We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canalta Hanna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Canalta Hanna
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable, typical for a Canalta. Would have rated higher except for the horrible coffee, and tiny juice cups! Also no hot sauce or salsa to wash down the fake eggs at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond! My team and look forward to your next visit. I will bring your concerns to the owners attention! They do listen and try to better your stay at all Canalta Hotels as we are always home for you! Thank You again! Gloria Pomeroy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business and the hotel is very modern and renovated. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They opened their morning breakfast early for us as we were leaving for work earlier than 6 am. I would definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank Yousuck1515
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

After the Super 8 hotel in Drumheller lost reservations for our bus load of 49 people-!!! The Canalta in Hanna Alberta accommodated us! Great place to stay. Clean rooms- friendly staff- excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Will definitely return !

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding your accommodations and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Gloria Pomeroy (General Manager) Canalta Hanna More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel staff are amazing and friendly! The pillows were awesome and no shortage of them. The hot tub was very hot and relaxing. The breakfast was the best I've seen, French toast, eggs, waffles, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and cereal. I highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jessie E
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always... More 

Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We travelled to Hanna to attend a dear friends funeral. When booking this hotel the lady at the reservation desk was super nice. She gave us an excellent rate she was very courteous and understanding.

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond we both appreciate and value your opinion it sure helps us to do better. Our team here does do their upmost best to make your stay as pleasurable as possible considering your time of grief. We do hope you will visit us again under better circumstances.... More 

Lacombe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The exterior is under construction and looks closed up. The interior is beautiful, beds great, beautiful hot pool and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was more than we expected. Great place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank George L
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

They are getting farther along on the renovations. This place is nothing like the crappy super 8 anymore. The people are friendly the hotel is clean. New beds. New a/c units that actually work. This place is starting to live up to the Canalta name. I will return.

Helpful?
Thank Tim12345678911
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond. We appreciated the kind words and all work together as a team to exceed your expectations. We value your business and await your return in the future. We are always home for you at Canalta Hanna. Thank You Again General Manager Gloria Pomeroy More 

Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Recently stayed here for 1 night with my 2 daughters. At first I was concerned as it is a small town and there is not much choice, but i was pleasantly surprise. This hotel is currently being renovated on the outside - it did not effect our stay at all. Lobby and breakfast room was clean and looked newly renovated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simplyexpensive
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Canalta Hanna welcomes you and your family with our hospitality always. We do realize you have other choices my team and I are happy to see you choose us. At Canalta Hanna we... More 

Heidelberg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

First impression - "urg"... The hotel is being renovated and it looks like a construction site. Second - we were on the first floor, we had huge luggages and there is no elevators... And no one to help. Third - it advertises a hot tub - jacuzzi but the first thing we were told was "we dont have a license... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AudreyvH3
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond. Unfortunately at the time of your stay the hot tub was not in working order but since has been rectified. We look forward to your next visit with us. At Canalta Hanna we are always home for you! Thank You! General... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Currently the outside paints a much different picture than the inside. Hotel is currently under renovation and is slightly off-putting from the outside, but the renovations inside are fantastic and well worth it! I come to Hanna approximately once a year for 1-3 nights for work. I had not stayed here since 2012 when it ran under another chain. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank willymcghee
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the glowing review we do appreciate the feedback and all the kind words. We were happy to serve you and await your return. Our main goal is customer appreciation and service and were happy to see we did just that. Here at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you with a warm and friendly... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanna hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey
0.0 km away
Fox Lake Retreat
Fox Lake Retreat
#1 of 3 in Hanna
8 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
That Country Place
#2 of 3 in Hanna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canalta Hanna

Address: 113 Palliser Trail, Hanna, Alberta T0J 1P0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Hanna)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Hanna
Price Range: €112 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hanna 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Canalta Hanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanna Hotel Hanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canalta Hanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All these rooms and hotel have been totally renovated. It was very quiet even though it was totally booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 661gailw, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the main floor near the office and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 903georgel, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just ask for a quiet room because of the ongoing construction. we were there on a Saturday so no work but during the week I guess it could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles gailv231, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“View the room before you sign in”
 of 5 bubbles Vernpointe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Lobby reno's are underway but rooms were not. Still, decades behind.”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonGrant, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay