We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Inn Nelson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Nelson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prestige Inn Nelson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The room and staff were excellent Front end staff was very courteous and helpful The view was outstanding from our room right in the heart of the mountains and in front of the harbour Close to shopping and restaurants We were warned that the train ran a few times right in front of the room but we absolutely did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

You get a great room and a very convenient location when staying at the prestige Inn in Nelson. We received coupons for Breakfast at the Prestige Inn Lakeside. The Meals are fantastic at the West Coast Grill Lakeside Prestige. We didn't notice the railway noise although I can see the train could be a problem to some.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent M
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

Victoria
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed one night and showed up late with no reservation after a long day on the road. The staff at the front desk, Gustavo, was friendly and got us checked in quickly and even upgraded us! The room was cozy and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the view from the balcony in the morning over the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jendem33
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed one night here in a double queen room. The beds were fantastic! No question. However, the place is starting to look a little worn. It's been a few too many years since the last reno. Lamps are starting to break, and walls have lots of dings and scratches. Unfortunately, our bathroom was not the cleanest; there were lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YYCFly
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to my attention. Please let me start by apologizing for the less-than-perfect condition of your room. We take cleanliness very seriously and I'm sorry to learn that your room could have been better maintained. As for the parking, it can be a challenge yes. All our staff are trained to...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The inn is middle of the road, nothing special, but clean. There is no restaurant; about 15 minute walk to downtown. There is no pool/fitness room, although was advised that guests could access the facilities at the Prestige Resort Lakeside. The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s b
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the hotel overall and look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson!

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay, especially after hotel staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a more suitable room. I would definitely recommend this place. Price included breakfast at the other Prestige Resort and this breakfast was first rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

lethbridge, canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My wife stayed in the Prestige Inn for two nights in September, 2016. The first night there was not sufficient parking, so we were advised to park close to the driveway at the back. It didn't seem like a really good idea, but there was no other choice. Our room was very close to the elevator and the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougrt55
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued and encouraged, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of the parking situation and elevated noise levels. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am...

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms were beautiful and the food at the nearby affiliated hotel was delicious. My only complaints were that the wifi was out in the rooms (for repairs) and that they cleaned my room even though I had told the front desk not to do so. I am a sound sleeper but did use the earplugs because the train was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grisha S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall. The internet upgrade has been finished and the new service is excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

if this hotel was located elsewhere it would be a 4 star facility, found the room very comfortable. the balcony gave us a beautiful view and enjoyed the evening sunshine. We were aware that we were located beside the tracks and were reminded a few times through the night. do not stay here if this would bother you but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana G
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am pleased you received the friendly, helpful service our team takes pride in delivering to guests. We appreciate your loyalty to Prestige Hotels & Resorts and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in...

Victoria,BC, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Standard hotel room but fairly big and clean.Comfortable king bed. You can use all amenities @ Prestige Inn Lake Resort (5 min. walk).Our room had a lake view. The only problem might be a train passing close to this hotel.Lucky the train ran only once but you can be surprise if you a light sleeper

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. We appreciate your loyalty to Prestige Hotels & Resorts and look forward to hosting your stay again!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
634 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: €63 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing view of the Lake and close to mall and to the Prestige Lakeside for meals at West Coast Grill.”
 of 5 bubbles laurentm681, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the lake is nice, but can be noisy with the train.”
 of 5 bubbles sb725, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms would be quieter, because the train whistles may be less loud. Avoid rooms by the elevator, because of noisy guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dougrt55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor has the best views of the trains going by, and the mountains too.”
 of 5 bubbles grannygolfs, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a top floor room so there would be no noise from above to prevent a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles sherylt201, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay