We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maples Motel

84 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Maples Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
32
27
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
27
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro grocery storedowntown locationwalking distance to the beachbed was comfortablecasino ramacoffee makerlots of hot watersmall fridgelay your headwould stay againplace to sleepshort walkperfect locationfree wifirooms are cleana great staygables
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room at the Maples was nice and clean. New bathroom was great. The beach was easily accessible and the Mariposa Market within walking distance. Orillia is a nice tourist town to viist. Missisauga St. is loaded with little shops to visit and explore. Lake...More

Thank DeborahandDon
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was my first stay in a motel and it felt very different compared to the usual hotels. But we had to book this motel as most of the hotels were booked. Anyway, the room and particularly the bathroom were small but very clean;you can...More

Thank SunitaVDinakar
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This motel is a good place to stay if you are looking for a place to put your head down for a night. The rooms are small but very clean. Newly renovated bathroom. Has a bar fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flatscreen TV. Comfortable bed...More

1  Thank kathycF8282UJ
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed here two nights in July 2015 and only just managed to get my review up now! Handy location as there is a supermarket directly behind the motel - so if you ever feel the need to get anything, you're right there. It's a bit...More

Thank jbones999
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I couldn't think of a better location in the summer, right by the lake, but we were there in the winter. The location was still very convenient to downtown and amenities so there is certainly no complaint there. The room was very small but clean...More

Thank Michael S
Response from Bharat P, Manager at Maples MotelResponded 2 February 2016

Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Maples Motel. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay here, and look forward to your next stay at the Maples Motel.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456717
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gastontaylor
31 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Bharat P | Property representative |
hi, good morning, We are 10 km from casino rama. 10 min from casino rama. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure they reset their WiFi routers."
Read review
"For Active Young couples or The Youn at Heart :)"
Read review
"Ask for the biggest room available"
Read review
"As a single woman, you may feel uncomfortable in any room. Families and couples should have no problem."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite