We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The Heritage is a basic older motel that has been updated. There's really nothing amiss, just nothing special either. They do allow pets, which was important to us. Room was clean and everything worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Young K, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to give us your review. We really do appreciate it. We are glad that you were comfortable, and we hope your pet enjoyed their stay also. We like getting all reviews, as this give us ideas on how we are doing, and on how to improve. Thank you again for this...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 115. Near the main road but surprisingly not at all noisy. Sweet couple who run & operate the place. "Very clean" room, quiet, wifi & a free breakfast. Parking was just steps away from our door. We couldn't ask for anything more; especially after an eventful day of winter driving from Kamloops to Hope. So happy that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCYVR78
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel from all the staff members and management here at The Heritage Inn. Positive feedback from valued customers like yourselves means everything to all of us here at The Heritage Inn and each and every one of us value your opinion of our establishment and services greatly. We strive together as a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2015

While the room was comfortable and clean it did have that "wet dog" odor. Apparently someone with a pet had stayed recently prior to us. They should segregate those rooms. The staff was friendly but the very poor "continental" breakfast almost moved my overall rating to 'poor'. 2 loaves of bread next to a toaster, bananas, apples, some kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregQuixote
Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We pulled in after a wet road trip on our bikes ,the fellow ate check in was very nice and while I thought this was a best western it was not anymore so checked in any way the room was upstairs and was on the roadside but was still ok the bed was comfortable and the amenities all worked fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripping192016
HeritageInnHope, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your review. We always appreciate our Guest comments. We are glad that you were comfortable. We thank you for letting us know about the grout. We will see to that right away. Thank you for staying with us, and we all hope that we will see you again. Best Regards Young Kim General...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I contacted the Hope Tourist Information looking for a room to accommodate my mom with mobility issues. This was one of the hotels the girl suggested I try. The room was great - a designated handicapped room with a high toilet and lots of bars in the bathroom and shower. A bit pricey but if traveling with a handicapped person,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curtjo2015
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was wonderful to meet you all this summer. We are always glad we can accommodate special requests like a handicapped accessible room and we are glad it was available for your needs. We only have 1 with the high toilet seat, so remember when passing through Hope again, call ahead to make sure...

Invermere, British Columbia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We pre booked because it is the busy season and there were few options. Front desk was friendly and the room was clean, but smelled like a room that had been a smoker and was cleaned as much as you can to try and get rid of the smell. The breakfast was not good. Not a terrible place but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry that we were not everything you expected. It is unusual for our rooms to have a smoky smell, as we do not allow smoking in our rooms at all, but it indeed possible that a smoker was in that room, and the smell from them lingered....

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel is well situated in the town of Hope. It is close to the highway, restaurants and directly across the street from a grocery store. The rooms were quiet and clean, and the staff was friendly. The parking lot is awkward, especially if you have a larger vehicle. This seems to be due to the layout of the buildings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekirkby
Young K, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, parking is a concern here so, we always try to ask what kind of vehicle is driven when we take the reservation. One good thing for us is that there is a large parking lot available for our guests just across the street, the Coopers Foods Grocery Store. We have 2 or 3...

Rockanje, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Heritage Inn had really big rooms. The lady at the frontdesk was really helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was good. Groetjes Mr. P (Nederlands) Helitage Inn heeft hele glote kamel. De mevlouw bij de lecepsie was heel elg aaldig. De kamel was schoon en gloot, het ontbijt was pelfect Gloetjes Ml. P

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JelleR123
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We all want to thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and enjoyed your time with us and in Hope. We hope that we will be able to have you as Guests again in the future. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to keep the Heritage Inn, a great...

Monroe, Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Kind reception at the front desk. Room was on ground floor: quiet, comfy sofa, good desk and chair, nice amount of counter near sink, not-new-but-fine bed...and everything spotless. Good flat screen TV. Never heard the neighbors and the place was almost fully booked. My dog and I were very happy! (Breakfast is continental, of the cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee, juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stopandseeroses
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you very much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are so glad that you and your puppy had a nice time. We believe our Housekeepers are the best, and we are glad that you found the room clean and quiet. We would love to see you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This is a decent, clean hotel with super comfy beds. Room could have used some touches like the metal on our bed frame was sticking out on the side and the cord on the lamp was fraying. Breakfast was simple but still had fruit, yogurt, eggs, cereal and oatmeal. Fir a small town like Hope, this is a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charbswims
HeritageInnHope, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for letting us know about the little things we can fix right away. It is reviews like yours that help us improve ourselves for your next stay. We will attend those areas right away. Thank you again, and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#7 of 20 in Hope
253 reviews
0.8 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
324 reviews
1.0 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
210 reviews
0.9 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: €79 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room towards the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles loried875, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check the room out first before booking”
 of 5 bubbles 13217MOORE, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgraded bath rooms, I had one but I believe not all done.”
 of 5 bubbles 460terryw, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“furthest room from reception upstairs has end parking space around corner. good private spot”
 of 5 bubbles P5142QRmatthewg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our downstairs room was quite noisy with the upstairs occupant waking early”
 of 5 bubbles GregQuixote, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5