We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport

217 reviews
Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“water slide”(10 reviews)
“yogurt”(10 reviews)
“pancake machine”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
58
83
40
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
83
40
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideyogurtpancake machinethe holiday innmicrowave and fridgelate checkoutlight sleeperfree breakfastnice breakfastbagged breakfasthot tubhockey teamedmonton international airportgreat staytrain noisewould stay here againwireless internet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel before flying out of EIA. I picked this hotel because of the pool, so my kids could enjoy the waterslide. Unfortunately it was closed. I was very disapointed because of this. Although we were able to use the pool at...More

Thank Ryan H
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International AirportResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ryan H, I'm happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I am disheartened to learn that the pool was not available for your kid's use during your visit. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I fly into Edmonton quite often to visit family, and when I am flying out, I always seem to have early morning flights. So, I always book a room at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are great, the people who work the counter are...More

Thank Bonnie F
Response from Guest Service R, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International AirportResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want to thank you for always choosing our property every time you fly back home and for also being a loyal IHG member. Our staff enjoys rewarding our IHG members with upgrades, and im...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for a hockey tournament. Our team manager had booked the hotel block on December 6, 2017..... Unfortunately the hotel staff who had helped her with this failed to mention that the pool had been closed on December 5, 2017 BY ALBERTA...More

2  Thank Gypsy K
Response from Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. It was unfortunate that the pool closure had to take longer than we expected, and we understand that it must have been disappointing for your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two reasons... it was close to the airport and had a pool to entertain the kids. While we have no complaints about the room itself, we were never notified the pool was shut down. They did allow us to walk across...More

1  Thank Chelsea B
Response from Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We had an unfortunate pool closure and underwent mini-renovation to provide you with a stay that is more representative of the high standards to which we strive. It...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had confirmed reservation felt like a sienfeld episode they overbooked and suggested my husband and daughter sleep in a king sized bed together despite having a confirmation # for 2 queen bed room happened to two other families on our team they just kept...More

1  Thank bnd13
Response from Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International AirportResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory experience over a busy weekend. Your complaints and concerns will be discussed with all our staff. We understand that it must have been disappointing that you had to experience...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Noent
13 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from starview2013 | Reviewed this property |
You can either call the hotel front desk at 780-979-0839 or use the courtesy phone by door number 9. You then proceed out door 9 to the shuttle stop. The shuttle does service other hotels but will announce HI Express since... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book the shuttle early if you need it"
Read review
"Always Request A Room As Far From the Train Tracks As Possible!!!!!"
Read review
"Choose a room at another hotel!"
Read review
"Only stay here is you're a deep sleeper - Train is VERY loud"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing