We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tenimento al Castello

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tenimento al Castello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We didn't have any expectations for these place but in the end it was wonderfull stay. Only one night but We should come back . Nice staff. They don't speak English easily but with charm they overcome any trouble. Restaurant Is good, rooms newly furnished, parking in the garden and nice swimming pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlado Z
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and see you next time! More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were looking for a traditional, cosy, friendly Italian hotel somewhere quiet. We found the Hotel Tenimento al Castello on the internet and decided to email them direct and arrange the booking. They spoke enough English to easily arrange a room for 2 adults and 4 children. Very easy to find with the use of SatNav. On arrival you park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RBR01
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

One night in a castle....beautiful room, huge room, huge bathroom, and a very big cute dog hiding behind the reception desk! We spent only one night here but it was very much worth it although it was in the middle of nowhere (close to Novara, though). The room was maybe a bit too big (can you believe, in Italy!) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage2011
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here with our two children for 6 nights in August 2015. The hotel is beautifully decorated, offers excellent food, has very friendly and helpful staff and is set in a small village surrounded by farmland with distant views of Mont Blanc. We booked through the website booking.com which implied we would have a particular split-level family room, however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RachL1978
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per la tua recensione, a presto!! More 

Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We booked a room from this hotel but thet gave us much smaller and basic room because of becoming wedding. They refused to give us any compensation and told us to look another hotel. They also promised to return our booking fee. Afterwords they didn't give us back any money and they lied to booking company that they had offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susu56
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Absolutly not true! All room we affer are on the same standard! More 

oxford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel with spacious rooms and modern bathrooms set in an old Castle. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly they have a lovely swimming pool and the location is perfect, breakfast was excellent with fresh local produce.

Helpful?
Thank jewelly100
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel experience ever! The hotel staff was very unfriendly and impolite, they gave us the feeling that we were not welcome at all and that we just make them work. On the third evening we suddenly didn’t get a bread basket anymore with dinner, my husband didn’t get his second course (which was included in our booking) and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb S
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

It' really strange that you write after 1 year! If every thing was so bad because you did'nt say us before..?? More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Absolutely superb. Excellent food, tremendous staff. My wife and I stayed for my younger sons wedding. My older sons and daughter also stayed with their families as did many of the wedding couples friends. It is a very comfortable hotel in a pleasant village. Quiet and relaxing. Would love to stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Many thanks was really a pleasure to have you here! More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

this hotel located in an ancient, not so big castle is run by a friendly staff. Do not expect professionalism of big hotel chains, this one has its own character. The staff is doing things in a not so professional but kindhearted way. Part of the hotel still needs renovation but we were not bothered by any noise coming from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofie D
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 7 nights here at the end of August and really enjoyed our time. The staff could not have been more helpful and cheerful.The room was beautifully decorated with all the mod cons needed. The food was absolutely marvellous with a varied selection and wonderfull deserts.The Chef was incredibly flexible with his menu and very happy to adjust the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillavengo
20.5 km away
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Granozzo con Monticello
68 reviews
26.5 km away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
413 reviews
12.1 km away
Anzivino
Anzivino
#1 of 1 in Gattinara
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Albergo Residence Isotta
16.7 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
224 reviews
30.8 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tenimento al Castello

Address: Via San Giuseppe 15, 28064 Sillavengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Sillavengo
Price Range: €98 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenimento al Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tenimento al Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tenimento al Castello staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tenimento al Castello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the slight noise we heard was due to our room location - room 110 which was otherwise perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles simozItaly, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay