We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Accent Inn Burnaby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very clean and modernized. Easy access to skytrain and main routes to other parts of city. Restaurants in walking distance. Staff was Very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is the walls are very thin. Being a busy NYE night we were woken up early in the morning after the bars closed and could hear every word spoken by people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberjeanrn
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear amberjeanrn; Thanks for the review and compliments on our friendly staff and cleanliness of the room and facilities. We will surely have our maintenance crew checkout deadbolt in the room and ensure it works correctly. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Slocan Park, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed at Accent Inn Burnaby for the Pat Quinn Classic,front desk staff was awesome,rooms were very clean and kitchenettes were great for team breakfast and meals.We would recommend this hotel for sportsteams

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc Linda V
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Luc Linda V; Thanks for the 5 stars! Appreciate the nice comments on our awesome staff, we think they are awesome too, but it's really nice to receive the feedback from our valued guests. Our Housekeeping team takes pride in ensuring we offer the cleanest rooms in town and thanks for acknowledging the room and kitchenette was very clean....

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We came to Vancouver to spend the holiday with our family, we had reservations with another place booked through expedia. Little did we know that the people we had reservations with had over booked and we had no where to stay! Someone recommended this hotel to us, so we called and we were so lucky that they had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoehockney
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear zoehockney; Thanks for the 5 star review and compliments! Sorry to hear that your reservation was not honoured by another facility, but we were thrilled to welcome you and a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please convey our sincere and special thanks to the person that referred you to our hotel. Glad to know you enjoyed the...

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Front desk staff were extremely helpful and made you feel at home as soon as you walked in the hotel. It was like they had known you for years! The hotel is very family friendly and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triptipsbc
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear triptipsbc; Thanks for the nice review and compliments on our friendly staff. Our staff love reading our valued guests reviews and are excited to know that they provided an enjoyable and memorable experience. Accent Inns is truly a family owned company and provides a genuine experience for our guests. Thanks for saying you would stay with us again, it...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Delightful Reception! Very generous room with very good beds lots of pillows and very clean. Quiet even though there was a rainstorm the night we stayed. Good shower, very clean. Overall we were satisfied. Will stay again. Also, the restaurant next door is excellent, in appearance staff atmosphere and price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Judith B; Many thanks for posting a lovely review on our hotel, staff and services. We take pride and great satisfaction in providing the very best to our guests. Thanks again for the wonderful review and glad to know you found our services top notch. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Seasons Greetings & Happy Holidays! Best...

Bay Area, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nothing special. The price is right. Service is fine. Good for a business trip. There was a barbecue going on in the parking lot so there was smoke wafting in our room. Nevertheless, I had no real complaints but certainly wouldn't choose this hotel if I wanted a special time away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingsMountaineer
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear KingsMountaineer: It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Glad to know you enjoyed the services at the hotel and your business trip was a good one! Barbecue's are disallowed anywhere on our hotel premises, but will surely look into your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were with friends so we chose a 3-star hotel instead of a 4 or 5. OMG, we were all surprised at how great this inn was! Friendly front staff, clean room, very quiet room, elevator available, nice rubber mat for the shower, microwave and fridge and the beds were comfy. Their heater/AC was very efficient also. Great restaurant right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Jo T: Thanks for posting a review. Appreciate the nice comments on our friendly services, cleanliness of the room, comfy beds and our modern facilities. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations! Look forward to welcoming you and your friends back, again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, great staff, nice and quiet and Gin the wheaten terrier in the office. It was raining and shuttle gave me a ride to the SkyTrain - nice touch. Great little business centre and it's printer saved my life. I'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Tim B; Thanks for the lovely comments and review. Our staff love reading reviews from our valued guests and its exciting to know that your stay was enjoyable and a success! We are pet friendly and we have some good outdoor play areas for dogs. Gin is sometimes called our resident pet dog. Look forward to seeing you again....

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great guest service and great location to everything. We stayed 2 nights instead of 1 night. Accent Inn was very clean inside and out. No pool on site but a hot tub to relax. Ricky's restaurant on site and plenty of parking. The inn was centrally located with plenty of public transportation within minutes away. The hotel room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLife4evr
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear EnjoyLife4evr: Thanks for posting a review and appreciate the nice compliments on our hotel, friendly staff, cleanliness and spacious size of the room. It was nice that you stayed the 2nd night and enjoyed travelling around the city. The skytrain and bus terminal is located very close to the hotel, making it very convenient for our guests to travel...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We are repeat customers at this location. Our most recent visit was a four night stay in a two Queen bed room with a kitchenette. Very impressed with the room and the staff are excellent. Quiet location. Lots of free parking. Complimentary newspaper. Can't think of a thing to make it better. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, too (with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dwm2
ChrisB-BBY, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear dwm2: Thanks for the lovely review. We are always thrilled to welcome back our regulars and especially knowing that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Corner Suite (83)
Viewed
Queen Bed Kitchenette (56)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Queens (45)
Viewed
Two Queens Kitchenette (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: €89 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of activity past my entrance. Choose ends and upper levels for less traffic past your door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hill905, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side have great sunlight throughout the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 629nathang60, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the suites - bedroom, dining room and living room”
 of 5 bubbles fle0nard, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose room with less surrounding rooms on upper floors if quiet is important.”
 of 5 bubbles amberjeanrn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles triptipsbc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5