We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copper Point Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Copper Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copper Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,282: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Great little place, suited room, nice pools and hot tubs. One pool outside one inside. Great little stay near Invermere! Easy check in near a hand full of great golf courses. Lots of twilight deals on all the courses just call!(copper point reg and executive, radium (2), eagle ranch, fairmont(2))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason t
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear jason t Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy that you enjoyed the services and the facility overall. We all look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations

B.C.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This was our first time at Copper Point and we certainly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and enjoyed the roomy accommodation and amenities. Breakfast buffet was also enjoyed on both mornings but the highlight was dinner! Both our dinners were amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drusso62
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear drusso62 Thank you for staying with us and your lovely review. It is always a shining moments everyday when we know that we were able to provide a memorable stay to our guest. I am sure that we will see you back with us soon. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations

Weinfelden
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good an affordable. It was the second time and we will definilty come back. Parking (Parkade) is very easy. Staff was very helpfull and provided us with lots of free stuff. Try the eggs beni at elements!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7989YXdanielr
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear I7989YXdanielr Thank you for staying with us again and for your lovely review and it is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us again. We all assure you our best and look forward to see you again soon. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations

Calgary
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We alway have a great time when we stay here the staff go out of there way to make you stay as nice as possible . And it's pet friendly . We feel vert at home and welcomed here this is are 3 time this year we have stayed here . Great pool !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevphoto
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bevphoto Thank you for your lovely review and it is a very proud feeling for all the team when our guest feels like home staying with us. Thank you for being with us always and we appreciate your support and business. See you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations

Vancouver
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Arrived late late after the long drive involving a highway closure. Room was so comfortable and very good staff. It's about the bed basically when your on the road travelling right? Experienced a terrible one the night before, stressful driving day, but not as bad as the unlucky person who had lost his life in the accident earlier, on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7979PUdonb
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear T7979PUdonb, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you arrived safely with us and were able to have a good nights' rest after the events of that day. Our thoughts are with the victim's family. Kind regards Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was our third year staying here, the rooms are getting shabby and our balcony was filthy with popcorn on it. For $200/night I expect everything to be clean. Next year we will try the Best Western in Radium

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bewe2016
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bewe2016, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us this time around. I understand your disappointment as you had better experiences with us in the past. Please contact me directly at 1-250-341-4007 so we can talk about your experience further. Kind regards Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic suite with a little patio right on the green space. Ideally located between Radium and Invermere. Great fitness centre. Comfortable room with separate bedroom, full kitchen, and barbeque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneCM
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeanneCM, Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy that you and your family (including the pooch) had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were looking for a place to relax and sit by the pool and we found it at Copper Point Resort in Invermere. I'll start off by mentioning the front desk staff, all of whom were extremely friendly, polite and accommodating. First class service around every corner... from the front desk, to the restaurant to the pool bar. Really outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Maven7
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vacation_Maven7, Thank you for your fantastic review and five points! Your detailed feedback is very much appreciated and encourages us in continuing to strive towards superior experiences for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

europe
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Large hotel located outside the city. The reception was professional. Our one bedroom was rather small, the furniture mismatched, and located close to the vents of the restaurant. Some maintenance is needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank longtravel09
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear longtravel09, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you were received professionally by our team. If you have some time to specify the maintenance issues in your room, I would greatly appreciate it. Please call me direct at 1-250-341-4007. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked a family golf vacation for us and 2 grown children with husbands. We needed a place that would give us room for 3 couples. The resort had us in a 2 bedroom with a lock on This was an amazing trip the accommodations were fantastic each couple had their own bathroom with lots of private space and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942SusanD942
General M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear 942SusanD942, Thank you for your excellent review! We are super happy you and your family had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Yvonne Rake Assistant Front Office Manager

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
13.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
23.1 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
281 reviews
1.0 km away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
239 reviews
18.2 km away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Price Range: €69 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copper Point Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Copper Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd try to get a room with a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremym17, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get closer to the elevator! Ask more questions either when you book, or at check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles 117Dusk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I loved that you could plan to include multiple families with bedrooms adjoining. Great for team planning during our work.”
 of 5 bubbles D886CFsusanc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carlam556, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 867jesseu, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay