We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in for one night as part of a birthday gift. The desk clerk was so friendly and helpful, it started our stay with a smile. We own a B&B so we are probably more critical of places we stay. The room was well appointed with everything we needed (and then some). The bed was very comfortable and, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night recently after getting stranded due to snow. The Sidney Pier and Hotel was recommended to us by a local we met at the airport while getting re-ticketed. An unexpected stay but a nice place to park for the night. The room had nice amenities. We had a room with two beds and they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love-Maui-101
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We had a few travellers who happened to be here during our little snow storm! I am happy you enjoyed the impromptu stay and dinner in Haro's. Sidney is a special town, and we would love to welcome you back for a visit when the weather is better. Thank you for choosing the Pier!...

Lezan, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stuck in Seattle with 3 cancelled flights. The staff were very sympathetic about our reservations and our car in their parking garage. Lovely room, great places to eat and interesting shops nearby. Easy access to airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdavidsonnvc
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank your for your post. I am sorry your travel was interrupted - but happy to hear you were still able to enjoy the Pier! Natalie

Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Jr Suite but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Signature Suite - will always book that from now on! LOVED our stay there - the phenomenal view, the fireplace, modern kitchenette, lovely furnishings. The bedroom was a bit small but the spaciousness of the rest of the Suite more than compensated. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R W
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience! Our Signature Pier Suite is perfect for relaxing in and watching the world go by on the Salish Sea. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Pier. Natalie

Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gorgeous waterfront hotel with excellent amenities and wonderful staff! My family has stayed there multiple times and my mom lives there and we have never been disappointed! The location is perfect for travelers with every amenity possible right out the front door. Well equipped workout facilities and spa and the views are breathtaking, especially first thing in the morning! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeWalkerWeidtW
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very grateful to have guests who return time after time, and it is very rewarding to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us! It is also great to hear that you had a chance to visit Victoria Distillers - such a fantastic new experience in Sidney. I hope...

Vancouver
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This hotel has an excellent location on the waterfront next to the marina, right downtown with ocean-view rooms available. In winter, with almost no tourists, expect to see throngs of locals pensioners in the lobby and café. Our room, with French balcony, was comfortable and efficient; the in-house restaurant had a diverse menu and good service. Just two minor complaints:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGrant76
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our guest room, and Haro's Restaurant. Our parking fee is noted on a few places on our website (on the Pier tab, and on the Amenities tab - both on the home page), however we are working on having a 'pop up' window created to...

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Just back from a quick one night stay, such a beautiful location. We splurged for an ocean view suite, what a treat. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, dinner at the restaurant downstairs was delicious. We were only on the second floor, but the building is very soundproof, no noise problems at all, would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay again soon! Natalie

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Super comfortable, clean, modern room. Lovely king bed. Great WIFI. Excellent bathroom. Staff were attentive and informative. Plush bathrobe. The location was ideal for my destination (Sidney Marina). Easy walk to shops, restaurants and pubs. Parking is an extra $5 per day, which is fair enough, but I couldn't find that information in the hotel's website. My direct on-line booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the service our team provided. Our parking fee is noted on the 'Amenities' tab of our website, but your point is very well taken and I will ensure it is more prominently featured, particularly in the booking process. I appreciate you sharing...

Steinbach, Manitoba
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the Sidney Pier right at the waters edge. There are several room options with the best view offered by the upper floors. One option offers a living/dining room with a separate bedroom. Very comfortable and scenic. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The hotel also has a great upscale restaurant, bar, and spa. There is easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvia N
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and for choosing the Pier during your visit to Sidney. It is always nice to receive comments about our team - we love to take care of our guests! Come back to visit us again soon! Natalie

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

On our recent visit to the Island, we spent one night at the Sydney Pier Hotel and Spa. This is not our first visit, in fact, we stayed in the hotel when they first opened the doors several years ago and again on occasion since. This is a lovely spot, very friendly, modern rooms, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet for sleeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norumbega
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. You are exactly right - the lobby is a hub for the community and our public spaces are Sidney's living room. It adds a lot of vibrancy to our business and we are lucky to have so many regulars. We appreciate you choosing the Pier for your visits in Sidney, and...

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Classic Room with Two Queens (42)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Signature Pier Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
140 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range: €132 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Toronto
5 months ago
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago
1 month ago
saskatchewan Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with waterfront views”
 of 5 bubbles jdavidsonnvc, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even though it might not be available when booking, always ask at check in if they have any ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeWalkerWeidtW, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose an inner facing room, second floor. Views are better on outside and upper floors. It is all nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Norumbega, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles mjconway2016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Addressed in other reviews which are correct”
 of 5 bubbles yellow666, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5