe after dinner. There was full value for the price. This is a facility I can unquestionably recommend to any sort of traveler. Bravo.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Chanut, Directeur général at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 week ago
Hello dear guest, thank you for this wonderful review, we are delighted that you were able to appreciate our location in the countryside but close to the center of Aix as well as our five-star infrastructure and services. Looking forward to meeting you, Cordially,
Read more
al h wrote a review Jun 2022
Brooklyn, New York36 contributions5 helpful votes
Good morning Three days into my stay here Simply put the setting is beautiful The fresh air is invigorating Surrounded by hilltops and mountains with wineries plentiful The staff is so helpful and will write about them in my next post Met the chef at the Michelin star restaurant on site and will comment after diner tonight I can not think of anything that has disappointed. Truly enjoyed the solitude of a 6 am breakfast and a midnight stroll and everything in between Abe h
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Chanut, Directeur général at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, hello and many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was such a success. Looking forward to seeing you again at the Lodges, Best regards
Read more
jn79 wrote a review Aug 2021
London8 contributions10 helpful votes
Family fun at Les Lodges Les Lodges is fantastic but let's get the bad out of the way. We were given room 42 on arrival, sadly the bathroom smelt of damp and mold. The hotel did all they could to fix the problem and moved us to a better room as soon as possible. Room 42 is a triple room and would have been fine for our family of 3 if it wasn't for the smell. We moved to a family suite which was superb. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. All the staff were lovely especially the concierges Benoit and Laurent and Chloe and Roman on reception. The breakfast is a small but delicious buffet and the setting outside with a view of Sainte Victoire is stunning. The swimming pool was nice and warm. It was kept fairly clean though the trees do shed leaves into the pool and surrounding area. It is an infinity pool with a beautiful view. There is an adults only pool as well. My wife and I both went for massages at the spa. I simply cannot describe how wonderful the masseuse was for both of us. They are very Covid secure, checking the pass sanitaire on arrival and enforcing masks indoors. Finally, the concierge team were happy to drop us off in Aix En Provence in the hotel minibus at our convenience which was a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Our dedicated team always go the extra mile to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and we are glad that we were able to find you a comfortable solution; please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We will be sure to let Benoit, Laurent, Chloe, and Roman know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Scuderiaedo wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom128 contributions87 helpful votes
The conclusion we come to is consistent, we were very disappointed with our stay. Why you might ask? 1. Covid protocols were poor 2.The service and services are not those of a 5 star spa hotel 3. The grounds are not looked after as one would expect Let us give you the colour to support our opinions 1. Fellow guest were not actively encouraged or made to wear masks. Used plates and glasses were left around the breakfast buffet during the service. Given the current global pandemic this is unacceptable in any hotel or hospitality venue 2. A concierge team that when they move your belongings to a your next room (we had to split our stay which we understood at the time of booking) put a pair of outdoor shoes on the chair in the room! Really shoes go on chairs? Not in our house! Luggage was left stacked in the room, our experience of real 5 star hotels is that luggage is carefully stored in the appropriate wardrobes for guests arrival. The menu was seriously limited out of hours and the team’s lack of flexibility ended up me suggesting that I would cut the melon! Really in a 5 star hotel? The terrace staff was less than friendly with the exception of the Asian lady who was working her socks off to keep the guests happy. Finally a concierge that, as he was assisting us with our luggage, decided that he would go and get another guest’s car. Surely you finish the task you are doing before taking on another one especially if it is for a guest! A gym with a few machines one multi-purpose machine and no free weights… a 5 star spa hotel should have much more also as we needed a gym as our daughters are competitive rowers. In our second room the safe was not even secured to anything!!! Really!!! 3. The grounds of the property are far from well looked after with the exception of the top lawn and the pool lawn… the rest is overgrown with weeds and snails and needs a gardening team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid until they fix the basics including Covid protocols…
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Mr Frediani, We did speak at length at the hotel about your concerns and I have replied directly to the email you sent to me expressing the same comments as above. I have included my response below. Dear Mr Frediani, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was so disappointing. However, we do everything possible to try to make our customers ’stay as pleasant as possible. You and I had the chance to discuss your experience while you were during check out and I am very sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. We still hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
DiverMF wrote a review Jul 2021
Hertfordshire91 contributions42 helpful votes
We recently stayed here after having had to cancel in 2020, and what a delight. Not far fro the centre of Aix, but with local restaurants minutes away. If you can navigate the hairpin bends to get there you will not be disappointed. Quiet is the first thing you hear, hardly any traffic, and the breeze in the wonderful pine trees that surround the property. We were very fortunate to be given an upgrade, and were shown to a huge bedroom beautifully decorated, with all the amenities you could wish for, especially the thickest cosiest bath towels imaginable. A real sense here of trying to make their home your home for your stay. we ate in the bistro for our first night and the food was good, well presented . All the staff made us feel very welcome, and we genuinely felt that this would be a place to return to, and hopefully next year we will. Thanks to all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: In the Lodge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted our location met your needs, and appreciate your mention of our team's courteous service. We work hard to create a memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Kenbob wrote a review Nov 2019
Hoboken, NJ258 contributions192 helpful votes
Beautiful property with excellent well appointed rooms in a lovely setting outside of Aix en Provence. The staff is quite helpful, and the concierge staff is there to help you with every possible need. The food served in the hotel is quite nice and very good quality. We had a junior suite which allowed us to close the bedroom from the sitting area and the bathroom is quite large and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Kenbob, Thank you for sharing this lovely feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$314 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-ProvenceLe Tholonet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Which popular attractions are close to Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Nearby attractions include Mind and Run (3.8 km), Closed Escape Game (4.7 km), and Site Granet XXe, Collection Jean Planque (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tita, Empanadas Club, and NIRO by Le gambetta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Les Lodges Sainte Victoire have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Les Lodges Sainte Victoire offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Les Lodges Sainte Victoire have airport transportation?
Yes, Les Lodges Sainte Victoire offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Les Lodges Sainte Victoire located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Le Tholonet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.