We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 35% | 72 Hour Sale
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
20
23
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
20
23
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantrooms were cleannice place to stayhotel rooma great staythe main highway24hrpetcanadareceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Average hotel. Clean rooms. Weird bathroom set up with 2 piece (toilet and shower) in one room and sink before you walk into that room. Bathroom very small. BEST most comfy bed I've slept in ever- clean bedding, large multiple pillows and a very soft...More

Thank Stefani B
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 13 July 2015

Thanks for your comments. Yes, the bathrooms are small. I am glad you appreciated the comfort of the bed and the clean new bedding. Regarding the pool, it is maintained on a daily basis, monitoring the chemicals and clarity of the water for the comfort...More

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and each time we are pleased with this hotel. They are very friendly and go beyond to ensure our stay is great. Clean, New bedding, new pictures, new lobby furniture and must mention the manager Dan who is the most...More

Thank Annietje
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 13 July 2015

Thank you for those great and positive comments. We love to go beyond and exceed guest expectations, after all that is what the service industry entails in my opinion. We are definitely upgrading areas of our hotel, as you say: new bedding, new pictures, new...More

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Poor choice of a hotel to stay at due to poor construction , hallways crooked, doors have gaps in them, not noise proof, narrow hallways rooms and washrooms very small. They had to place portable fans in the hallways due to terrible odor. Front desk...More

Thank 334greg
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 13 July 2015

We welcome all reviews, both positive and negative. There has been some shifting in the building due to the nature of the earth below it and this is mostly noticeable at one end of the property. The fans were placed in the hallways, as there...More

Reviewed 15 May 2015

Just stayed the one night but was greeted by friendly staff and room was very comfortable for $50.00. Would recommend the place for fellow travellers and there are plenty of quick food places nearby including Denny's next door.

Thank Ricky&Vicky
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 13 July 2015

Thanks for your review. It is good that you had such a comfortable stay and found our staff to be friendly. Denny`s is certainly popular and so convenient to be located right on site. We hope to see you again. Regards, Dan Schellenberg General Manager

Reviewed 9 November 2014

This hotel is OK. Nothing special, nothing bad. Don't expect a lot of luxury bit also expect a clean room with friendly staff. Once people. There is a restaurant 24/7 next to the hotel, with direct access to it.More

Thank albertobrazil
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 13 July 2015

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and staff friendly, two of a number of areas that we emphasize in excellent customer service.. Having a 24-hour Denny`s on-site is certainly one of the advantages of staying with us. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678921
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
Read review
"I like the room by the exit for my dog."
Read review
"If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing