We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Castlegar BC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Castlegar BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Castlegar BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Abbotsford, BC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Was in Castlegar for four nights and stayed at this hotel. Friendly staff and loved the clean room. It was nice to have the restaurant/pub connected to the hotel. Food was awesome and atmosphere was nice. This hotel is close to everything you need and would recommend it to anyone. I gave it a four star because I never could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19kimberly67
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Walked in after driving over from Nelson, and arranged a room. The room was clean, but very dated, but in their defense, had a small kitchenette in the room, including a fridge, so that made things much better. The real memorable thing was the breakfast in the morning, which was very good, and the lady there who oversaw everything, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Agassiz, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonm850
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room was average. Housekeeping was poor. Dirty hallways (especially edges) and smelly elevator. Reception area wasn't cleaned and counter was sticky. Based on housekeeping observations, we didn't use the pool or hot tub. Not good value for the price. Not what expected from the internet representation or from a Wyndham property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814stanleyg
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I was in Castlgar for work for one night and I wish I could stay longer just to enjoy this hotel. Clean, modern, great kitchenet, great bed, pool looked so fun. This is just the type of hotel I'm always looking for when I travel with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This Hotel was recomended by a co-worker who travels regularly to Castlegar. The hotel is located in a convenient location. The free breakfast is not up to the standard of other hotels and offered just toast, muffins and waffles. The Black Rooster restuarant next to the hotel has good food and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245nevilles
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Everything was good except the floors needed to be vacuumed. It's kind of a disgusting feeling when I walk into my hotel room and feel items on the floor, being tired I never complained, after entering my room again on the 2nd day, I left some chip crumbs on the floor and that was never vacuumed. This is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Cindy C, General Manager at Super 8 Castlegar BC, responded to this review

We apologize that you had a problem during your stay with us.That problem has been looked into and is resolved.We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had.

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a typical roadside motel in a small town. However, it is very clean, the staff are polite and friendly, and there is a tavern directly next door that serves hot food, which is handy for a late dinner, if needed. There is an indoor pool, so request a room that doesn't look out on the pool, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safari1007
Cindy C, General Manager at Super 8 Castlegar BC, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Super 8 Castlegar.

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoried830
Cindy C, General Manager at Super 8 Castlegar BC, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegar
0.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#4 of 8 in Castlegar
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
33.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
621 reviews
23.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Super 8 Castlegar BC

Address: 651 18th St, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 2N1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Castlegar
Price Range: €88 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Castlegar BC 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Castlegar BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Castlegar
Super Eight Castlegar
Castlegar Super Eight
Castlegar Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Castlegar BC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lethbridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Castlegar BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles allitonyg, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd Floor may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles rvtravel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If have difficulty with stairs, get room on "elevator floor" - split level hotel with some rooms accessed by stairs from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles agchristie, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Theme rooms for kids are close to the pool. Hotel was quiet where we were on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 508debraa, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room with a view of the pool was surprisingly quiet. The bed is comfortable and provided us with a good night's rest.”
 of 5 bubbles 671ede, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay