We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a very decent hotel for a small town. Staff was very helpful. Check-in was quick. The room is very spacious. There is train track behind the hotel although i didnt hear any noise (so either its well insulated or no train came by or i slept too deep). The conference room is quite small so if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanre O
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and received the friendly service my team strives to provide. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's the only best western where I never get recognized as a diamond+ member like first time I stayed in red deer I had a jacuzzi room instead of the basic room I booked. I checked in and the lady said no rooms were available with a fridge even though I looked online and there was some that had fridges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariePixie
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

We value guest feedback as it is a vital tool to improving our service and hotel, thank you for posting your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As a Diamond member we value your loyalty to our brand and try to provide upgrades when...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel right on the main street of town. I would say you can't go wrong to stay here. Rooms are spacious and decently decorated. Some highway noise at night, but no noise in the halls as some have reported.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmoore747
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and spacious, comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Lindsay Manager

Calgary , Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

rarely do I vent in my reports , but I will this time. Let me start from the beginning. En -route from Creston B.C. after attending a Funeral there , we decided to stay overnight in Cranbrook on our way back to Calgary. We checked in , went for a light Supper and settled down for the night. Or so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duslbeck
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to read about your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all guest feedback whether positive or constructive. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of the elevated noise from nearby rooms. We are committed to providing our guests...

canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel was very loud, the people down the hall partied all night, complained to desk , but to no avail, when I checked out in the morn , again talked with front desk they apoligized and stated they would have a manager call me, never happened, called back and still no communication back, We are not happy customers ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candy4727_
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you did not have a restful stay. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide your feedback. The issues that you have mentioned are very important to me and I would like to discuss them further with you. I will be sending you a...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

These guys are always fairly quick at check inn and let me know if they have rooms if im driving into town or if I need to book. The housekeepers in the AM seem to know to stay quiet while they are int he hallways as I love to sleep in. Most importantly the showers have good pressure and dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph72_11
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Lindsay Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean!, Comfy! and Kind! Free breakfast would be nice but the food is actually better than other hotels because you pay for it. I stayed at many other Best Western locations and Cranbrook is one of my favourite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangjin B
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and received the friendly service my team strives to provide. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

hotel was clean and neat, parking was abundant. checked the room by pulling back the bed from the headboard and found the cleaning excellent!!! while our stay was brief, we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toizzz
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in Cranbrook. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our housekeeping staff to continue their efforts. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Booked the room through Airmiles and everything was wonderful. We've booked through airmiles before and the hotels often aren't that welcoming for "discount" customers, but these guys were great. Check-in was a breeze, they had been waiting for us - or so they said. Offered some suggestions on places to eat, gave us a map of town. When mentioned a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tojulesyyc
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. My team takes pride in delivering friendly, accommodating service to each and every guest, they will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards Lindsay Manager

calgry, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

was here working for a day. great office space in room I had. ran across the street for an AWESOME experience at a place called MR MIKES! it was worth staying there for that convenience. a must place to stay for that reason.. unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel is bfast only and not very good go dow the rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in Cranbrook. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our restaurant staff for further consideration. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
167 reviews
7.1 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
62 reviews
2.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: €100 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles duslbeck, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machines on st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylB627, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book ahead. Get a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles redcoat70, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade. Get a suite, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles joycew916, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards middle to rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles myran845, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay