We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esta Villa Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good8%
  • Average51%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
8 Apr 2018
“Great location, super clean and comfortable motel - excellent value”
12 Aug 2017
“Bright, Cheerful and Very Good Value”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
1
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We recently stayed overnight in this motel located on one of the main streets of Port Alberni. It was located close to many amenities that you might need/want. Although older, the building and rooms were well maintained, super clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed a...More

Thank Brenda I
Response from Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa MotelResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for doing a review for us Brenda. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed at this motel on a cross country road trip and were very impressed. The room is big, with a large picture window and fridge, good coffee and it is located near fast food and gas. It provides above average basic accommodations and was...More

Thank David B
Response from Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa MotelResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in Port Alberni.

Reviewed 24 December 2016

I would give the building a poor rating as it is old and in need of a full rehab. But the rooms are clean, huge and comfortable and the staff is super friendly. So putting all together I will give it an average. I asked...More

Thank Comoxio F
Response from Peter K, Manager at Esta Villa MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback. The motel is just recently under new ownership, and the plan is to do the upgrades that are needed. Thank you for noticing that our rooms are clean and larger than most motels, and that we have...More

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed two nights while in town umpiring softball. Motel was prearranged by organizing committee. Room was clean and tidy, tv was dated, and the remote control did not work originally. Situation was rectified quickly. Beds were not the greatest, but adequate. No in room phone,...More

Thank Gregg S
Response from Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa MotelResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our service.

A TripAdvisor Member
410
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

After being turned away from Howard Johnson because they had no pet rooms left (we had a reservation well in advanced ), and after looking for 2 hours, we came across Esta Villa. The motel was closed but they had their number posted on the...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa MotelResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We are happy we could accommodate you and your pet.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R2ro_K
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Peter K | Property representative |
Of course we accept pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have problems with traffic noise, ask for rooms on the back of the building."
Read review
"Ask for room as far away from road as possible."
Read review
"I've stayed in many of the rooms at this hotel. The ones ending in 01-03 are the noisiest (traffic). If..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing