We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Expedia.comUS$116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Blainville, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've been to a lot of hotels in BC. But stinky and dirty like this one is a first. Even with a febreeze can and the windows opened, I slept lousy because of the hard smell of the rug. There is also a railroad transit right beside the hotel and you hear a lot of trains passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorkDude
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We welcome all types of reviews. I am sorry that you had a negative experience staying with us. We do steam clean our carpets on a timely basis, so we may have overlooked the room you occupied. Regarding the railroad tracks, the sound of the train definitely does bother some...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Sandman Inn Cranbrook in April 2014 because our convention was nearby and they offered us a really reasonable group rate. The room we had was quite small and the bathroom was very tiny, but everything was clean. Denny's was next door (accessible without going outside) and that was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizardlegs
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. I am happy that you had a positive experience during your stay. We do take pride in our high housekeeping standards and it is good you found that the room was clean. Many of our guests also feel that having Denny's on site is convenient. We hope to see you on...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I am with a touring group across Canada, and I had to film myself doing a monologue via video audition. This can be very challenging when you are in a hotel across Canada, as private space is not always readily available. However, the lady at the front desk was kind enough to open up a private room for me where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajcbill
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful in arranging the use of a private room for the filming of your monologue. It sounds like this really helped facilitate your stay with us. Regarding a gym, it would be convenient to have one on site. Unfortunately, the nearby gym that extends a discount to our guests only...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2013

There are six of us so finding a room that would fit us all in can be tricky. We arrived after 10pm and we searched the main street for hotels and found this one to be accommodating for what we needed. They have a Denny's attached to it for convenience too and with us needing a feed late at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LargeAussieFamily
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can appreciate that arriving late at night with a family of six is challenging when looking for accommodation. We are glad that you chose the Sandman Inn Cranbrook. Denny's is certainly a convenience for our guests. Also, it is great that you could spend some time at Lussier Hot Springs, which is one of...

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

My friends and I always stay at the Sandman when we travel to Cranbrook for a concert, sports event or shopping. We are always greeted pleasantly and offered help with our luggage. Clean and comfy rooms. The bathroom had been recently updated. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have decided to make a return visit to the Sandman Inn Cranbrook. We do pride ourselves in having clean and comfy rooms, which is a result of the hard and diligent work of our housekeeping staff. Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you...

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had the good fortune to join some friends for a night in Cranbrook BC and stayed at the Sandman Inn. We were greeted and checked in by a warm, friendly desk clerk. The room was clean and I had no concerns about what may be lurking. I had the misfortune to have lost my earring in the cab ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Losing a valuable item can be disconcerting and we are happy that our staff were so willing to assist your in this situation. Friendliness and helpfulness are critical to the success of our operation at the Sandman. Many of our guests appreciate the convenience of having a 24-hour Denny's attached to the Inn. We hope...

BC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stay at the Cranbrook Sandman often and it is definitely the property of choice in Cranbrook for me. Business, overnight trips with my husband, and girlfriend getaways - this is where I stay. I am one of those guests, you know the one - always asking for more coffee, help with the TV, and late check-outs. Staff and management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimplyGourmetBc
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

We are happy that you have chosen the Sandman as your accommodation of choice, while staying in Cranbrook. One of our main goals is extending excellence in service to our guests. We believe friendliness and helpfulness are two of the essential ingredients in hospitality. See you next time. Regards, Dan Schellenberg General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is getting a bit tired and is located right beside the main railroad tracks and next to an empty lot used by truckers to park their rigs .. both provide lots of noise all night long! We had a pet room but the lack of cleanliness went beyond pets. The ladies on the front desk were pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWBCalgary
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Some of our rooms are located by the railroad tracks. Often those familiar with our property and who do not want to hear the sound of the trains will request a room away from the tracks, so that their comfort is not compromised. I am happy to hear that you found our front desk staff...

Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel was okay, very average. The rooms were clean but on the smaller side. The location was good because it was on the highway and we were just driving through. We were charged $10 for a "cot" that was no more than an air mattress. The pool though...!!...was disgusting! The water was a yellow/green. There is no way any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossana D
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There were definitely two oversights on our part concerning your stay. One was being charged $10.00 for an air mattress and the other was not being told of the condition of the pool. We realize how important a good looking pool can be to our guests. Our pool has now been closed for extensive renovations...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have been staying here once a month for two years now, so I have noticed a big change in two years. The manager that used to hold things together has had health issues, and is not always working, so that could be one factor, but other things are becoming noticeable. The coffee pot in my usual room was chipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin N
Sandmandan, Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for being such a faithful guest for the past two years. The manager did have health issues for several months and is now back on a regular basis. It certainly sounds like we have overlooked a few things, such as the fallen mirror and chipped coffee pot. From you comments, it is...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
216 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
7.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
65 reviews
1.4 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
2.6 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting more sunshine hours annually than any other city in BC, Cranbrook is surrounded by miles of lush forest and many glacier-fed lakes. Comfortable guest rooms, a relaxing indoor pool in addition to modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business centre and on-site dining, make this Sandman property the perfect destination for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Address: 405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: €88 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the room by the exit for my dog.”
simonsage, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may want to try somewhere else.”
looseink, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Mold in shower
  • Screw about to fall out adn obvious dirt from many many days.
O8324LDjanetc, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the front. The back is around 70 feet from a very active rail line.”
SteamRestoration, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick ones on the side of the train tracks. Don't choose Room 289.”
LorneInKelowna, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Sandman HotelsUS$116
Hotwire.comUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates