We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glacier Mountaineer Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

So it was a convent place to stay. We had two trucks with our group sharing a 3 bedroom suite but the girl at the front desk would only give us one underground parking pass. The other truck had to be parked way over in over flow. Everyday that we went the the underground parking there was many spots open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Glacier mountaineer lodge at the Kicking Horse ski resort . Being only 50m from the lift it is the ideal place to stay. Wonderful mountain views and a cozy place to stay. The property is exceptionally well located and provides all the modern convinces one would expect from self contained accomodation. Very comfortable beds cable tv full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsox25
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't pay the regular Christmas rate but the deal we got on Travelzoo was fantastic for the Glacier Mountaineer Lodge ski in- ski out location. SO convenient!! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff were very prompt, helpful and friendly. The hot tub was amazing after a day on the slopes. Pubs were a 2min walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpeas77
Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodge is right on the hill and so you walk out the door on to the gondola. Many units have kitchens, so you can make your own lunches and dinners. DO NOT count on the local "General Store" for anything - not even milk!! So come well supplied or count on a trip to town. Make sure to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_o_fun
Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was incredibly beautiful, we were there 2 weeks before christmas season and it was quiet, had the hot tub to ourselves, perfect to destress. The room was amazing with pillow top beds and the fireplace was so toasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbl650
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We booked a two bedroom suite. It is really a one bedroom studio with a one bedroom suite, with the common door unlocked. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms quite nice. The mattress on the pullout couch was very worn in and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel all sort of lumps and bumps as well as the metal bar that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalCrys
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My travel agent, via a wholesaler, booked us into this place, which advertises itself as a HOTEL. It is NOT a hotel. It is self-catering accommodation. It is miles out of town. If you arrive unprepared, and after hours, as we did, you will have to drive back down the mountain for sustenance. This accommodation misrepresents itself in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledfromoz
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day welltravelledfromoz, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I regret that the accommodation did not suite your needs during your stay. We are located at the base of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and while not all of their services are open year round we are. We do contact wholesalers to let them know of operating hours...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed in a one room bedroom suite in August, 2016. The room was clean, and quite spacious with a very nice view from the balcony. Kitchenette had the essentials. I was disappointed that there was not a king sized bed when you "upgrade" to a suite. The location though is lovely - worth the extra drive up the mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Laura M, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and stay with us. I do regret that you did not get your King sized bed however the one bedroom suites are quite a lot larger than the smaller guest rooms with the King beds. If there...

Bethany, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Awesome experience of being up so high in the mountains...nice trail walks, higher than the clouds, nice room, big and clean. Lots to do in the lodge area such as the gondola that will take you up to an awesome restaurant. bike trails and awesome skiing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Judy E, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. It is fantastic to hear that you had a good time exploring the area while the accommodation here at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge met your needs. We hope to see you again, be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking your next stay.

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Glacier Lodge. Room was nice and comfortable, and very clean.Fantastic location, with access to the mountain. Hot tub was clean and steam room was wonderful. Lots of amenities, good service. A little crowded with furniture, and needs hooks to hang things. Did not even have towel hooks in the bathroom. More fitness equipment needed, pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Lisa S, Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your visit. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the hooks and fitness equipment. I will be sure to share this with our owners and management team. We look forward...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#6 of 19 in Golden
106 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
6.8 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
426 reviews
5.5 km away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing at the base of the ski runs and just steps from the gondola are the Glacier and Mountaineer lodges. These beautiful executive style condos and rooms are fully furnished and were designed with creature comfort in mind. All condos have fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and spectacular views. For your relaxation and enjoyment both lodges are equipped with a fitness room complete with a sauna, steam bath and an outdoor hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier Mountaineer Lodge

Address: 1549 Kicking Horse Trail, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: €102 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Mountaineer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Glacier Mountaineer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Mountaineer Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier Mountaineer Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier Mountaineer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for corner suite to the the rooms in the display google searches”
 of 5 bubbles dbl650, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Facing the hill is beautiful and much quieter then the road side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CalCrys, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure if you are going this far...to get a room with a view...”
 of 5 bubbles 347judye, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and Get a mountain side view”
 of 5 bubbles 17lisas, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Room 315”
 of 5 bubbles 236OmarM, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay