We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fern Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (61)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“all ages”(23 reviews)
“dog sledding”(19 reviews)
“play village”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
158
102
43
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
102
43
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall agesdog sleddingplay villagemini golfwhole familythe cottagesmain innyear after yearcross country skiingnightly entertainmentzip lineoutdoor activitiesping pongmarch breakeach mealmagic showskating trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 336 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were 19 couples who were in a group n stayed for 2 nights...Its a awesome resort n meets all standards of a 5 start....Bfast lunch n Dinner are Excellent....Great Hospitality n rooms are very cosy...The house keeping is also very good....The Checkin Staff at...More

Thank Palimakar
Reviewed 2 days ago

Love staying in the lakeside cottages. Staff seemed to be fantastic this year. Switched on and energetic. Main course meals were greatly improved. Desserts, not so much. Kind of store bought tasting (cheesecake, chocolate pie). Lasted 5 minutes and broke my keto diet with the...More

Thank lobsterlovers
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an incredible few days we spent at Fern Resort in Orillia! We love making the trip as part of our summer plans, and the weather was perfect to take in all the activities. As always, the staff was exceptionally welcoming, friendly, and ready to...More

Thank trigiani1972
Response from FernResort, General Manager at Fern ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us again this summer and thank you for the review. I appreciate all your kind words about the staff. Our employees are the best in the business and Fern Resort wouldn’t be able to do what it does without them!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this resort twice and already have trips three and four planned. My husband and I love it so much we intend to vacation here annually. Most families that you meet at the resort do the same—they travel the same week every...More

Thank DodgeWandering
Response from FernResort, General Manager at Fern ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very glad you and your family have found a place that you enjoy returning to each summer. As you mention, many families vacation at Fern Resort the same week each summer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a couples getaway at the end of May, which was a great time of year to go because it's before school is out and we had easy access to many amenities - tennis, bikes, trails, pools, game room. The spa, which we...More

Thank travel_while_we_can
Response from FernResort, General Manager at Fern ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us in May. I am glad you enjoyed the resort facilities and the food. I am sorry The Spa was not available to you while you were here. Jeanna and the spa girls do...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$354 - US$863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$354 - US$863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (50)
Amenities (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniela A
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle S | Reviewed this property |
No alcohol is not included. But it is available for purchase at the restaurant and in the lounge and entertainment building.
0
Votes
snipps
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from funskigirl | Reviewed this property |
3 meals/day, activities and evening entertainment is included. BYOB and snacks for in-between meals. It was a win for us, but find the prices steep and the rooms are run-down. Most staff at the resort are young and... More
1
Vote
wendyb0
21 December 2016|
Answer
Response from FernResort | Property representative |
Hi Wendyb0. We can reserve you a room with a tentative reservation over the phone. We do require a deposit that can be made by cheque after you make a tentative reservation. Once you arrive, you can simply pay the balance... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"loved staying in the cottages and main in...lovely views"
Read review
"Edgewater cottages have great water views afternoon sun"
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
"Waterfront cottages are the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing