We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

From check in to check out this hotel was wonderful. Clean, spacious, comfortable room, bed was firm & like sleeping on a cloud, sheets so soft. Anthony- General Manager and Sandy- Housekeeper were friendly, personable and very helpful. Located about 40 minutes drive from Whistler Ski Hill, close to all amenities, a great place to stay if you'd like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitting
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Contrary to the reviews that the Staff were rude, I did not find that at all. They were all quite nice and welcoming. That being said, I think this good Hotel is a couple minor improvements away from being great, in my opinion. Firstly, I have to say in my opinion there is nothing worse than a lousy shower head....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. It is good to know you found the hotel clean and modern with friendly staff. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We do not receive complaints about the shower heads so I am thinking yours must be faulty. If you could make the front desk aware of which room...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long day work locally I was looking forward to a good nights sleep before another long day at work. I don't believe I ever actually fell asleep because of the constant noise through paper thin walls and floors. Every noise echoed, kids were allowed to scream running up and down halls (both late night and early morning), doors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil C
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

We apologize that you were disturbed by other guests in the hotel. Please be aware out Front Desk is manned 24/7 and staff are trained to deal with noise complaints. With phones in the room we are always readily available to deal with such issues if brought to our attention.

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Night Audit and AM shift staff were wonderful, accommodating ND very friendly. No check-in issues. Very nice suite. 2 queen beds. 2 bathrooms. Soaker tub. 1 pull out couch ! It was perfect have the 2 room inside the suite ! Breakfast was always well presented and attended to.... they are missing waffles ;( Pool and Slide and Hot Tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the five stars. Great to hear you enjoyed both the friendly staff and facilities.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk lady was rude to both my sister and my husband. She wasn't very "polite customer service" type. The wifi is super slow. No hd tv all the channels were blurry. Pros: Comfy beds Awesome pool with water slide

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the comfy beds, pool and water slide. We appogize you found a member of the team rude. If you had an issue with a member of staff please bring the details to my attention, the complaint will be taken very seriously.

San Diego
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and the overall service seems to be going downhill. At check in the front desk person was not very friendly, or welcoming. At check out a different front desk agent was working, and again, not friendly. Breakfast at this hotel really isn't worth the time, better off going somewhere else to eat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsmth322
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay this time. If you wish to bring the details of when and where you stayed I would be happy to look into it for you.

Etobicoke
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We made a spontaneous overnight trip to Whistler right before xmas, but could not justify spending almost $1000 to stay in an available hotel room in Whistle,r so decided to spend the night in Squamish instead and return to ski Whistler the next day. The Sandman was convenient (35 mins from Whistler Village), very reasonably priced and with excellent beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793nadam
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Great to hear you found as many guests do the huge savings that can be made by staying with us and skiing Whistler.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at the Sandman as it was a short drive to Squamish hospital. Could walk to Tim Hortons & a Super Walmart. Very nice hotel. Clean, large spacious rooms. We were even able to get Pet friendly rooms which helped. Bonus was being able to take part in the Lucky 13 program. We ended up staying a total of 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley1486
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and made use of our great loyalty program.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We just got back from a stay in Squamish over the Christmas weekend. We chose the Sandman as it was one of the only places with vacancy left. We got a King room. The room was actually quite nice, Pretty new, and comfortable bed. There is a fridge and a small microwave and coffee maker. A continental breakfast is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky C
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I really don't like leaving a negative review at a place I have stayed at, because I spend ages picking accommodation that suit our needs. But after driving some 6 hours to reach the Sandman Hotel, we were greeted by an obviously grumpy and disgruntled member of staff at reception. After waiting sometime to finally get our room key sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackiemmm
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you arrived at breakfast at a busy time and found it difficult with your crutches. If you come to the Front Desk we would be happy to have someone come and assist you.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
3.0 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.1 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
2.9 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
301 reviews
8.3 km away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
152 reviews
3.3 km away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Squamish is known as the 'Outdoor Recreational Capital' of Canada. Situated in a quiet area just off the Sea to Sky highway, Sandman Hotel & Suites - Squamish is surrounded by an affluence of recreational activities and parks, including Shannon Falls Provincial Park, Stawamus Chief Provincial Park, and Brackendale Eagles Provincial Park. Sandman Hotel & Suites - Squamish is the perfect place for an adventure-filled holiday or a short stopover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish

Address: 39400 Discovery Way, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range: €89 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Squamish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't. Or top floor if you must.”
 of 5 bubbles P1746YVneilc, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“comfy beds”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrunner365, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the pool if kids are in it the noise will deafen you”
 of 5 bubbles slidell_79, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The East side is close to the highway. South Facing rooms overlook the lobby entrance which is noisy on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan14A, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on first floor near the back entrance (room 124) and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gnicholls1, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5