We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gene's Trout Fishing Resort

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
17
10
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
10
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinwhispering woodsenjoyed our stayplace to stayaccommodationsarkansas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The cabin was okay but the AC wasn't. Guests need to be able to leave the ceiling fan on without the light. We were told the fishing was good. Um, nope. The fishing area is limited, and the majority of the area is "catch and...More

Thank Lesa S
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 7 May 2018

Hey there, Lesa. Although we're glad you enjoyed the free WiFi, we're disappointed you didn't have the best stay with us. We're sorry your stay in our cabin wasn't as comfortable as you were hoping for. We aim to provide our guests with everything they...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My son recently started fly fishing and a few of his friends told him to go to Dry Run Creek for some great trout fishing. I inquired about a place to stay and Gene’s Trout Fishing Resort was recommended. So we booked Gene’s and headed...More

Thank David S
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 4 April 2018

It's awesome you and your son had a wonderful experience staying in our cabins, David. You can always rely on coming here anytime you need a place to stay in our neck of the woods. We're thrilled you thought the beds were comfortable and the...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of 3 adults, 2 small kids, and 1 big dog. Accommodations were better than anticipated. The Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, dishes, dish rags, towels. My 7 year old found a deck of cards, books and board games left...More

Thank KissKissNikki
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 30 January 2018

We're thrilled you and your family had a fun, yet relaxing experience staying with us, Nikki! We're always willing to accommodate our guests to make sure they have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your support, and we hope to welcome you back again in...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Accommodations were tight, small and the loft consisted of a tiny bed with even smaller mattress on the floor. The loft had zero head room. The dishes were dirty and on the floor. Owner was rude and unappreciative of his guests. Drove his cash preference...More

Thank Ryan C
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Hey there, Ryan. Although you had an excellent time hanging out with Paul, we're upset everything else wasn't satisfying in your eyes. We take pride in providing our guests with a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, and we'd hate for you to think otherwise....More

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We rented a 3 bedroom cabin for our family. There were 13 of us and we had plenty of room to spare. Everything was clean and kitchen well stocked. Kids loved the pool table and opportunity to walk out the door and fish. Overall, it...More

Thank KimJMc
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

We're thrilled you and the family had an awesome, spacious stay and it's great to know they loved the pool table and easy access to the river. We look forward to having you and the family visit again in the future -- we enjoyed having...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salesville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gene's Trout Fishing Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The only thing I could advise in cabin #11 is a queen bed instead of a regular and a twin."
Read review
"Depends on the number in your party. All excellent."
Read review
"Higher rooms offer better views of the tail waters river."
Read review
"There are some great restaurants around and a village grocery for cooking what you might want. It is a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing