We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Squire Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Squire Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I have recently visited this hotel with my family last weekend. This is beautiful place to spend your holiday. The customer service is quality here (friendly and very helpful) with the nice,spacious and clean rooms. Free breakfast in the morning was so good in a big and clean room. There's a big indoor pool which is very refreshing and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul s
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked this place for the hot breakfast and there was NO hot food. Also, what hotel would put out a bunch of blackened bananas? Felt disrespected as a customer. Would not recommend this place or stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inverlyn
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but we have had advertised on all of our partnered sites including our own that we are currently serving continental breakfast due to this being our off season. We apologize for any misunderstanding. We also apologize that the bananas...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

the hotel might look old style but is really spacious , and the staff is very helpful and sweet as well, we forgot to mention the request for a microwave on the room and the reception girl was happy to let us use the one in the office . the property is clean and maintained . the breakfast is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepanwars
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to meet all of your needs. We hope that you decide to visit us again soon!

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean but dated, screened in porch is nice, pool was cold, hot tub was colder and the steam room smelled like mildew. Decent stop for a family but not more than 1 night. Breakfast was powdered eggs, toast and green bananas Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Leanne and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not find us to be a good value for money and specifically that the hot tub was down during your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding the steam room and breakfast and will try to improve these aspects for the future.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at the resort last week for one night. The property does need updating but the bedding looked modern and fresh. The price is good but the room just was not clean, especially evident on the bathroom floors and trim. Front desk staff friendly. I just would not recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we appreciate the feedback on the need for renovations and will certainly keep your comments in mind for future renovation plans.

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 October 2016

OK so she is not a 5 star hotel. but she doesn't pretend to be. She is an aging grand old lady that has the wonderful ambiance of a time almost forgotten. She is a massive sprawling, added onto many times, classical hotel and spa. Long connecting hallways with vintage sconces make you feel like you are in an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoway2
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments about our amenities as well as our staff. We do have a vintage property and we are happy that this appealed to and we hope that you decide to visit us again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I had driven all day from New Brunswick and reached Gananoque. Tried many motels however wasn't successful in finding a room until I reached the Country Squire. What a find - I was given a discount which was truly appreciated. My room was quite large with a very comfortable king sized bed. Room was away from the road which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlygal2013
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs. We are also glad that you had great interactions with our staff and that you enjoyed our provided breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful and staff is very nice and helpful.we stayed at this hotel last week and we had poolview room which was very nice with private patio. We can easy acsses from back gruond to room and very nice view too. Hotel it self has lots of things to do you can play squash basket ball tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swandavid22
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Mixed opinion about this Motel, it is very dated and could be so much nicer. The room was just OK, the worst thing is the Musty Smell when you walk in. I had to buy some air freshener to mask this smell. Avoid breakfast at all costs, one of the outside tables was taken up by the breakfast lady. Scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evahilton
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that in particular you were not satisfied with our provided breakfast. We are always looking to improve so we appreciate the feedback and will look into improvements for the near future.

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel we were stayed in hotel for two days .. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean.. We got awesome services.. Location is very good close to casino and boat line..Best hotel to stay in Gananoque.. Very good experience in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khush112
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had great interactions with our staff. We are glad to see that you were pleased with your room and our amenities and we hope you will visit us again soon!

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Cottage with Queen Bed (27)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Regular Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Exterior Room (21)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Courtyard View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Pool View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room with Jet Tub (Pool View) (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.6 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
458 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
2.7 km away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range: €63 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our room that opened to the outdoor pool with porch and chairs”
  • extra pillows, cushy mattress, mini fridge, desk plus tables
  • love the garden paths to pool and breakfast room to the right
  • sliders open to porch and garden-like view
 of 5 bubbles stoway2, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have the one opposite the swamp!”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret2466, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose cottage or a room that has a door to the outside near the outdoor pool or 2nd floor balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles 876aprilt, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick to newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles davidbQ5799VX, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like what you have, ask the staff. They will make it better.”
 of 5 bubbles June61992, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay