We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

PricelineUS$191*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$207*
US$191*
Great Deal
US$207*
US$207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The room was great, one of the best if not the best hotel room I have stayed in. Full kitchen, laundry and a clean massive bathroom. Most important is the bed. By far the best hotel bed and pillows I have ever used. Accommodations were great. Only negative is there is no movie ordering system in the room so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt D - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Thank you for highlighting how your expansive suite and our amenities contributed to our memorable vacation. Moreover, I loved reading that you found The Sutton Place Hotel to be one of the best accommodations you have experienced. I do apologize that you were...

cork
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Located just at foot of ski lift the hotel offers top class spacious apartment accommodation. Staff most helpful. Super hot tubs and outdoor pool. Highly recommended. About 10 minutes drive from town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc1Cork
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear abc1Cork - I appreciate you sharing your genuine feedback on TripAdvisor. I am elated to hear that you found our staff to be of utmost help, and enjoyed our on-site pool and hot tubs. I hope you have the chance to return for a great winter season!

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Sutton Place Hotel at Revelstoke Mountain is a fantastic getaway in a beautiful setting. The rooms are very large and are designed for comfort and with open space in mind. The full kitchens, with large fridges make food prep and entertaining easy. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms and living spaces are large and nicely decorated. The units...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michaela M - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Sutton Place Hotel. It is delightful to hear that you were enamored by so many aspects of our property, including our large and fully equipped suites, amenities, and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your continued stays, and I look forward to welcoming you...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Check in staff was excellent Very friendly and knowledge. Room was very nice. Views are beautiful. We just spent one night and road the pipe coaster, this is there off season but you can tell they are geared up for the ski season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean P
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean P - I appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had such a pleasant weekend, The Mountain Pipe Coaster sure is an adventure! I hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Wonderful friendly staff. Great view and the pipe ride was amazing after the breakfast buffet. It even has a place for dogs. The only thing that prevented us from an excellent stay is the cleanliness of the overall hotel. At premium prices, we hoped we didn't have to worry about this. But we arrived to a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANVancouver
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear ANVancouver - Thank you for your honest review. I am pleased to hear our staff were able to leave a lasting impression, however I am disappointed that we were not the experience you were looking for during your stay and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have sent you a direct message in hopes we can learn what...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A fairly new hotel in a skiing area, but set up for hikers in the summer. A very large room with kitchenette facilities, including a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher! A large bed and sofa. Breakfast vouchers for the local cafe adjoining the hotel with a good choice of food, either yo eat in or take out. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B - I truly appreciate you kind sentiments on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that you had the time to enjoy our amenities including the on-site restaurant, The Rockford Wok Bar and Grill, as well as the amazing new Mountain Pipe Coaster. WOW it sure is a fun! I look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Revelstoke.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel doesn't usually disappoint - the only reason I am not giving this review 5 stars is because the cleanliness of this property just wasn't up to standard. My family and I stay here every year since the property opened. We've come to expect the high standards that the resort is known for. The general feel of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh-Anne H
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

we were so excited to go, but ended up with a view of the tail end of the gondola..... not impressed. This is a nice hotel. We booked a one bedroom suite, bedroom was small but suite was nice. We got a gondola view and considering the hotel was not fill, this was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, Thank you for your honest review. We apologize that you feel our hotel did not meet the expectations we pride ourselves on. Our suites are unique as they have many bedding configurations and room sizes ranging from studios to 3 bedroom & penthouses so it can be difficult to have specific suite types available to accommodate a...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff were very hospitable and accommodating! The room was beautiful. Our only issues were that we booked online and were told we could check in at 1 only to arrive and find out we couldn't check in until 4. The concierge gave us gift cards for the restaurant so that was nice. Also, we couldn't use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWoods11
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear MrsWoods11, Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our guest services team. We have wonderful, friendly & accommodating staff that we are very proud of here at Revelstoke Mountain Resort who always go above and beyond to help our guests. In regards to the 1:00pm check-in, The Sutton Place Hotel will always do our best to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The room was comfortable and nicely decorated in terms of finishes, the fridge, microwave and hotplate handy and the view is lovely from the balcony and terrace. Food and service in the restaurants (la Baguette and the Rockford Grill) were both excellent and good value. The overall experience was relaxing and the spa experience was very relaxing and well delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
DOOSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Sounds like your stay was very relaxing here at the Sutton Place Hotel at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and we are happy that your spa appointments were not hindered by the change of ownership of the day spa here at the resort. Your suggestion for the Mackenzie Common Tavern will be taken into consideration and our resort management...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.1 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
746 reviews
10.7 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
6.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
274 reviews
4.9 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: €188 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Load up on supermarket shopping before you get there. Resort is a few miles from the town itself.”
ALP642, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They all seem nice, just depends if you want to look at the ski resort or the mountains on the other side”
chromenook, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have significant foot traffic. Try to get a valley view for minimal noise.”
931brendanh, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We went with the two bedroom suite.........awesome choice. Lots of room and a huge balcony with table and chairs.”
499russt, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent, keep up the good effort ”
zbanegas, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$191* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$207
Hotels.comUS$207
Expedia.comUS$207
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates