We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
burnaby
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great room - comfortable, bright, large and kitchen had everything we needed. And the room including a pretty view. Pool and spas were just right. And the setting is beautiful - near the area's amazing bike path network.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurnabyAnita
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us. We are very spoiled to be situated in such a beautiful part of the world and yes those bike trails are amazing for sure. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return with us very soon. Enjoy your summer, Patti Andrews

Okanagan/BC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We got a great off season rate. The room was comfy and the view great. Well equipped kitchen. The furnace/air conditioner was very loud. The bed was big and comfy. They had guest laundry that was handy but expensive. Full size fridge with ice maker(that didn't work). The carpet on the stairs is a bit tired. All in all it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank north-ok-bc
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be comfortable. Just a quick update on the center stairwell: the carpet is going to be replaced in the next month. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Good: -Awesome room. Comfy King size bed and a massive couch. The kitchen has a full-size fridge, there are some dishes, a dishwasher, a stove. -Having a Montana's restaurant right on site. -Nice pool & hot tub. -Outside BBQ's that you can reserve & use. -Free underground parking & wifi. The "okay": -No place on-site for breakfast. Montana's opens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to to post your review about your recent stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your comments and will pass the ones on about Montana's to their manager. The front desk hours are 7am-11pm daily and during...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the King room. The room includes a full kitchen and a large seating area that has a pull out couch. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool although heated is still chilly on cold days. The attached restaurant Montanas is not open for breakfast, the closest place serving breakfast is the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Patti Andrews General Manager

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Trickle Creek. I had a spacious room. The scenery was beautiful. It was located a short drive from the Cranbrook airport. I enjoyed visiting Kimberly and Marysville. Plenty of activities and sites to keep you as busy as you like. I visited a grocery store to pick up snacks/food for my room. The restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle A
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about your recent visit to Kimberley and the Lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Patti Andrews General Manager

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Trickle Creek Lodge while in Kimberley for a conference at the nearby convention centre and enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the Lodge several years ago and though it has retained its rustic upscale charm, we noticed that some aspects were definitely showing their age and could probably use a refresh - carpets, some room furnishings, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FromTheKootenays
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments about your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that this was a return visit. We appreciate your feedback about the property and our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Patti Andrews General Manager

YYC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were there off season paid $69.00 plus tax for a room that had a kitchenette, and a fireplace, with couch, table and chairs. Got to park in an underground heated garage. A little hard to find as it is at the base of a ski hill. Very impressed with the room and staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AME283
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be comfortable and the staff to be accommodating. You can definitely find some great deals in the off season when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Patti Andrews General Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I stayed there for a weekend trip and the place was fantastic! clean, spacious, all the require things for the kitchen, a nice balcony to enjoy the morning coffee and a Montana's inside the hotel for a quick bite. Hiking trails were close by and the kids had a blast at the hot tub and pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. Clemente M
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to post it about your recent stay with us. Sounds like you and your family had a great time and took advantage of the amenities that we have. We hope to see you again very soon, Patti Andrews General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great rooms that are clean and well laid out. The price was great and the company put together a great package that suited our needs. The ability to ski right from the Lodge is a big plus. Ski storage right at the doors to the hill is well planned. Pool and hot tubs are a great gathering place after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad P
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review about your stay at the Trickle Creek Lodge. The hotel is the perfect ski in ski out property with the hot tubs and pool over looking the ski slopes. it is also very convenient that the resort is only 5 minute from the town. We look forward to seeing...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The room is pretty clean minus the hairs found on the wall in the shower. The wifi it terrible. The girl at the front desk when we checked in told us where to pick up our ski passes but didn't mention they closed at 4:30. We got there 3 minutes late which kinda ruined the plans we had made to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat-from-Calgary
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to see that you were able to use your gift certificate to stay with us and even extended your stay for another night. I do apologize to you that you found the WIFI to be slow and that you were not well informed about hours of operation at the...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
23 reviews
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
1.4 km away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: €95 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms give a few of the mountans”
 of 5 bubbles 862berth, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, but if you can ask...get one facing the front of the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles midliferider, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Taking the stairs usually is quicker than taking the elevator because there are only four floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sjjstar, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor, with no balcony which was just fine as the suite itself was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Madchatter, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beware HOT TUBS were VERY hot (kids burned feet).”
 of 5 bubbles World_Traveller084, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay