We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maples Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maples Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Maples Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We were in town and just needed two rooms for a place to crash for one night. The motel looks like something out of a bad movie, the places says renovated ( but it must have been years ago) . We asked to see the room before unloading the car, but decided not to stay. The room was run down,...

Thank Mary K
Bharat P, Manager at Maples Motel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that our 1 star motel did not meet your 5 star expectations. Firstly, it is unacceptable to cancel rooms on the day of check-in. As stated when booking on hotels.com that you must cancel the rooms 48 hours before the check-in date. Sorry you did not like the renovated rooms; however...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I don't understand why this place has gotten good reviews. The location is good, you can walk anywhere, but that's about it. Obviously they used to be smoking rooms. They spray it down with air freshener to try to mask the cigarette smell, sorry doesn't work! The towels are a joke. Bath towel the size of a hand towel. Not...

Thank Carol E
Bharat P, Manager at Maples Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. We do not know which room you stayed in but would like to know. None-the-less l assure you that all non-smoking rooms are strictly non-smoking. If someone had smoked in that particular room previous to your stay, I apologize for that. As for...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed at Maples Motel on July 31, 2015 for 1 night, as we attended a concert at Casino Rama. This is truly a no frills motel ... but was clean and suited our needs for our 1 night stay. Our room had 2 beds and was equipped with a mini fridge, a microwave and coffee maker. They provided a...

Thank Markham S
Bharat P, Manager at Maples Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Maples Motel, and thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you had a positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This place has to have one of the most comfortable beds that I've ever slept on while travelling. We walked in to the room and everything smelled fresh and clean. Newly decorated, and all the amenities for a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again next time we're in Orillia.

2Thank Lynda462
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

this is a great budget motel. newly renovated rooms, very clean. rooms are small & simple but adequate with coffee maker, fridge & microwave. windows open too! Nothing scary here! Owners are friendly & attentive. great price. Would stay here again.

3Thank sterlingwoman
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Most people would drive by this 50's style motel with its plastic flowers, but do not let that fool you. The rooms are newly renovated and although small, are quite comfortable and well equipped. The rooms have been refurbished and the appointments updated. Instant hot water, flat screen TV and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. But it is the...

3Thank adzy40
Heidelberg, Ontario
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for two nights while in Orillia and were quite satisfied with our choice. If you're looking for posh accommodations, this is not the choice to make. The place is older, but quite clean and very reasonably priced. The location is walking distance to the lake, and, surprisingly, very quiet. This quiet led to two excellent...

2Thank Hammer132014
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. We are from Orillia originally and just went back for the night to visit friends so we wanted a motel close to downtown. We were a bit sceptical, being from Orillia, and the way the motel was in the past but the new owners obviously renovated a lot and now it looks great....

4Thank wordsfromagirl
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for weekend and visited lake and casino near by was a great trip and nice motel services really like it in good price ....room was nice and clean washroom was neat and clean .....bed was good ...high speed internet WiFi was working good

2Thank nilesh b
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after a concert in Rama. Not a far distance away. 24 hr Metro around the corner and a Shoppers Drug Mart open until midnight. Checked in no problem. Front desk was very nice. Room was freezing. I know we were staying on the coldest night of the year so far, but no way to adjust the radiator. You...

1Thank Kelly K

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
115 reviews
1.7 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
492 reviews
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
192 reviews
2.0 km away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Address: 107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: €41 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maples Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a single woman, you may feel uncomfortable in any room. Families and couples should have no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriat106, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter room at end near office.”
 of 5 bubbles erica1203, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“might be time to try elsewhere..........”
 of 5 bubbles Bmtravel1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all on one floor”
 of 5 bubbles 880marlenek, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All I know is room #9 was cozy - the clock radio needs changing if you need it for wake up.”
 of 5 bubbles rickr983, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5