We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Inn Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Golden
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We ended up here for the night after traffic was held up for an accident. The room was cozy and worked for our family. Things were clean. There's a little pool and hot tub that the kids enjoyed in the morning before we left too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My father and I came down to Golden for an Avalanche course, and we chose to stay here based on price. Even though we only came this timefor one night, it was very well maintained and the beds were reasonably comfy. The front desk were a pleasure to talk to and were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218rachellec
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Rachelle, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope the avalanche course was informative and helpful. Keep us in mind for your next visit in Golden for skiing, sledding or other winter fun! We offer special rates to extended stays and adventure seekers as well.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this place because of affordability and how close it was to kicking horse. We stayed here with another couple and got a room with 2 queen beds. The rooms are good size and the bathroom even had a TV in it. The hottub was also a reason why we picked it and it was glorious after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayScru
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay, We are happy to hear you had a great weekend with us here in Golden! The Kicking Horse Resort is an amazing hill and we are happy that you could come back to us here at Prestige Inn Golden and relax and soak your bruises away. We look forward to seeing you again! PS (We are expecting 25...

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stop at this hotel because the weather conditions on the road were very bad. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and booked us into the last available room which was very spacious and clean. We could watch television and have a good night sleep before getting back on the road. I would certainly recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emesem2017
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, This winter has been a white and chilly one so far! I am glad to hear that you stopped with us to avoid the dangerous highways and that it was a good and relaxing experience. I will share your notes on that experience with our team as they take great pride in the work that we all do here....

Lake Country, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly and comfortable. We had a great stay and the kids enjoyed the pool. The restaurant was good but on the expensive side. The beds were comfortable. The kids thought the tv in the bathroom made bath time that much more fun!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4989ZKjasonc
alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on our way to BC and the experience was great. The lady at the front desk was amazing. She gave me some complimentary bath salts, suggested a good time to take a swim when it wouldn't be too busy and just was so knowlegible and friendly. We had a great swim, hot tub and the bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diegopato
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Prestige Inn Golden for one night in December 2016 as a quick stop-over before finishing my drive from the west coast to Alberta. The hotel, like all in Golden, is located on the side of the trans-Canada highway. The rooms must be soundproofed quite well as I never heard exterior noise despite my room facing the highway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylejaymes
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Kyle, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay and the service provided by our Guest Services Manager. Our building is over 20 years old that has been branded, built and owned by Prestige Hotels and Resorts since it opened. We are a family run company that takes great pride in all of our properties and our...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm pretty sure this place is a best western. It was OK. room was big and clean, but smelled a tiny bit funny when we first checked in. The hot tub was pretty dirty and there were no towels down there. Staff was nice, but the guests were not great. A lady in the room beside us yelled into her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elishema F
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Elishima, We are the Prestige Inn Golden and the Best Western is actually located behind us. I am unsure if you stayed with us or them but I am sorry to hear that there were problems with your stay. Please be aware that we take the comfort and safety of all of our guests very seriously. If there is...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After travelling in terrible snow and road conditions for 5 hours we were looking forward to getting to the hotel we booked over a month ago for $330 ...our room was on the first floor directly across from the liquor store !!! We were the only room in that corridor kinda creepy weird ...loud as hell as people needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimscriber
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations after the online price you paid for one of our designer suites. I’m sure after your ordeal on the road you were looking for nothing more than to be able to relax, which is what we strive to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay in golden for a night instead of full drive through to calgary. Staff was very friendly & hotel was nice & clean. Would happily stay again & front desk was helpful with extra needs. Great deal too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn804
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Jenn, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us! I will be sharing this with our team as we all take pride in the level of cleanliness and service that we can provide. We look forward to seeing you again!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.9 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
328 reviews
5.5 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.3 km away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: €83 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the CAA rate. Better yet, make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles dougc256, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles JHMTTL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Motorcyclemom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“west facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles craigbN392AX, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“434 was a great large corner kitchenette room.”
 of 5 bubbles ian_arlene, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay