We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Williamson's Lake Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Williamson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a night on our way to the Rockies. Price was affordable for the high season and service was friendly. We had a spot right on the lake which was nice. Amenities were clean. Some hiking trails leave just from the campground and great if you have your own kayak and fishing gear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popolipo
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback, and especially that you liked being right on the lake, we are always striving to be friendly and helpful, and appreciate that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will come back another time.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a night with our RV while travelling thru BC. Probably the worst Campground we have stayed at; the manager there is rude who has no business being in customer service. The lake is a joke it stinks and is more of a swamp. We found the kind of cliental this place attracts to be geared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessZee
Lisa L, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Very sorry to have this happen to your family at our campground, please accept our sincerest apologies. I have actually had the manager terminate her employment as this was a serious flaw in the front office. I do hope you will give us another chance sometime.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit at this campground. Some campers got a bit noisy the one night. We loved the lake and the area is beautiful. My only complaint would be the misquitos. Other than that we had a lovely time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonette T
Lisa L, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, and yes, that group were having a family reunion, hence the noise, I hope it didn't bother you too much. This was the "perfect storm" year for the mosquitoes, super hot spring, then ideal rain. I have lived here for 30 years - this was most definately the worst ever. Hope we will...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in April just after opening. The lady was very nice and helpful, she let us pick any site because we were the only ones there, so we picked right near the water. Was very nice right at the lake edge and still close enough to the toilets and showers. I can only imagine how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Lisa L, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments Lauren, we certainly try to be helpful, and fit the nicest place for your accommodation needs. I do hope you will come again,

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We were right by the water the only thing I didn't like was we were right by the public beach and lots of people went through our site. There is lots to do in revelstoke and the park offers lots. They did warn us about bears but we just made sure our site was cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlinda F
Lisa L, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Arlinda, we do appreciate your comments and reviews, and we do try to let the "day use" people know that there are campsites next to the beach, even with the partition, it doesn't always help thank you for keeping your campsite clean. This season the bears were everywhere! and sadly we did have to call the conservation office one night....

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Very good place to camp. We were right by the water with a nice view of the mountains. They have everything you need, microwave, wood, hot showers, Wi-Fi, mini golf, a place to swim, concession stand, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taralynne25
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we hope you will come back again, Lisa

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great swimming, friendly international visitors, clean and tidy environment. Our friends invited us to stay with them, they had camped there before. It was truly an enjoyable experience and the lake is great for swimming. Highly recommend that you bring your own kayak, canoe, personal floation device as rentals are somewhat pricie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookhouse K
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we hope you will return to us again, Lisa

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very nice spot, next to a river. Clean, tidy campground and very helpful staff. Beautiful place. Little shop present, you can also buy wood for the fire pit. Walking trails from the campsite. Very nice campground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia M
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, and your review, We hope to be able to serve you again should you return. Thanks Lisa

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Just had our second stop here. We also camped 3 years ago. Seems a little more busier, but as usual always a great camping spot. The kids love the lake. Beach is a little small but we love being able to go for a dip when we want. The scenery is always beautiful. Great camping spots, some of the power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and for your review, please come back again, and by then maybe the cedars will have grown a bit more, Lisa

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I booked far in advance for our two night stay at this place and we were not disappointed. The pull through site we requested is what we got and was right across from the playground to our kids delight. There were a few tress in our site which added some privacy, the full service pull through sites were a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moscato-Mama
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, and for mentioning booking far in advance, we are so glad that your site met with your requirements. Please come back, and - we are taking reservations for 2017.... Lisa

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.9 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
3.7 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
209 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 17 in Revelstoke
306 reviews
5.5 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
9.3 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Williamson's Lake Campground

Address: 1817 Williamson Lake Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamson's Lake Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Williamson's Lake Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great family enviroment with amenities close by.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenC756, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend another area”
 of 5 bubbles 571marlenem, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only stay here in a tent if you know for sure you are well away from the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles boethe, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Book site at far end or tent sites on the water to avoid transcanada traffic coming & going all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles Gemma103, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4