We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of The Hospitality Inn
 Click to rate
Agassiz, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although not rated the best in Port Alberni, we found our stay here was nicer than at the Best Western Barclay Inn some years ago. The hotel is older but renovated nicely and very clean. No elevators. Staff were very helpful. Pool and surrounding area very clean. The on-site restaurant has been closed but McDonald's and gas are just down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AgassizBCgirl
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived kids were running around playing hide and seek up and down the halls. I saw the restaurant wasn't open/working. And it smelled horrible!!!! I asked about cancelling at that moment and the lady said that would not be possible. So we gave it a try. Checked in. About an hour later made a complaint about kids running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read that a valued guest has left our hotel with such strong feelings of discontent, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, in regards to the points which you have raised in your comments and I would like to take this opportunity to respond. We had four minor hockey teams staying at...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. A bit dated, but not much to complain. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant on site. Centrally located. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and guidance for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelOften1968
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our location to have been convenient for your needs. I am very proud to read that you have described our family members helpful. Once again thank you for staying with us and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely experience.Rooms were comfy, view was great and the location was so close to many restaurants, bars and tourist spots. Big thank you needs to be passed on to the great team at the hospitality inn for upholding such a great standard and making us feel at home! we look forward to returning to such comfort!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan J
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your most encouraging feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our location to have been convenient for your needs. I am very happy to read that you have described our family members as professional and helpful, and I will be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a decent place with a moderate budget this is a good hotel. Rooms are good and clean, staff are friendly and always ready to help. Shalini at the desk and there is a young man sadnam, very helpful. The pool and hot tub are fantastic for a relaxing swim. I parked my big truck easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your most encouraging feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us, finding our rooms to have been clean with reasonable price. I am also delighted that you have mentioned our family friendly environment, which is in fact a cornerstone of our service and product...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Since new ownership, they closed down their restaurant which is a shame, they had really nice Sunday Brunch. We choose this hotel because it is pet friendly, since we were to go to Best Western Plus - is worth booking here. NOT WHOLLY PET FRIENDLY. Your pet had to be under 25 lbs., at least here, there is no weight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose S
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am happy to read that you had a good experience overall. Indeed our hotel is pet friendly and I believe you have liked our location and facility for a nice stay. We have noted your concerns and will do our best to make our guests happy. Thank you...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

The rooms were good size and clean . The outlets were very easy to get to charge phones.the staff was friendly and very helpful .had the best night sleep the beds were very comfortable. The best surprise was the cake slices they brought to our room knowing we were hungry after watching our grandson play hockey. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail M
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post online your valuable feedback. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, I am very proud to read that you have described our staff warm, hospitable and proactive. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better for all...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet, our one night stay was worth what we paid! The salt water pool made our evening! Staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was super comfy and we were close to everything (local donuts were awesomely delicious). Would totally stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 604,974
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us. Our beds are indeed the most comfortable beds. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better for all our valued guests, I will be sure to pass your compliments to our team and we look forward to...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I’m glad to finally make this trip and chosen this hotel. The hotel was lovely - very tastefully decorated- rooms were comfortable. Everything was well appointed and just right. We were trilled by our stay!! Specially the multi tasking team always ready to help giving us great recommendations on what to do in details. Jasdeep and his manager Hameed were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken t
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post online your valuable feedback. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our rooms to have been comfortable for your needs and I am very happy to read that you have described our family members as warm, hospitable and proactive. We will use your...

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I planned a stay at this hotel after a long day of travelling back from Montreal and stayed here as a stopover before continuing on back home. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The service staff at the front desk are welcoming and efficient. The beds are SO comfortable. I've stayed here a few times for work and it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our beds to have been comfortable for your sleep and I am very happy to read that you have described our front desk members as warm and hospitable. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
81.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
100 reviews
4.0 km away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Price Range: €74 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AgassizBCgirl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor to avoid hearing a squeaky floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles jennymS4039AE, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are close to vending machines-ice/pop as they are noisy which all hotels/motels have this issue in common.”
 of 5 bubbles cookster13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell the second floor is not handicapped accessible, a bit of disadvantage for persons with bad knees!”
 of 5 bubbles smokey806, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5