We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$153*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/05/2017 13/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From check-in to departure I must say I was exceptionally pleased with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Our room was immaculate. It was spotless and tidy--the housekeeping staff definitely do their job well. It's in a cute location right on the oceanfront with a lot of restaurants and stores right at the doorstep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - it is nice to share this positive feedback with our team. Our Housekeeping Manager and crew do an incredible job of keeping our rooms in tip top shape, and attention to detail is something they take great pride in. Your comment about the shoehorn is well taken - we should have them...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel on the waterfront,clean rooms hard to get early check in Great Restaurant and Bar excellent service, helpful Staff Will stay again on our next trip to Victoria,handy for the Airport rooms are quiet and mordern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Carole_12
Fort Langley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this hotel is perfect for a relaxing getaway. It's located on the waterfront and on the town's main shopping street so leisurely walks along the water or among the local shops is a must. I recommend staying in an ocean view room as the sun rises over the islands are spectacular. All the amenities we needed were there, such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel M
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience, and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the Pier. Sidney is the perfect 'walkable' town - with the shopping district leading right to the Sidney Pier and magnificent waterfront. We use Tyneham products in our guest rooms - a company owned and operated by a local resident, and yes, they are lovely....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Already planning a visit for next year. Everything about this hotel is comfortable and friendly. Views are exceptional, Mount Baker can be seen on a clear day, the sunrise is breathtaking ! What more could you want ?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEREAUT
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are also grateful our beautiful surroundings! Please do let me know if there is anything at all I can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalie

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We enjoyed staying at the Sidney Pier Hotel. It was very convenient to allow us to walk to all of the downtown shops and the wonderful Pier Bistro nearby. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Two small details that would have made it even more lovely would be having movies on demand and towels in the workout room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgaryconnoisseurs
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, and especially those about the team! We would love to offer a movie rental option, but unfortunately there is no feasible system available for our small property. We are hoping our cable provider has a product for us in the not too distant future! As our hotel gym also has a local membership,...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We were at the hotel for one night Sat/Sun. We checked in around 5pm and our key was all ready to go so check in was super quick. It's hard to find parking in the lot it seems there are not enough spots for guests. The rooms were nice and clean. Nicely decorated. The shower is a bit weird and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments regarding the temperature control in your room with our Maintenance Manager. I hope we can welcome you back again - thank you for choosing the Pier! Natalie

Campbell River
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had the one bedroom suite. There was three of us, a couple and one single, so it was nice that have two bathrooms. The suite was massive, very comfortable and well furnished. The views were beautiful, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful. We had a great visit from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMegL
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Signature Suite, Haro's Restaurant and the service of the Pier team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, Natalie

Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

With an early flight home, our previous hotel made arrangements for us to check into this hotel. We were impressed by the reception at the front desk who checked us in early prior to our 10 minute drive to the ferry terminal. The hotel is well appointed, very clean and quiet. Our room had a partial view of the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaCate
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review, we appreciated the feedback. I hope you can visit again soon! Natalie

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We checked in for one night as part of a birthday gift. The desk clerk was so friendly and helpful, it started our stay with a smile. We own a B&B so we are probably more critical of places we stay. The room was well appointed with everything we needed (and then some). The bed was very comfortable and, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience - and for choosing the Pier! Natalie

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed here one night recently after getting stranded due to snow. The Sidney Pier and Hotel was recommended to us by a local we met at the airport while getting re-ticketed. An unexpected stay but a nice place to park for the night. The room had nice amenities. We had a room with two beds and they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love-Maui-101
NatalieK607, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We had a few travellers who happened to be here during our little snow storm! I am happy you enjoyed the impromptu stay and dinner in Haro's. Sidney is a special town, and we would love to welcome you back for a visit when the weather is better. Thank you for choosing the Pier!...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Classic Room with Two Queens (42)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Signature Pier Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
12/05/2017 13/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Haro's Rest. & Bar In Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range: €125 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Toronto
7 months ago
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago
3 months ago
saskatchewan Canada
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room closer to the waterfront for a better view”
Frank_Carole_12, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra $20+ to get an ocean view room. We stayed in 318. It was quiet, a good size and had a good view.”
murielm743, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet elevator”
CanadaCate, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with waterfront views”
jdavidsonnvc, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even though it might not be available when booking, always ask at check in if they have any ocean view rooms.”
DianeWalkerWeidtW, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates