We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Terracana Ranch Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terracana Ranch Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Terracana Ranch Resort
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Terracana on Jan 20/21, 2017 and had a great stay. The cabins are rustic and beautiful with all the amenities of home. Only negative thing (out of their control) is that there is no cell coverage unless at the main cabin. Although it is excellent if you want a retreat away from everyone :) There was ample food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 302lancec
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful reunion here for thanksgiving! Cozy little rooms to make food for a family of 5. No oven but it worked out great! Beautiful views right on the Fraser river! Great common games room for the teenagers and loved the teepee for fires since it was raining and snowing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynelle M
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and it was great seeing the families having so much fun. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We always stay at terracana during sledding season such a great atmosphere. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is accommodating with us. Food is unbelievable and we can pack lunches for the day of sledding. Highly highly recommend to stay there you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhM5553LI
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. We are looking forward to the coming winter season.

Cottonwood, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We arrived late for check in but our key was ready in the mail box. We checked into our rustic room but not to worry the official greeter was on duty. A lovely grey kitten ?cat that was so charming both of us would have gladly absoconded with it. The view was fabulous and we ended up having a lite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bchris_728273
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, i see you met our resident mascot, We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

A little ways away from amenities, so bring stuff! But this place is awesome. Tones of activities to do at night. Operated by very kind genuine people. Nice place. Will be returning in the future. Also close to mount Robson for hikers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashtonbliss
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent a few days at Terracana with my best friends and we had a wonderful time. The place is great for a getaway. We had long walks along the river, lovely bbqs and a peaceful holiday. The views are breathtaking and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We hope to return to the Ranch in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federica M
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights to do some quading with friends. We were very disappointed in our service we received for the price we paid. With four people staying in the two bedroom cabin it would have been nice to have had our garbage emptied and fresh towels to come back to after a ride on the trails. The kitchen needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam4bam
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues it appears you had. I hope that you brought it our staffs attention while you were here, as all cabins are stocked with BBQ utensils, full set of cutlery including steak knives, and pots, pans, plates and such. I wish we would've known about these issues during your stay, as...

Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were only there one night - arriving after dark and leaving early. Host left map and key for us which we were thankful for. The setting was beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. The rooms were a good size....clean but used. No internet in lower cabins which was fine for half our group - nice to get away from it all....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenPegs
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The location and the room was clean. The room had everything needed to cook, including a BBQ. The ranch has horses at walking distance so our kids enjoyed that. The negative side was that the bar and the terrace was close for the summer it was missing some ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Me and a friend stayed at one of the cabin-like rooms at Terracana Ranch Resort this past July. We had a great time. The Resort is located out of town but not far, so you can still go and get groceries or dinner if you want. There is a small kitchenette so we mostly did our own breakfasts there and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariacZ6914ZF
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
21.5 km away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
34.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
32.5 km away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
32.4 km away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
96 reviews
13.4 km away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 500 acre Rocky Mountain wilderness resort on B.C.'S world famous Fraser River. Minutes from Mount Robson, highest peak in the Canadian Rockies. Just one hour west of Jasper, AB, 30km west of Valemount, BC & 40km east of McBride,BC. Experience local sights and adventure activities, book a spa treatment or relax in the main lodge. Enjoy a peaceful getaway and spectacular views in riverside log cabins with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terracana Ranch Resort

Address: Box 909, 12155 Hwy 16 | Mount Robson Fraser River Valley, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: €135 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terracana Ranch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Terracana Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terracana Ranch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed 5 nights and paid nightly rate. Would have been cheaper to book a week and leave 2 days early. Think in those situations they should give you the weekly rate. ”
 of 5 bubbles cindym423, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had and executive cabin needs some TLC for sure”
 of 5 bubbles lorryp283, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring some cooking accessories as kitchen has very minimal(frying pan/flipper, tinfoil extra dishes etc)”
 of 5 bubbles 405dona, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you open the windows, beware of raccoons. They will push out the screen and come right into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles scottv604, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We rented a two bedroom cabin, which was nice if you want privacy during the sleeping hours. We had an opportunity to see a one bedroom cabin which had two queen (?) beds, and we actually think that was a little nicer as it had more of a living area. The two bedroom uses one of the bedrooms as a bedroom/living room and it just didn't flow as well. That would be a personal preference.”
  • View from back of cabin
  • Second Bedroom (doubles as sitting area)
 of 5 bubbles maureenf613, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5