We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Trickle Creek. I had a spacious room. The scenery was beautiful. It was located a short drive from the Cranbrook airport. I enjoyed visiting Kimberly and Marysville. Plenty of activities and sites to keep you as busy as you like. I visited a grocery store to pick up snacks/food for my room. The restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle A
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about your recent visit to Kimberley and the Lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Patti Andrews General Manager

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Trickle Creek Lodge while in Kimberley for a conference at the nearby convention centre and enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the Lodge several years ago and though it has retained its rustic upscale charm, we noticed that some aspects were definitely showing their age and could probably use a refresh - carpets, some room furnishings, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FromTheKootenays
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments about your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that this was a return visit. We appreciate your feedback about the property and our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Patti Andrews General Manager

YYC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were there off season paid $69.00 plus tax for a room that had a kitchenette, and a fireplace, with couch, table and chairs. Got to park in an underground heated garage. A little hard to find as it is at the base of a ski hill. Very impressed with the room and staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AME283
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be comfortable and the staff to be accommodating. You can definitely find some great deals in the off season when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Patti Andrews General Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I stayed there for a weekend trip and the place was fantastic! clean, spacious, all the require things for the kitchen, a nice balcony to enjoy the morning coffee and a Montana's inside the hotel for a quick bite. Hiking trails were close by and the kids had a blast at the hot tub and pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. Clemente M
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to post it about your recent stay with us. Sounds like you and your family had a great time and took advantage of the amenities that we have. We hope to see you again very soon, Patti Andrews General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great rooms that are clean and well laid out. The price was great and the company put together a great package that suited our needs. The ability to ski right from the Lodge is a big plus. Ski storage right at the doors to the hill is well planned. Pool and hot tubs are a great gathering place after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad P
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review about your stay at the Trickle Creek Lodge. The hotel is the perfect ski in ski out property with the hot tubs and pool over looking the ski slopes. it is also very convenient that the resort is only 5 minute from the town. We look forward to seeing...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The room is pretty clean minus the hairs found on the wall in the shower. The wifi it terrible. The girl at the front desk when we checked in told us where to pick up our ski passes but didn't mention they closed at 4:30. We got there 3 minutes late which kinda ruined the plans we had made to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat-from-Calgary
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to see that you were able to use your gift certificate to stay with us and even extended your stay for another night. I do apologize to you that you found the WIFI to be slow and that you were not well informed about hours of operation at the...

Calgary
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We had another great family stay at the Trickle Creek Lodge. It's so nice to have a pool for the kids after a day of skiing (and especially for those days when they need a break from skiing!) The skiing was fantastic as always. We love this hill. The real purpose of this review is to thank Sonya at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank See-y0u-there
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge one of our staff in your review. Sonya is a hard worker and enjoys her job and is always happy to go that extra mile for our guests. It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic stay with us this winter and enjoyed the the incredible ski conditions...

Calgary
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I highly recommend Trickle Creek Lodge as it has everything you need for a comfortable stay – well-equipped kitchen, living room and dining area, TV’s in the living room and bedroom. I've stayed here several times and have always found the staff especially Sonya and her reception colleagues, to be very courteous and helpful. The indoor parking is a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMAKCalgary
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking this time to post your review. Sonya and the team were just thrilled that you recognized them and the wonderful service they offered to you. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you...

London
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The room was clean and had a lot of space. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for preparing and enjoying a meal. Hot tub and pool were clean and welcome after a day of skiing. Great location at the resort. Resort staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay. Sounds like you found the rooms to be equipped with everything you needed and we are always happy to hear that you were able to relax in the hot tubs and pool that sit slope side. A great way to end a ski day for sure. We...

Creston
Reviewed 18 March 2016

A great location on the ski hill! There are a variety of room types - I had a one bedroom unit. There needs to be some maintenance done on the physical property as there seems to have been a bit of rough usage in some rooms. The staff were helpful and good at helping with directions and information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you back again with us soon. Thank you, Patti Andrews General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kimberley
77 reviews
1.4 km away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: €69 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms give a few of the mountans”
 of 5 bubbles 862berth, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, but if you can ask...get one facing the front of the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles midliferider, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Taking the stairs usually is quicker than taking the elevator because there are only four floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sjjstar, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor, with no balcony which was just fine as the suite itself was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Madchatter, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beware HOT TUBS were VERY hot (kids burned feet).”
 of 5 bubbles World_Traveller084, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay