We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Village Resort

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(63 reviews)
“mini golf”(67 reviews)
“dogwood cottage”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
412
140
22
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
412
140
22
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesmini golfdogwood cottagerathtrevor beachhome away from homebumper carsindoor poolprivate deckbeach towelsminute drivewasher and dryercomforts of homekids loved the poolwalking trailspull out couchhot tubfamily reunion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We couldn’t have been more at home, if we had been in our home in Ontario. Karen, the owner was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. The cottage is very comfortable, with everything you could possibly need during your stay. I had the...More

Thank suncone
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We were there for Christmas and New Year, it was so nice just to relax with the family. The resort was very clean, the pool was big and warm. We rented 1100sf cottage and it was perfect for our 2 kids and dog, they had...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis D
Response from OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village ResortResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful cottages, which made for a wonderful way for you and your family, furry members too, to enjoy...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We decided last minute to go away over the holidays and needed a place that would accept our dog. We were able to find this little gem and were not disappointed. Very nice townhouse, clean and maintained, in quiet community, close to beautiful walks along...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick D
Response from OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village ResortResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us over the holidays. I do apologize for the snow that fell prior to your stay but unfortunately we don't have control over that. We do however try our best to shovel and...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We really enjoyed our time in one of the dogwood cabins (171). The amount of space was perfect for our family of two couples and a toddler. There was everything needed in the kitchen to make all our meals. We cooked eight big meals, including...More

Thank meebles160
Response from OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village ResortResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us over the Christmas holidays. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed cottage #171 a great deal and I have to say I agree with you on the bedding. Each...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

This was my first time staying here, I was a little concerned being that I only booked for the Christmas holidays in late summer and there weren't a lot of pet friendly units available. I was thrilled to find out what a wonderful little unit...More

Thank Judy B
Response from OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village ResortResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Oceanside Village Resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our accommodations so much you will come back in the future. We are very pet friendly and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna P
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JB T |
They do however charge you if you do not strip your beds, turn the dishwasher on and if they decide that something is not to their likely (which is completely up to their discretion). This is a real "buyer beware" situation!
3
Votes
Michelle T
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OVRKathy | Property representative |
Hi Michelle, Trip Advisor has certain guidelines reviewers must follow. In your review those were not followed, such as accusing us to running a scam. As you may have possibly noted, I did respond to your review but did... More
1
Vote
JLTSX
6 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glengarry619 | Reviewed this property |
Rathtrevor is more like a 20 minute walk if you are fit or maybe 40 if you are not. Took me about 15 minutes. I walk fast though. Good luck. Hopefully you don't get loud drunk old people as your neighbors. You also don't... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some maintenance and upgrades needed, but generally better than many comparable rentals"
Read review
"The only thing for us was the mattress uncomfortable to our Liking"
Read review
"Away from road but the cottages are very sound proof."
Read review
"There are always ice trays in the freezer, so make some ice when you arrive :o)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing