We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Expedia.comUS$136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$136*
US$161*
US$136*
US$161*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel, the layout of the rooms, the hot tub and sauna was a great touch, the Italian restaurant was wonderful and all the people at the front desk and restaurant were fabulous. Simon the General Manager was even so kind to drive us to the casino as the shuttle had just left. He was just getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonlegacy
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you hudsonlegacy for sharing your experience with us. My team and I are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your most recent stay with us. It was my pleasure to have been able to assist. We look forward to the next time you visit us!

Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked this little hotel for one night to catch a show at Casino Rama. Front desk staff and check in were delightful - easy going and friendly. I booked the 'last' room they had the previous day over the phone so I was a little concerned as to what the 'last' room might be like…it was WONDERFUL. Exactly as pictured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theadguy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you theadguy for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed the show at Casino Rama, and hope to see you on your next visit into Orillia.

Oshawa Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire hotel is tired and needs to be updated, bed old, breakfast has lots but food low quality box eggs, not great sausage only apple and orange for fruit. I was expecting a 4 star experience but this is more like a 2.5.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMM98
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you hudsonlegacy for reviewing our hotel, I do sincerely apologize that we have not met your level of expectations during your recent visit. We are always happy to hear feedback from our guests so that were able to provide a greater customer experience. We do look forward to having another opportunity to accommodate your visit once we are complete...

WASAGA BEACH
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was alright overall. Hotel was clean and staff welcoming. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The rooms need some updating and refreshing. Didn't find the room to be as clean as it should have been and the beds were very uncomfortable. Personally I wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KARKS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I like to sum up all my reviews so it is concise, here is my experience Stayed here when seeing a concert at Casino Rama. Booked this on Expedia. price was 67 dollars less then the Casino Booked at this hotel as it advertised free shuttle to the Casino and Free hot breakfast Check in: Splitting the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was very easy to find. The staff were wonderful at check-in. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were only 10 mins from Casinorama which we found very convenient. The breakfast was very good in the morning. Overall I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinehQ3338YK
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Best Western because we went to a Concert at Rama. Check in was very fast, room was clean and the BEDS SO COMFY!!!! Breakfast was FREE and had lots of options. We chose to go to the front desk and check out ...again check out was very fast and easy. Spoke to all the staff we meet...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karencD3343YA
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you karencD3343YA for reviewing our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you're next visit to Orillia.

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Would definitely recommend this hotel, greatly enjoyed our stay. Was a good location for us for a trip to Penetanguishene and Midland area and not far from casino Rama. Lots of parking, easy to get in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccH5543RZ
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a great stay here! We were greeted by Paul who immediately made us laugh and went above and beyond to make our stay great. He was so friendly, personable and kind and made our stay far more special. We left early on our last night before breakfast was served and when I let them know they put together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This place was close to my event. It included a good breakfast and was on the highway back home. For this time of year the room seemed expensive. There were several places at half the cost but I paid for the convenient location for my needs. The room was a typical 2 bed hotel room including microwave, fridge, free Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Al W for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all the feedback from our guests. We are constantly looking to improve our guests experiences with our property improvement plan that is in place. We hope to see you in the future.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.3 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
525 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
197 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
221 reviews
2.9 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Address: 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: €117 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
over a year ago
Orillia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a luxury view from anywhere it is just a quaint hotel just off a main road and houses in the back.”
hudsonlegacy, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“stay on side away from highway”
402alw, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request the main floor as there is no elevator.”
LouiseT737, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The building is c shaped so the inner rooms are quieter.”
Almojen, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the trail and the lake. They are quieter and offer a nice view.”
JEB19192015, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$136
HotelQuicklyUS$161
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates