We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Cranbrook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cranbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Room was not ready when we checked in, had to wait for a clean room. Too hot at night, air conditioning was not working. Internet was sporadic. Hotel has been renovated, looks great. Pool was quite cold, no hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahagirl2016
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately we found ourselves short staffed in our housekeeping department this weekend when a couple of girls called in sick, we were very busy and found ourselves cleaning rooms just past our check in time of 4 pm I am sorry...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

this is a older hotel , but in fine shape , beds were GREAT , linens crisp , well appointed room with frig and microwave ,pool inviting and breakfast was good , Only missing scrambled eggs , good price too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff C
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! Our poolside rooms are very popular this time of year, especially when the weather is a great as it has been! We replaced the beds last year as part of our renovations and often we hear how comfortable they are, in fact I would say...

Loxton, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is deceptive..looking from the outside it looks looks a relic of the Eastern Block during the Cold War just a big box (could do with some relief and trees etc to break up the profile). But on the inside it is a different story...... very well done with new renovations,very clean and looking very good. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnh2014
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We underwent a pretty extensive renovation last year and the interior of the hotel is very fresh and modern looking now. We are all very proud of how the renovations turned out, it is a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoy our new look as well. We have plans...

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The interior has undergone some nice renovations, but the rooms are extremely hot. It is apparently central air in the hotel, the gentleman at the desk said there were blankets if we got cold....... but our room never cooled down it was ridiculously hot all night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crossingcanada2016
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you liked the renovations which we did last year, as part of that renovation we replaced the entire air conditioning unit (chiller) for the hotel. I apologize that you found your room to be hot, it is not clear from your review if you...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I guess it was recently renovated - this place was great. My room faced the highway, which was too loud to keep the window open - but with the window closed I had a great nights sleep. Room was well appointed, staff was friendly, and breakfast had some great selections.. What more did I want?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We underwent a pretty extensive renovation last year. All of the rooms received new beds, tv's and furniture. In addition to that we put in a fitness room, business center and relocated the breakfast room which allowed us to expand on what we offer for breakfast. We appreciate your feedback...

Provost, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This Days Inn is really looking good on the inside. Looks like it just got an upgrade. We received exceptional service here. They gave us a room on the first floor which had a walkout to the pool (very nice). This was perfect for kids and made our stay outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Provostman
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! You are right we did renovate the property last year, all of us are pretty proud of how it turned out. The ground floor poolside rooms are great especially for families with kids as you mentioned. I hope you had the chance to use the courtyard bbq's that we have available for guest use following...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for the weekend. Impressed with the lobby and front desk staff. We're told up front about the no boiler thing and were offered a higher floor if we thought we'd be cold. Stayed on first floor, no problem with the temp. Had patio door access to courtyard and pool area. Not luxurious but quiet and clean. Price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margo_eh
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We underwent an extensive renovation last year and the lobby was one area that we really focused on. We are all really proud of how it turned out. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the...

Calgary
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Upon registering I was told that they have an old boiler system so heat doesn't work when AC is on. Its either one or the other I think. Thankfully, I had a light sweatshirt and was fine. I prefer it a little cool as it is. The place is clean, renovated, and the room that I got was nice. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkieBear
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always a pleasure to hear when a customer has enjoyed their stay. We underwent a pretty extensive renovation last year and all of us are pretty proud of how the hotel looks. I will share your review with all of the staff so that they can see that...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was my second stay in this hotel and it was as excellent as my first stay. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and was very comfortable to stay in. Breakfast in the morning is provided in their breakfast room. Usual hotel/motel fare here with lots of self-serve options including a waffle maker. Price, accessibility, and consistency make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! You are right we underwent an extensive renovation last year and many areas were upgraded and fully renovated. All of our rooms received new beds, furniture and tv's. We relocated the breakfast room to a larger area so that we could add to the variety of items available. We also added a business centre and...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in beautiful Cranbrook, BC at the days inn. It was a great stay, beds were comfortable and firm the way i like them. Staff was very friendly and gave you quite in detail what they offered. The continental breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our beds were replaced as part of our renovations last year and we hear great things about them. Our Daybreak Cafe breakfast offers a great variety of items to choose from including a couple of gluten free options and make your own...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
7.5 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.3 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
438 reviews
1.7 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
0.1 km away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#8 of 17 in Cranbrook
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes our Daybreak Cafe Breakfast (6am - 10am), wireless internet and complimentary parking. Breakfast includes a variety of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and a selection of jams, coffee and teas. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: €74 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back have less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 947grahamb, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just stay here. Everything is great!”
 of 5 bubbles diafel, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT take a street side room!”
 of 5 bubbles 799BillB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the only issue is the rooms had no heat or air,which was fine this time but we had this happen in this hotel in june as well..”
 of 5 bubbles 351dono, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Patio level rooms have direct access to pool and BBQ area.”
 of 5 bubbles Capt-R0N, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5