We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room was very comfortable and staff were attentive. Had a kitchenette suite that was well set up. Luke in the breakfast room was amazing! Food was good too. We would definitely stay again. The heated pool was clean and inviting - wish we had time to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found the kitchenette room, complimentary breakfast, and the attentiveness of our staff to your liking. I hope you will be able to take advantage of our pool... More 

Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel claims to be pet friendly and it is as far as allowing your pets to stay. There is no grass area or any type of area for the pet to relieve itself. When you clean up after your dog there are no receptacles to deposit your clean up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our property. Unfortunately, there are currently no grassy areas on our property as our hotel is being renovated. As part of our pet-friendly program, we offer waste bags and treats for your canine pal. There are grassy areas around our area that you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel is in the final stages of its exterior renovations so the noise from construction is minimal and only during the day. It is going to look awesome when finished. It is within walking distance of MetroTown, a huge shopping mall, and several restaurants. The room itself was clean and well stocked. The front end staff were very personable... More 

Helpful?
Thank ficklefemale1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kind comments. Construction usually takes place from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm , Mondays to Fridays, except for the days during the driveway paving. This is so that our guests can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing late afternoon and evening. Many of our guests enjoy staying with us,... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed here briefly during a road trip and even though it was under construction it was clean. The rooms were well maintained and the heat and A/C worked well. The free parking and complimentary breakfast made the nightly rate an even better value. The hair dryer was broken but the shower had good water pressure. Overall it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that the free parking and complimentary breakfast we offer our guests made it an even better value! I am truly sorry to learn that the hairdryer was broken, and I sincerely apologise for... More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel has a free parking and the Vancouber Skytrain is easily accessable within walking distance. Within walking distance the "Mall Metropolis at Metrotown" with a good selection of the typical brand and food shops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joerg-Willi B
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joerg-Willi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. In addition to free parking, some of the other complimentary amenities we offer are continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, daily newspapers in the lobby, and Seattle's Best Coffee and an assortment of teas in each guest room. I hope you were... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Postives: -good breakfast selection (love the pancake machine) -quiet (we had a back room) -close to supermarket and shopping mall -within a 10 minute walk to Skytrain -hotel staff was accommodating to our early arrival -well lit -renovations are great Criticism/ Negatives: -construction (muddy shoes) -need a few more outlets -room was small -funny set up with sink outside bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo S
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments following your recent stay at our property. It is great to see that your stay with us has been enjoyable overall with all of the positives of your stay listed. There are a number of outlets available in each guest room: there is an... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A friend booked this hotel for us for a trip to Burnaby for a hockey tournament. The hotel parking lot was under construction, which we were not informed of. The hotel is old, the rooms stink, and you and do to the wood frame structure and the very old plumbing, you can hear everything int he hotel. I didn't get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to see that you've had a rather disappointing experience with us. In an effort to let our guests know about the renovations taking place, we have placed construction notices on our own website, Best Western's international website, as well as on third-party booking sites. Had... More 

Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Best Western Kings Inn will leave you feeling like a KING. Every one here is totally engaged and committed to the overall guest experience. Clean, warm, friendly from top to bottom. I highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting metro Vancouver.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here following your stay at our property. I am absolutely thrilled to read that your stay with us has been such a positive experience, and I thank you sincerely for your very kind comments! Providing guests with a superior level of customer service is important to... More 

Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

You will not be dissapointed if you stay at this hotel, reception staff are second to none, very friendly and welcoming, rooms beautiful and clean, very comfortable beds and great breakfast, there is construction work being carried out but to be honest you would hardly know, they work with the hotel guests in mind, I would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience, and that you are looking forward to a return visit! I am also pleased to hear that the construction did not disrupt your stay with us or cause... More 

Vernon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

As many others have mentioned, there was renovation occurring during my stay. It wasn't a problem as they only worked during the day. Signs pointed to the temporary location of the lobby - easy enough to find. Lots of parking available. Air conditioning worked well. Located a short walk away to a sky train station, so it was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank skyhigh_66
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our property. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our hotel’s central location. Our location is indeed quite convenient for our guests; we are close to shopping, dining, and transit, our guests never have to travel far to... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnaby hotels
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: €79 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Trione01, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is withing walking distance to several hotel and a mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 160JoseR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from Kingsway as possible but the one we had was good even allowing for the position near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwI5786VY, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Kingsway near the back”
 of 5 bubbles SagebrushCanada, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room facing the pool as they are set back further from the road and they get the sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles ficklefemale1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay