We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were delighted at the quality of service and linens. Good points, Main building has character, art work, and wall & floor coverings. Rooms well appointed and very clean Excellent staff, great attitude. Spacious rooms Robes Gym Good food choices Warm outdoor pool, even in the winter. Sauna Needs improvement The steam room was not working Light comes through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayleafroses
Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as always when ever we have stayed there it was very good and great value for the price,the lounge could have a bit more of a menu selection but overall very good food and again good value,we will continue to stay there when we are in the neigborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamRTM
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear SamRTM, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your latest stay with us. I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations and found staying with us of good value. I hope you will continue to choose St. Eugene as your, "destination of choice" when travelling through our area, and wish you well until then....

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a local gymnastics meet. The hotel itself is nice enough....clean and lots of history. Although we didn't have a chance to enjoy the lounge and restaurant....it appeared to be a really nice environment to relax and unwind in. The disappointment came when we got up early the next morning and found that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimtayl0r
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear kimtayl0r, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review after your latest stay with us, and for bringing to my attention the issues that arose during your stay. I would like to extend an invitation to discuss this further. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to me by calling toll-free 1.866.292.2020 and...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel the 1st part of March 2017. When booking, I noticed a banner ad and we were upgraded at no cost to Mission Building house to a Deluxe Room with king bed.It was a lovely spacious room and bath room. The bed was super comfy. All the staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelhelgren
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Angelhelgren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review after your most recent stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your accommodations and friendliness of our staff. I am glad you were also able to enjoy some of the amenities provided and hope that you will continue to choose...

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to St. Eugene Mission Golf Resort & Casino to celebrate a friend's birthday. We asked the Mission if their dining room was open and they assured us that it was, however it was only open for breakfast. We ended up eating in the lounge which was very disappointing. Our rooms were great until about 1:00 AM in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tink492015
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Tink492015, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review after your latest stay with us. I have passed along your comments regarding the dining room and the unfortunate experience you went through to the proper departments and will follow up to ensure that we provide better service in the future. I do apologize for the...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The history of the St. Eugene Mission is worth researching if you stay here. The hotel is nestled in the mountains and the scenery, even in winter is beautiful. Our garden room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly and smoke free. They do charge a $25 pet fee, however. The restaurant on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret A
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay with us at St. Eugene. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your accommodations and I'm glad to learn that you found our walking path satisfactory. We at St. Eugene are huge pet lovers, and it always warms our heart...

Kamloops
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and thought the setting was incredible. We felt the overall experience could have been better if reception staff took the time to say a " welcome" to the resort when we checked in, the coffee served in the guest room and restaurant needs to be a name brand like starbucks, we couldn't drink the no-name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJurrienB
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear PJurrienB, I would like to thank you for leaving a review after your latest stay with us at St. Eugene. I appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the area surrounding the resort. I will follow up on your comments regarding front desk service and also forward your comments regarding the coffee and music to the appropriate departments to...

Fruitvale, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the rooms are clean and comfortable. All staff are pleasant and always very helpful. But find food is getting more expensive every time we go. Also in lounge we find (every trip), food service in very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leve2
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Leve2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your most recent stay with us and for mentioning that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. I have passed along your comments regarding food service and pricing to our Food & Beverage Manager for review. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this place was a really good value with our American Dollars. We stayed in a Mission King room and it was very nice. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were good too. The bathroom was a little small but decent. The staff was super friendly. I will go back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fool4travelin
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hello fool4travelin, It's always great to receive a review from one of our, "neighbours to the South." We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review after your stay here with us. Thank you for mentioning the good value you received. I hope to welcome you back again at some point in the future, and wish you well until...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Our family of 14 (8 adults, 6 children 4 - 9 years old) went to St. Eugene for 4 nights in the Christmas vacation. It was a wonderful experience. With the golf course for skiing and sledding, and the pool to warm up afterwards, it was amazing. And being only 25 minutes from Kimberley, we were able to enjoy both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jemacintosh
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear jemacintosh, On behalf of all of us at St. Eugene, I would like to extend a warm thank you to you for writing such a glowing review after your stay with us over the holidays. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the surroundings and had the opportunity to meet Gordie, our resident historian. I hope you will...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
7.6 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
192 reviews
21.4 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
94 reviews
21.0 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: €75 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
Airdrie, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the new building are good value, rooms in the main building have more character.”
 of 5 bubbles Bayleafroses, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any room is great,up grade to mission room if reasonable priced”
 of 5 bubbles SamRTM, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Thursday we stayed they offered pasta bar and wine tasting, It seems they have different”
 of 5 bubbles Angelhelgren, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Heater very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Leve2, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles fool4travelin, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5