We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riotel Perce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riotel Perce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Riotel Perce
 Click to rate
Hudson, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Clean room ,cozy bed ,nice location on the coast. Friendly helpful staff . It was off season so the village was very quiet which we liked . Only a couple of restaurants open . I think in the summer time it would be pretty crowded and noisy..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grinnellrobin
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear grinnellrobin, Thank you for taking the time to share this review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience among us! It is indeed pretty crowded in the middle of the summer compared to this time of the year. We thank you for trusting Riotel Group for your trip in Gaspesie!

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The room was dated and not so clean. I was a little surprise considering some pictures I've seen on Google maps. But then again it was a classic room. Carpet in the room is old, bathroom is very dated with chipped bathtub and tiles. Definitely could use some upgrades and reno's. The view is amazing on the Percé Rock from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timamzelle
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear timamzelle, First of all, thank you for taking your time to write this review about your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry that our rooms didn't reach your expectations and we'll definitely take your comments in consideration for our next improvements. For the cleanliness, we will speak to the housekeeping crew and make the necessery adjustments. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The kids were a bit disappointed when we drove past the stately Hotel Normandie to stay at the neighbouring Riotel. However they were elated when we got to our room. Magnificent views of the Perce rock and Bonaventure Island from our window. The room was well kept and reasonably sized. They enjoyed the evening bonfire by the sea and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertonU
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear BertonU, First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedbacks about your stay in our hotel. We always enjoy learning more about our customers’ experience in our establishments. We are glad that despite the hesitation you had in the beginning, our spectacular view knew how to charm your family. We’re also happy that you...

Elora, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had an excellent corner room with views of both Percé Rock and Ile de Bonaventure, and a nice sea breeze to cool things down. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, but a little tired looking. The dining room was well run, and provided a nice meal of local seafood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboyne-ian
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Aboyne-ian, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you appreciated your stay and the view we offer on the Percé Rock and Bonaventure Island. The sea breeze, added to the sound of the waves, are indeed appreciated by our customers and we’re...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in one of the annexed rooms on the cliff, the room was a little tired but ok, it was clean which was the most important. Shame about the giant tube tv which took so much space. The top point about this place is the view of the Rock and the Bonaventure island.....really amazing. The main hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Watson67
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Watson67, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the view, the staff and our newly renovations. We are sorry that the room and the TV were not reaching your expectations, but we’ll sure consider your remarks since the Riotel Hospitality Group is always investing in its establishments. Since our customers’...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were driving thru the area and needed a place to stay and chose the Riotel because of the positive reviews and because we were looking for a place with a view of the Rock. We were not disappointed. We had an amazing view of the Rock from our room on the 2nd Floor. The room itself was a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooFrank
Riotel, Adjointe Vente et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear WaterlooFrank, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Gaspesie and for taking the time to give us your feedbacks about your stay. We always enjoy learning more about our customers’ experience in our establishments. We are glad that you enjoyed our renovated suite and its view! We currently don’t have an elevator but...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice. First night was in a room with balcony but only small lower windows opened and no airconditioned was in this room. Apparently most do have air. Bed was very comfortable. Second room was in the second building. Fantastic room. Huge sliding glass door and balcony. Restaurant was great food and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Gaspesie. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is true indeed that more that a big majority of our rooms have A/C, it is a request you have to precise when booking to...

Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed in the hotel for one night and were very pleased. The hotel is in a great location and our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean and the Rocher Perce. It was perfect for watching the sunrise. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The washrooms are small but clean. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BreeOttawaCanada
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear BreaOttawaCanada, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review on TripAdvisor. We give a lot of value to our customers comments since they help us improve our service and our product everyday. We are glad that you enjoyed you room and our wonderful view, same thing for our devoted staff. We thank you again for choosing...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed one night at Riotel Perce on our tour of the Gaspe Coast. We had a room facing Perce Rock with a balcony. The view was beautiful. The rooms were clean. The restaurant was nice. The staff were all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer8213
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Dreamer8213, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experience in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel as much as our restaurant and our staff. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are happy to read your comments. We thank you for choosing Riôtel Percé for...

Rideau Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is a motel style resort and the rooms are clean and adequate. Some renovations have been done to the rooms and hopefully there are more to come. We opted for the all you can eat lobster package that includes your supper, accommodations and a hearty breakfast. The restaurant is excellent and is the service. Perce is a pretty little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelJ25
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear AngelJ25, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us this kind review of your stay at Riôtel Percé. We are glad that you could enjoy our installations and our service and on top of that whale watching from your balcony! It is true that some of our rooms have been updated and there is...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
2.0 km away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.3 km away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
223 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
40.0 km away
Auberge sous les Arbres
1.3 km away
Auberge Motel Les Trois Soeurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Riotel Perce

Address: 261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Price Range: €63 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Perce 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riotel Perce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Hotel Perce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riotel Perce staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rockland, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riotel Perce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An end unit closest to the sea would be quietest..”
grinnellrobin, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“corner room for view of the sea vista”
Aboyne-ian, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have accessibility issues, ask for a room on the ground level as there is no elevators for rooms in upper floors.”
BreeOttawaCanada, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor balcony rooms facing the rock offer the best views”
Dreamer8213, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper/balcony rooms offer the best views.”
AngelJ25, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5