We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Town & Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Town & Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Town & Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

As stated it's misleading by name alone. Very country little on the town part. Needle in a haystack. Entry for car you circle around side streets to gain access. Rooms are basic faint mould or must smell My mattress was like a hammock well worn out. Given prices it was $110. Had I known it wasn't delta I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

The Delta Town & Country Inn is an independent hotel and has operated under this name for many years before the national chain of Delta Hotels was founded. We are located in a suburb of Vancouver, namely Delta and our name has always reflected the community in which we are located. It is unfortunate that it was mistaken as part...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Booked this place for being close to ferry for next day. Nightmare to find on road from Vancouver and drove around for ages till I found it. Looks impressive site but very tired inside with a 60's look about it. Staff were very welcoming which helped make up for poor facilities but must say very clean. Choice in restaurant not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seamus F
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience of finding the hotel. There were recent changes in the highway and the Ministry of Transport changed the highway exits. Please visit our website for specific instructions from all major routes. We have passed along your comments regarding the TV and WIFI not working and this has been corrected. Thank you for letting us know...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say, on arrival we were very dissapointed to say the least, the photo on the website looked quite inviting unfortunately in real life this was not the case, the fist thing you see is an old dirty couch in the entrance and enjoy even worse one in the lobby, a brown leather suit that had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're disheartened that your recent stay with us was not all you had anticipated and we regret missing the mark on ensuring your time here was anything less than excellent. We are in the process of purchasing new couches but unfortunately they did not arrive before your stay. We began experiencing some...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 6 couples and was here for three nights. Our radio/alarmclock did not work and we had bathroom lights that flickered like a strobe. We asked for help with these issues and it took two days to get fixed. Not the motels fault but it's a $45 taxi fare to the airport! Most motels in this price range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

We're disheartened that your recent stay with us was not all you had anticipated and we regret missing the mark on ensuring your time here was anything less than excellent. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you back, so we can provide you with a stay that meets your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Rooms are spacious, good beds, very friendly staff and the hotel is located a short drive from Vancouver airport, the Richmond area and close to the best whale watching tour around Vancouver. The interior is not the brightest, but all very clean and with a fresh smell. We dined in their restaurant, which was indicated as "fine dining". To be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soepkip
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of the hotel during your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the vending machine being out of laundry detergent. The machine has been restocked since your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet close enough to the airport. We paid $98.00 + taxes, the rooms were a bit dated, however they were clean and the bedding was comfortable. The people at the front desk we most pleasant and the buffet on Sunday was exceptional. Beautiful grounds with an outdoor swimming pool open from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HellenGail
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely love our beds and pride ourselves on our customer service. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Sunday Brunch during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Had to go to Richmond for a meeting with a few coworkers and found this quiet little place. Great location for our needs and a very decent place for the price. Spacious clean rooms with comfortable beds. Close to the freeway with good road access in every direction. Staff was friendly and they even have a nice outdoor pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are currently looking at a "refresh" for our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel has two floors and no elevator creating a problem to move luggage. Needs updating. Staff tried to be helpful but always very busy requiring guests to wait at the desk to be able to get some information. Stayed there before but unlikely to come back. Food at the, restaurant was good with helpful waitress

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brazil225
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is through your feedback that we can improve our guest experience. When you book your stay, feel free to request a guest room on the ground floor. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

They have now changed the entrance into hotel parking lot which is confusing. The toiletries are extremely cheap---one tiny square of rock-hard soap which you have to take from sink to shower and smells awful. Towels are small. Internet was very slow. I couldn't get the room warm enough--phoned desk but was told to turn on fan and it takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaylene
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are continuously working on our signage since the opening of the new South Perimeter Road/Hwy 17. You can visit our website for specific instructions from all major routes. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay. We are reviewing your feedback with our Housekeeping and...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I have stayed here in the past, mostly due to its proximity to Delta and the Ferry. On this trip, I was bitterly disappointed. No air conditioning in the rooms, make for a very hot night. You can't open the windows as there are no screens and the mosquitos were horrible. The beds are comfortable, but the rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kraut_chick
DeltaInnSales, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the series of events that you experienced during your recent stay with us. The level of service encountered falls well short of our standard we strive to maintain. I have forwarded on your feedback to our Maintenance Department and Restaurant Manager. It is through guest feedback that we can address these issues and improve. We do...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Address: 6005 17a Hwy | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Price Range: €75 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Delta Town And Country Inn
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delta Town & Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“119 overlooks lawn and trees”
NICHOLASVancouverBc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor. Anyone with a mobility issue should know that there is no elevator.”
maryanntopaz, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“overlooking the tennis courts or pool, cuts down on the noise from the highway”
kraut_chick, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
christinefC2217CH, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“south exposure = quiet”
JlovestheBeach, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5