We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heron's Landing Hotel

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heron\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heron's Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed there prior to do a trip to Knight Inlet, which required us to use Heron's Landing for the evening before; we would have preferred to make our own choice. The hotel is a small one and seems family run. The staff were welcoming and the hotel was ok for its type; there was onsite parking, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GTL999
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Knight Inlet Lodge chose our hotel for their guest's because we offer the 1 Bedroom suites for their guest's. Most guest's are travelling for several weeks in Canada and our hotel offers a bigger space for them to relax and spread out before the next part of their adventure. I wish I could do...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Went to Campbell River for business and spent a marvellous week there. This hotel is waterfront, the building is in good shape, the rooms are nice, clean but unfortunately I have a very acute sense of smell and seemed that they cleaned the floor with a cloth that had a funny smell which was noticeable upon arrival. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pachinto17
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned how hot the room was. We try to keep the rooms as cool as possible, using the fan in the room combined with closing the curtains to keep heat out. I also keep a few extra fans on hand if one is not...

Kent
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here as part of our Knights Inlet Tour. Ok, the good things first, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were nuce and helpfull, but thats were it stops. Our bedroom was boiling hot, and as the road was so noisy we couldnt open the window. There was a fan provided which helped slightly. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karanszia
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the feedback. We try to put as many of our Knight's guest's at the front for the ocean view. Unfortunately there is noise from the road, that can come with that. Some people don't mind it but others do. We would have tried to move you to a room farther away from...

West Sussex
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a 5 night package to Knight Inlet and as such had a very spacious suite which was very comfortable. The suite was situated away from the road with it's own balcony and therefore was quiet. The breakfast served the next morning was perfectly acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrighteyesWestSussex
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to see the Bear's. We look forward to welcoming all our guest's from all over the world! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here overnight as part of the package to Knight Inlet Lodge, and were given a suite which had a lounge, dining area and kitchen facilities, which we weren't expecting. It was clean and tidy, but extremely hot, even though they had provided a fan. We are non-smokers and unfortunately did detect a smell of cigarette smoke within the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McClures2014
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Smoking is not permitted in any guest rooms. I'm sorry you detected a smoke smell. I will have to look into that! Unfortunately we don't have air conditioning, so we provide fans for all the guest rooms. I keep a few extra on hand if one...

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here en route to Knights Inlet. Hotel is is a few km from the centre of town so unless you have a car a taxi ride is necessary to get dinner. Campbell's River has Mac, KFC etc but not much else. Hotel was ok. Clean good sized rooms but no aircon and few opening windows. Laundry on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oystermouthensis
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the road noise bothersome. Unfortunately I can't change our location. Some people don't like it and others don't mind it. Luckily we are blessed to have a beautiful view of the ocean. There are so many wonderful restaurants in downtown Campbell River. In your suite,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were jut stopping off on en route to Knight Inlet Lodge - but Campbell River is a lovely place in its own right and Heron's Landing is a good find. The staff were welcoming and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good and our suite was spacious and comfortable ... just wish we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesonfamily
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am very glad you enjoyed Campbell River, and your stay at Heron's Landing. I hope we can welcome you in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here en route to Knights landing. The hotel is old but very very clean. The check in staff welcomed us like old friends. The room were in fact a one bedroom with lounge and kitchen. The room was immaculately clean and the bedding fair ( lumpy pillow) the only real down side was lack of Airconditioning and some earl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xlcobra
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After reading so many great reviews on trip advisor, we looked forward to our stay. After we stayed, I wouldn't return by choice. We placed the card on our bed to have our sheets changed, as one of us had a skin rash which soiled the sheets. To our disappointment, we returned to our room to see the same sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaitlin W
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest comments both good and not so good. It helps us to know where we can improve. I am so sorry your sheets did not get changed. Also the towels should have been replaced with new ones. It is our housekeeping standard to replace sheets when the sign is left on the bed...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were truly delightd with our Heron's Landing stop-over prior to flying to Knight Inlet. The liaison between the hotel and the Inlet Lodge was perfect, making for a wonderfully smooth transition from our road trip to our bear watching experience. The suite was spacious with a balcony overlooking the Discovery Passage, a sitting room, dining room, kitchen and, of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon374
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We take great pride in providing all our guests with a clean, comfortable stay. I hope we you again in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
248 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
492 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
176 reviews
11.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
48 reviews
6.8 km away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: €77 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost.”
travellinmoma, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean.”
andreabB7924NB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front would have a view. However, we were at the back and it was very quiet.”
deannami, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking Quadra Island and the water.”
T6266FHmikel, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are spacious”
TheFez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates