We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of City Lodge Hotel Fourways
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an uncomplicated, efficient and comfortable choice for business travel. The rooms are neat, clean and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Highly recommended for a hassle-free business travel option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyLou W
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brought my son for his 3rd birthday to Jhb, we stayed at City Lodge Fourways. Had such a great experience, friendly staff, very helpful, my son felt at home, I will happily recommend to all and will definitely be staying there again on our next visit:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar0ns13
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing a City Lodge Hotel as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is.a classic City Lodge when it comes to room decoration and size. Staff is very kind and helpful. Location is excellent if you are looking to be close to Montecasino. I especially liked the complementary muffin and coffee at the reception for all guests (even if you do not have breakfast with the room).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristides K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Aristides. We are glad you enjoyed the classic ambience of the hotel, our helpful and friendly staff as well as the hotel's location. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome again soon.

Hoedspruit, Limpopo
Reviewed 1 week ago

I noticed that this Hotel is # 5 on Hotels in the area......they have been robbed and deserve a placing in the top 3! They will, I have no doubt, raise to place # 3 in due course. I have stayed in most Hotels in the area and really this Hotel has it all, from comfort to friendly efficient staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie2010
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read such a review! Thank you for staying with us and commending our staff for their great efforts to give you a comfortable stay, meeting all your requirements and needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very noisy at this hotel with passing traffic. A number of were staying but I requested that I could move to a quite right room, the staff just say no without looking or trying...and yet half my work colleagues had the quiet room. Check in was absolutely poor and slow...30 minutes minimum. Won't come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and will bring the points you have raised to the attention of the hotel’s management.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on a whim on Saturday evening with my girlfrend. Got to the front desk and was greeted by Tumi. He was extremely friendly and accommodating. Really made it feel like I was home away from home. The room was fairly standard. Everything was clean and crisp. No complaints on that front. The staff, however, is what makes this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CitizenThabz
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for over a week. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very. The breakfast was very good and fresh. At the entrance to the hotel complex, there are 2 good restaurants. The best thing is that the hotel is across the street from the Montecasino. So after, 5 min, you got a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Went to mangwanani's moonlight spa and chose to stay here afterwards instead of driving back home. The check in process was easy. The staff at the reception were friendly.. Rooms were lovely and neat and clean. Very comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chan281
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Johannesburg
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Attended a seminar and was surprised with the service and staff. Great value for money and a pleasure to have a venue were business can be conducted without distractions and with nice food service and quality. If the budget is limited it's highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuiFragoso
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Windhoek
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I love this Hotel . Very friendly helpful staff that makes you feel at home and very clean rooms. It's situated at the perfect spot close to montecasino and the shops and restaurants . Breakfast is one of the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julineb2017
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
2.6 km away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
466 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
956 reviews
5.9 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
#26 of 49 in Sandton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
4.9 km away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based in the heart of Johannesburg's Northern Suburbs, City Lodge Fourways is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers looking for quality accommodation in the area. The Hotel is a stone throw from Monte Casino, the area's entertainment icon, which boasts a world-class theatre, great dining, a casino as well as a cinema complex and many other opportunities to keep you entertained during your stay. Spacious air-conditioned rooms with queen or twin beds. Get the perfect start to another sunny day in South Africa with a legendary City Lodge breakfast, with an option to enjoy outdoors on the hotels large sundowner deck or indoors in the spacious breakfast area. Fitness Room, Boardrooms, Infinity pool ideally positioned on the sundowner deck, safe and secure underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Address: Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Price Range: €96 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Fourways 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Fourways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Fourways Hotel Fourways
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Lodge Hotel Fourways staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from City Lodge Hotel Fourways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms that face the road which might be a bit busier, but we always ask for a room facing onto the courtyard which is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyChappie2010, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should the traffic be an issue, ask for a room away from the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The restaurants right outside the hotel are really good.”
 of 5 bubbles RlemkeIAM, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floors allows you to see the beauty of Joburg and Montecasino.”
 of 5 bubbles M0abi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure heating is working. Avoid smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 145iberel, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5