We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandman Inn Cranbrook

    405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$141
    US$142
    Traveller (31)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good20%
    • Average22%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
    Deals (13)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Queen,Best Available Rate
      US$141
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$142
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$142
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$141
    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Wedgwood Retreat
    131 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Crawford Bay
     
    Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
    443 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Fernie
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 99 reviews

    Reviewed 28 October 2016

    I stayed here for work the staff were very friendly and are great ambassadors for the community. The rooms were comfortable and it was great having a Denny's on site. The hotel was conveniently located on the main drag making it easy to find.More

    Thank TravelBCGirl
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 11 December 2016

    Thank for staying with us and giving us such a great compliment stating that "our staff were very friendly and great ambassadors for the community." We endeavour to provide the best experience while providing excellence in service, as we know how important this is in...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    Beds were old, kept rolling into the middle. The bathroom smelled like dirty feet. The in room coffee was disgusting. The trains that kept going by were keeping everyone up. Everything was old and lots of little damage. See photos. We paid $150 for 2...More

    Thank kimwolcott
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 11 December 2016

    I am sorry that you had such a negative experience. I am surprised that the beds appeared old to you, as we change our beds on a timely basis. Regarding the coffee, we have received many compliments about the quality of taste, however I do...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    We arrived into Canada a bit late and found this hotel coming into Cranbrook. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and welcomed us to Canada. This was a bit pricey though it was during the height of the summer season so much...More

    Thank Lori H
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 September 2016

    I am happy we could enhance your "welcome to Canada" experience. We strive to offer the guest excellent customer service and we are happy this happened for you. Cleanliness and comfortable beds are also part of our goals here at Sandman Inn Cranbrook. We hope...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2016

    This was a filty dirty place to stay. My husband and I have stayed had Sandman hotels before and found them to be very nice. This location had a bathroom fan that was falling out of the ceiling. There was human pubic hair and mold...More

    Thank Janet C
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you for your review. According to your review, you had a very negative experience. I would welcome you to contact me personally and let me know the room number of which room you stayed in so that we can see if all of the...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2016

    The facility is run down and not maintained. There is no elevator. The staff were rude and seemed inconvenienced to check us in. We only stayed one of the three nights reserved. The rooms were sub-standard - we could barely get into the bathroom to...More

    Thank Wendy C
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you for your review. Being that we only have two floors, we do not have an elevator. We welcome guests to request the main floor if they have difficulty negotiating the stairs. Admittedly, the bathrooms are small and that is why we have the...More

    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Wedgwood Retreat
    131 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Crawford Bay
     
    Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
    443 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Fernie
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$120 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Cranbrook
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
    443 reviews
    51.01 km away
     
    Wedgwood Retreat
    131 reviews
    77.44 km away
     
    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    71.28 km away
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    26.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Perry's Pizza and Grill
    103 reviews
    .07 km away
    Soulfood
    36 reviews
    .49 km away
    Spice Hut
    134 reviews
    .33 km away
    Cancun Mexican Restaurant
    64 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canadian Museum of Rail Travel
    121 reviews
    .93 km away
    Key City Theatre
    14 reviews
    .45 km away
    Cranbrook Farmer's Market
    11 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Cranbrook Aquatic Centre
    9 reviews
    .57 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
    Read review
    "I like the room by the exit for my dog."
    Read review
    "If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing