We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Inn Nelson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Nelson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prestige Inn Nelson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms were beautiful and the food at the nearby affiliated hotel was delicious. My only complaints were that the wifi was out in the rooms (for repairs) and that they cleaned my room even though I had told the front desk not to do so. I am a sound sleeper but did use the earplugs because the train was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grisha S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall. The internet upgrade has been finished and the new service is excellent! We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

if this hotel was located elsewhere it would be a 4 star facility, found the room very comfortable. the balcony gave us a beautiful view and enjoyed the evening sunshine. We were aware that we were located beside the tracks and were reminded a few times through the night. do not stay here if this would bother you but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana G
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am pleased you received the friendly, helpful service our team takes pride in delivering to guests. We appreciate your loyalty to Prestige Hotels & Resorts and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in...

Victoria,BC, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Standard hotel room but fairly big and clean.Comfortable king bed. You can use all amenities @ Prestige Inn Lake Resort (5 min. walk).Our room had a lake view. The only problem might be a train passing close to this hotel.Lucky the train ran only once but you can be surprise if you a light sleeper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. We appreciate your loyalty to Prestige Hotels & Resorts and look forward to hosting your stay again!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful! The hotel was right by a beautiful park, and right on the river. The view was amazing. It was very relaxing sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view. The hotel is on the older side, but the room were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to hosting your stay in Nelson again.

Nelson BC, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Overall cleanliness of hotel was poor. Their computer system was being repaired so we had no Wi-Fi...... not acceptable. The location of hotel was ok, easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. Very limited amenities in hotel itself. We were given breakfast vouchers at another location which was beautiful. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again would go to the Lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, guest feedback is always valued and encouraged whether positive or constructive. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us in Nelson. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a superior stay and restore your confidence in the Prestige Inn

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We booked this hotel for 4 nights while staying in Nelson. The first night we arrived we had a few issues with our room. I promptly brought this up to the young gentleman at the front desk and he switched us to another room. The hotel isn't very sound proof, we could hear everything above us and around us. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued and encouraged, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of the parking situation. Our Guest Service Agents did communicate to guests the importance of parking appropriately, especially with a high volume of vehicles needing a space. Our...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel is located close to the waterfront and shopping malls. it is very clean and a great place to stay. Recommend, Highly Received a breakfast voucher and had a great breakfast. Swimming pool and boardwalk close by. Swimming pool is located just down the road from it sister hotel. Very good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetoil
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to welcoming you back yo Nelson.

Vaughn, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very nice location and very nice staff! Everything was fantastic. The beds were comfy and we had a very pleasant stay. There are little refrigerators in the rooms and that really helps when you need little things to keep cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie W
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson on your next visit!

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is poorly maintained and is lacking the basics. There are not enough parking spots for every room and the option is to park in a muddy lower lot. We were not warned about the train that blasts it's horn at 4am!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued and encouraged, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of the parking situation. Our Guest Service Agents did communicate to guests the importance of parking appropriately, especially with a high volume of vehicles needing a space. We...

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Hotel is next to a train track about 10 yards away from room. Train arrives daily in the very early AM (2:30 & 3:45) No joke! The rooms are clean if a bit too small, the staff are accommodating, and the bed is comfortable. The trains however are unacceptable! Cost to stay should be at most half what they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahn D
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is encouraged and valued, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to elevated noise levels. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am pleased you received the friendly, helpful service our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
622 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
169 reviews
1.7 km away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: €62 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
7 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing view of the Lake and close to mall and to the Prestige Lakeside for meals at West Coast Grill.”
 of 5 bubbles laurentm681, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the lake is nice, but can be noisy with the train.”
 of 5 bubbles sb725, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms would be quieter, because the train whistles may be less loud. Avoid rooms by the elevator, because of noisy guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dougrt55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor has the best views of the trains going by, and the mountains too.”
 of 5 bubbles grannygolfs, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a top floor room so there would be no noise from above to prevent a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles sherylt201, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay