We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

1.7 km from Cranbrook centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn Cranbrook
 Click to rate
Princeton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been holding off on writing this review just in case my review about our stay here were tainted by the experience. Now that a few months have passed, we are still talking about this hotel and unfortunately it's not all good. We stayed for two nights in early August 2016. Our first room had some issues - most notably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looseink
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there in January for two weeks for business. I found the manager extremely kind, thoughtful and friendly with excellent customer service when I entered. Unfortunately, I have not seen him except the day I arrived. He helped me to find a best fit there due to my long stay so I feel like home. However, after that any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headsupopenyoureyes
Calgary
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I appreciated the kindness of being offered a special rate, as I had to stay in Cranbrook for 2 weeks to be with my mother, who was in hospital at EKRH. Clean, fairly quiet, close to amenities, Denny's next door for quick meals. Worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandee
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are happy that your accommodation and dining needs worked out well. We strive to provide the best service possible and pay special attention to those who are here under stressful times. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cranbrook. Regards, Dan Schellenberg GM

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our trip. Room was clean. Swimming pool is nice but could have been warmer was quite cold!! Coffee in room was not that good! Denny's breakfast cards were nice! Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMruth
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the room. We keep the swimming pool at 27 degrees Celsius. We would like to keep it warmer, however, this would promote algae growth. I am sorry you did not like the in-room coffee. We do receive good reviews on the coffee, however, we know the product is subject to taste...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here for work the staff were very friendly and are great ambassadors for the community. The rooms were comfortable and it was great having a Denny's on site. The hotel was conveniently located on the main drag making it easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBCGirl
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us and giving us such a great compliment stating that "our staff were very friendly and great ambassadors for the community." We endeavour to provide the best experience while providing excellence in service, as we know how important this is in maintaining a hospitable and comfortable environment. Many of our guests definitely enjoy having the Denny's...

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Beds were old, kept rolling into the middle. The bathroom smelled like dirty feet. The in room coffee was disgusting. The trains that kept going by were keeping everyone up. Everything was old and lots of little damage. See photos. We paid $150 for 2 double beds. Also the light in the bathroom is fluorescent and did the blinding flicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimwolcott
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a negative experience. I am surprised that the beds appeared old to you, as we change our beds on a timely basis. Regarding the coffee, we have received many compliments about the quality of taste, however I do realize that the quality of coffee is subject to a person's preference. Many of the...

Escalon, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived into Canada a bit late and found this hotel coming into Cranbrook. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and welcomed us to Canada. This was a bit pricey though it was during the height of the summer season so much expected. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Must i say the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

I am happy we could enhance your "welcome to Canada" experience. We strive to offer the guest excellent customer service and we are happy this happened for you. Cleanliness and comfortable beds are also part of our goals here at Sandman Inn Cranbrook. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Canada and hope to see you again....

Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was a filty dirty place to stay. My husband and I have stayed had Sandman hotels before and found them to be very nice. This location had a bathroom fan that was falling out of the ceiling. There was human pubic hair and mold in the shower/tub. the window had in the past had a repair. There was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. According to your review, you had a very negative experience. I would welcome you to contact me personally and let me know the room number of which room you stayed in so that we can see if all of the items you refer to have been addressed. My apologies for your unpleasant experience. Regards, Dan...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

The facility is run down and not maintained. There is no elevator. The staff were rude and seemed inconvenienced to check us in. We only stayed one of the three nights reserved. The rooms were sub-standard - we could barely get into the bathroom to use the toilet. We checked out early the next morning and the staff did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being that we only have two floors, we do not have an elevator. We welcome guests to request the main floor if they have difficulty negotiating the stairs. Admittedly, the bathrooms are small and that is why we have the sink area outside of the bathroom. Also, I am sorry you found our staff and...

Edmonton
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I don't know what all the bad reviews are about. This is a nicely renovated hotel with a clean, comfortable bed. It was a good stopover for the night. I also appreciate that they allow pets. A continently breakfast would be good for the price, but this was a good place to stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Sandmandan, Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your statement: "I don't know what all the bad reviews are about." We strive to run a property that offers excellence in service and cleanliness in rooms and common areas. Of course, there are negative reviews that are legitimate, however, others appear to be downright personal and malicious which can lead to misleading information. Once again, thank...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.3 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
184 reviews
7.7 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
64 reviews
1.5 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
2.6 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting more sunshine hours annually than any other city in BC, Cranbrook is surrounded by miles of lush forest and many glacier-fed lakes. Comfortable guest rooms, a relaxing indoor pool in addition to modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business centre and on-site dining, make this Sandman property the perfect destination for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Address: 405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: €80 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandman Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may want to try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles looseink, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Mold in shower
  • Screw about to fall out adn obvious dirt from many many days.
 of 5 bubbles O8324LDjanetc, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the front. The back is around 70 feet from a very active rail line.”
 of 5 bubbles SteamRestoration, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick ones on the side of the train tracks. Don't choose Room 289.”
 of 5 bubbles LorneInKelowna, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator for those who have difficulty with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles agchristie, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5