We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

District 96 Toastmasters wrapped up another extraordinary conference at Executive Hotel Conference Centre in Burnaby: The best venue ever! Every year our district hosts two conferences: spring and fall. For the past three years- twice a year- we have chosen the Executive Hotel and Conference Centre as our site. It's in an easy to access location, has lots of parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHendriks
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good place to spend your short holiday. Very good house keeping and reasonable English and American breakfast if it is complementary. Elevators and door keys (card) should be upgraded to avoid some inconvenience to visitors. Rooms are provided with two tvs in living room and bed room, small refrigerator, iron board and iron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudath M
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

There is definitely nothing wrong with this hotel, but I also didn't feel like there was anything exceptional about it either. I stayed here for 5 nights and found its location off the Lougheed Highway to be convenient for getting to and from. I only ate at the on-site restaurant once as I found it very over priced for its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am dissappointed to see that you found us as average. We are continuosly investing in improving our product and as you have noticed we have had renovations and are continuing to renovate. i am amconfident that you will see a better product during...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When I travel I keep my valuables in the safe in the room. The safe in my room did not work. So I complained to the reception. The next day an in-house handyman tried to fix it unsuccessfully. Two days later they placed another safe on top of the first safe. Even this did not work. After numerous complaints to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdul d
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I would like to say that we changed your room to ensure you get a room with working safe then that room you had a issue too, we gave you a new safe and ensured that it worked. I am dissappointed to hear that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very friendly staff and great customer service we found on our recent visit. We had excellent experience in the hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful and the restaurant had good ambience with great food. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable too.The best part is it so conveniently located and is close to all transport. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranveer2004
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay..!!...friendly staff....clean room..very convenient location ...close to public transport and lots of restaurants..... ....special tnx to front staff to arrange early check in ..!!!..love to be there next..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and quiet. Staff are very professional. Easy to find off the highway. Close to the Skytram The room had a small fridge, microwave, dishes, kettle and coffee pot in each room. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran302015
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've had great experience in this hotel. Excellent service ,room service was very good and the reception was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. all in all was the best place in Burnable BC. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adel a
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The place either needs to be updated or just do what all the other places are doing. Sell the land, put up a condo and cash out - maybe it's the owner's plans. It must be because this hotel is not worth the $200+ a night. Would hate to see what it costs during peak season. As you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WearyWanderer_TO
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry you didnt like our hotel but we are renovating to improve our hotel and a lot of guests are liking the changes. Our breakfast is a standard budffet but we do have a-la-carte avaialbe should you want variety. I am hopeful...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

All the little differences really made this hotel special. The management made sure I had the right room for my repeat business stay and made it work with considerate service! Housekeeping staff was responsive and the room was clean and quiet with a kitchenette. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby as was the skytrain - no car or taxi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy D
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 90 in Vancouver
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range: €89 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#4 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
5 months ago
Regina, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great with dogs and fabulous rates for traveling with a pet. 2 dog parks near by also.”
 of 5 bubbles F1718WTamberh, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DHendriks, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View the website to choose suitable room”
 of 5 bubbles sudathm2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors facing front worked for me - Skytrain stops at 11”
 of 5 bubbles 251darcyd, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the South side with view and did not mind the noise from Pool, Sky Train. Stay on North side if you wish to have more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 26miriamq, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay