We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Colonial 900 Motel

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Colonial 900 Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Colonial 900 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Cosy little motel with friendly and helpful staff. Just had a one night stay and room was basic but clean and comfortable. Nice to sit outside unit and relax in the evening. Had the end unit so it was very quiet and had a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agr54
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a small, old motel in Hope that the owners have been working to upgrade, but still has a way to go to meet more traditional motel standards of comfort and quality. Although other reviews comment on the comfort of the room, this was not our experience. The mattresses on the beds in our "pet friendly" room were terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
NHL09, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

In response to the review from Carol C, Firstly, we do feel sorry for your experience. We are sorry we did not meet your standard of comfort . We have changed our beds recently with more comfortable sealy mattresses. We are hearing many positive feedbackside from our guests on how comfortable our beds are. We now know not everyone likes...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We chose this motel looking for somewhere for our last night touring BC that meant we did not have a long drive in to Vancouver airport but was out of town. After a long day on the road we found Simon, who could not do too much for us, and his motel; a happy confluence. Clean, comfortable and excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN C
NHL09, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your happy memories of our family run motel. We are working night and day to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so very much

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We needed somewhere to crash after being on the road for a while. This place is not new, but VERY clean and comfortable. Simon (as everyone is saying) is very accommodating, kind and funny! We slept really good and again - a very clean place at a fantastic price. The only reason it did not get a 5 is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJanesReviews
NHL09, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

We much appreciate your words in regard to your recent stay at our place. It's incredibly humbling to know our service is being recognised and appreciated. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Hope. Sincerely,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I was looking for an overnight stopover and was surprised at the motel- my initial thought was omg what have I got myself into but I was so tired from the long drive and looking at TripAdvisor reviews I decided to chance it. I thought I was at the Bates hotel , oldish, people sitting outside their rooms on plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel eas clean. However it was very outated and was a bit of a suprise. The room was painted pastel purple. The furniture was old. It had an older bedspread. The bathroom was very old. The wifi didn't work. They did work on it and finally got it working, but it was out again in the morning. No complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The motel is just outside the centre of Hope. The owner, who is very friendly and helpful, has clearly made a big effort to make the motel attractive; beyond the parking bays is a garden shielding the property from the road. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable having sitting and sleeping areas and are very reasonably priced. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJMT46
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The room was quite dated but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was good value for money and just what we needed to break up a long drive. There's a restaurant next door which is handy if you want something to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
Bucks. UK
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Quirky small one storey motel tucked in the trees near the highway into Hope. The proprietor (Simon) is very friendly and clearly passionate about the motel. We found the rooms spacious and comfortable, with defined sitting and sleeping areas and nicely if simply equipped. The wifi was not strong everywhere but passable bandwidth if you could get a good signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenakitt
Fanny Bay, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We travel to the Okanagan on a regular basis now for family visits from Vancouver Island and we find Hope and the Colonial 900 Motel the best place to stay and break up a long journey. Simon, the owner is always friendly, welcoming and makes sure our stay is comfortable and relaxing. The motel is extremely quiet with a lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda V

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
104 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#7 of 20 in Hope
252 reviews
1.7 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
318 reviews
1.8 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
132 reviews
2.0 km away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colonial 900 motel is nestled in the beautiful Mt. Hope and across a street from the marvelous stream of Coquihalla River. Main ingredient of our majestic place is our exceptional service and quality of our rooms. We are doing the best we can to ensure the guests have a comfortable and quiet place after a long day of travel, a home away from home. If you are looking for a place easy to find, close to everything and yet quiet and quaint place then, stay with us! - Our rooms are 100% smoke free and constantly being renovated and upgraded - Complementary pool & gym passes to Hope Recreational Centre (on request) - Complementary parking and Wi-Fi - Complementary bottled water - All mattresses are bed bug protected - Right next door, there is town's best Greek-Italian restaurant - Huge parking spaces with wide lanes - All rooms are on the ground level - Easy access from Highway #1(Trans Canada), #5(Coquihalla) and #3(Crow's Nest) - Walk in garden and a large grassy field is good for everyone especially families and guests with small dog. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial 900 Motel

Address: 900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: €58 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial 900 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Colonial 900 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cranbrook, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further away from entry are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bio-traveler, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms 17 and 16”
 of 5 bubbles 748arlenem, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on one floor, ask for a kitchen if you want one.”
 of 5 bubbles readingfast, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The far end away from entrance and office is the quieter end”
 of 5 bubbles tuatara007, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One room appears to be about the same and any other.”
 of 5 bubbles Emmett10692, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay