We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Booked one night stay directly with hotel. Queen room was roomy complete with a microwave and mini fridge. Bed clean and comfortable. The hotel was sold out the night we stayed. Shortage of parking stalls in front of rooms. The breakfast was okay (standard fare, cereal, pastries, yoghurt, eggs and sausage, juice, coffee, etc) but eating area is far too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. We realize our breakfast area is way too small, especially when we are busy, which is why we are in the process of building a new breakfast area. This area should be open by the 1st of October and should make breakfast a much more...

alberta
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I have just stayed at this Best Western for 5 days while cycling in the area. I had booked ahead direct to the hotel. Requested King bed plus microwave and fridge and not at the back of the hotel. On arrival check in staff pleasant and welcoming and our room perfect to our request. It was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottoAlberta
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our property. Yes, Darcy is a gem, and she is always happy. We are lucky to have her. We realize that our breakfast area is too small, especially when we are busy. This is why we are in the process of building a new breakfast area, which...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here to break car journey from Calgary to Vancouver. Check in was easy and quick. Room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Bedding was very clean. Surroundings were not too noisy so had a good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley1957_13
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of our property. We love hearing when guests are satisfied with our service, property and amenities. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We needed a room within driving distance from the Armstrong fair and this hotel suited our needs. Front desk was very friendly upon checkin. The breakfast room is a little bit small and crowded but served the purpose. Some gluten free choices would be nice as my husband has celiac desease. Our queen room was very comfortable and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornrand
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are aware that our breakfast room is much too small, especially when we are busy, which is why we are in the process of building a new breakfast area. This area should be open any time soon, and will make breakfast much more enjoyable. We do have some gluten...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We liked that each room had outdoor access as it makes coming and going so much quicker and easier. Parking was our only complaint. Could not get close to our room and we prefer to be able to keep an eye on our vehicle (twice had to park around front of the building). And people going into the lobby did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our property and services. I truly apologize for the interruptions you incurred on your last day, but it was imperative that we find the leak. We did and it was a pipe in the ceiling that had sprung a hole. We really appreciated your cooperation in this...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff worked hard to make sure I could get early checking while I was waiting for auto repairs. The room was clean and well kept. The location is very good; close to shopping and restaurants in the downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene M
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Normally all we hear are complaints, so it's especially nice when we hear from happy, satisfied guests. We look forward to serving you again Until then, safe travels!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped for one night and the room was clean and spacious. The receptionist was friendly and helpful too. Plenty of parking for all size vehicles. The back of unit is right next to train tracks, so you may want to request something near the front of complex. Fair price booked online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are very happy when our guests are happy and satisfied. Yes, the north end of the hotel is next to the train tracks, and although the train does not blow its' whistle, it does make a noise going down the tracks. We always try to explain this to guests who have rooms there...

Fairview, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Basically, I blew it! I booked for the night before and it was paid for! Oy! The lady at the front desk helped me sort things out, made sure we had a room and basically rocked it! Thank you so much! The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was well, not the greatest but passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danimary
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Also, thank you for recognizing a staff member who made your stay more enjoyable. We all try to meet and/or exceed your expectations and when we do, we are thrilled! Do you have suggestions for breakfast? WE are in the process of building a new breakfast area to take the...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Second stay at this property, close to the highway, easy to get in and out with a vehicle, within walking distance to downtown, close to a liquor store, rooms where clean with a large flat screen and quiet air conditioner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rundle W
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! So happy you were satisfied with everything, and we hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!

Calgary
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was good, bed was very good. The breakfast place is very croudy and way too small for so many people. You can't even move there. The eggs are microwaved, very gross. When having someone walking around for breakfast that could do a little better the quality of the food. For the area it's a little expensive I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taros
Heather H, General Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I was a little distressed to read this review. Yes, we are aware that our breakfast room has become too small, especially when we are busy, which is why we are in the process of building an additional breakfast area to take the overflow, plus. This should make breakfast a much more enjoyable time. I am sorry you did not...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
316 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
750 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.2 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
305 reviews
5.2 km away
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: €67 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor so I don't know if overhead noise can be heard in the rooms below.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergie3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs,middle.”
 of 5 bubbles ottoAlberta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was queen size and very quiet at the very end upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the side furthest from the tracks”
 of 5 bubbles danimary, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there are rooms on main level with parking in front and rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Taros, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5